Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural Orange -- 2.15 lbs

Mixes instantly. Zero carbs; zero fat. Best tasting protein on the market. Refreshing fruit juice flavors. Promina™ whey isolate. Reminiscent of times gone by Nectar Naturals™ conjures images in which man and nature reside in harmony.  Toiling in the field with one's own hands cooking from scratch in the kitchen picking and eating fruit fresh from the tree.  Nectar Naturals™ is the obvious evolutionary progression of our flagship product Nectar™.  Containing no artificial sweeteners colors or flavors Nectar Naturals™ is designed for those that want only the highest quality ingredients.  Nectar Naturals™... from nature... bringing you back to nature. Just like its predecessor the original Nectar™ Nectar Naturals™ is made with Promina™ brand whey protein isolate.  Unlike other whey isolates which are denatured by heat and chemicals and have strange aftertastes and off colors Promina™ is produced by the gentlest cold process known.  This process produces a pure snow-white tasteless protein powder that combines perfectly with fruit flavors to give you the Nectar™ line of delicious proteins.
Overall rating:
2.727 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
5 out of 11(45%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural Orange -- 2.15 lbs
Review 1 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural Orange -- 2.15 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScarfLady
fromDeptford, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product for Gastric Bariatric Patients!
 April 15, 2013
"After having gastric sleeve surgery last May, my dietician stressed it was important to have an in-take of 60 grams (minimal) of protein on a daily basis. I love the many varieties of Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powders. They mix well with water or your favorite "sugar free" juice and have no "funky" aftertastes. Most importantly, one scoop of powder provides 23 grams of protein. I've tried many brands of Protein Drinks over the past year, and none have come close to the Syntrax Nector Powders. Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural Orange -- 2.15 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rickrtx
Horrible
 May 24, 2011
"The worst tasting by FAR of any ever tried and that's saying something because there are some horrible tasting protein's. Simply awful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural Orange -- 2.15 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
krjohanson
fromSC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
don't try this at home
 April 13, 2011
"We love most of the flavors in the Nectar brand, but this one was horrible. It almost had a rotten orange taste to it, and found that the aftertaste was far from pleasant.
The fruit flavors we like best are lemonade, strawberry kiwi, and carribbean cooler"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural Orange -- 2.15 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GymRat1008
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Clumpy Mixture
 September 19, 2010
"I have used several of Syntrax Protein products and find them to disolve really well. This is the first that did not. It clumps up no matter how much you use the mixing bottles. I even tried to blend it in a blender but this caused the mixture to have alot of foam. I will not buy this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural Orange -- 2.15 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aveeda
Nectar
 July 29, 2010
"It is good but the best is still the Fuzzy Naval flavor. The Nectar is the only protein I can consistantly use and not have to gag it down :) Thank you Syntrax!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural Orange -- 2.15 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marblecat96
fromPortland Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT
 June 18, 2009
"blend with orange juice instead of water...add a little fro yo or sugar free ice cream and ice..very refreshing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural Orange -- 2.15 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bojibrat
fromOmaha, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not what i expected
 December 14, 2008
"I was very disappointed in this flavor of Syntrax Nectar! It tasted like orange spaghetti with garlic! It was not what i have grown accustomed to with Syntrax. Their Cappaccino flavor is the best i have tried so far. They have great products but i don't like the orange or the cherry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural Orange -- 2.15 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
healthyhappymomof6
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tolerable
 October 6, 2008
"the best part about this protein is that it is low carb and naturally sweetened. i think the taste is slightly worse than Tang, but my kids like it. tastes better when chilled."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural Orange -- 2.15 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yuck!
 August 4, 2008
"I thought this tasted horrible! It hardly tasted like Orange at all more like protein...yuck!
The fuzzy naval and chocolate truffle are awesome!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural Orange -- 2.15 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
labontegirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent and no sugar!
 June 16, 2008
"This is great protein. The best part is there is no sugar, just stevia and Lo Han fruit extract. It mixes easily (i use a shaker) and it tastes great (none of that chalky taste). I mixed this this morning with milk and it tasted like an orange dreamsicle.
I would recommend it to anyone who needs extra protein. I personally think the price is very reasonable too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural Orange -- 2.15 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product