Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs

Sustained-Release Protein Blend. Aspartame Free. Undenatured Whey Protein Micellar Casein and Egg Albumin. Anticatabolic Proteins. Best Tasting Protein... Guaranteed. Glutamine Peptides. Mixes Instantly. The Problem: Five-pound containers of protein that are low in quality contain fat-inducing maltodextrin taste horrible require a blender to mix properly and contain only one very fast-acting protein. No doubt that most of these "five pounders" are cheap but who wants to gag something down day after day that's neither convenient nor beneficial? The Solution: Matrix. Taking years to properly formulate Matrix solves all of the problems currently afflicting those other "five pounders." Most importantly Syntrax completely stayed away from cheap inferior protein sources such as denatured sodium and calcium caseinate. Syntrax knew that to be the best they had to use only the highest quality undenatured protein sources such as ultrafiltered whey protein ultrafiltered milk protein undenatured egg albumin and glutamine peptides. The costs are much higher but the rewards are significant.  These proteins not only taste great but they are unmatched in their ability to improve overall health as well as build critical bodily tissues and processes. To make the absolute best "five pounder" in the industry Syntrax knew they had to do even more. They decided that they would not settle for anything but the absolute best tasting protein powder on the market. After countless trials they arrived at several delicious flavors that are pure ecstasy to consume. Completing the solution to the problem Matrix is thoroughly instantized so that every scoop dissolves perfectly in your favorite beverage. No more disgusting clumps or blenders that dirty your kitchen...with Matrix you only need a spoon!
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boo82
fromModesto, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome Product!!!!
 April 2, 2014
"Syntrax matrix cookies and cream is SUPER yummy!!! It also mixes well which is a plus!!! I highly recommend it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aharon
fromholon, Israel
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Exellent product
 December 30, 2013
"The powder is very high quality, delicious, melt easily and gives lasting results"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
john34609
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Taste, Always One of my Favorite Flavors
 September 4, 2013
"I like all the Syntrax flavors, never had a problem with any of their products. This one tasted great, like they all do, at least to me.
You know they're good when my kids drink them thinking they are a milkshake.
Syntrax is one of the few brands that I do trust. They haven't disappointed me yet and I don't worry about what is in their products.
I highly recommend this product as well as all Syntrax products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sgavriel
fromTel Aviv, Israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Nice one
 August 26, 2013
"Tasty
mix well with water
has lots of cream after shaking.
I dont like the bag itself. it doesn't close well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IgorB
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great protein blend cheapest in its price group
 April 21, 2013
"One of the best proteins includes whey, casein and egg albumin which is great for sustained release and also cheapest i ever found. I will continue to use syntrax product - good quality and great price..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
omernis
fromisrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Syntrax Matrix® 5.0
 April 11, 2013
"I feel this is a good helper for muscle building and muscle recovery.
Plus it has excellent taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyIdealSelf
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome, but it has 5 carbs/scooop
 January 11, 2013
"I just drank a scoop with water and when I was finished I went to log it into my nutrition journal. All the Syntrax Nectars have zero carbs but the sodium varies, so I brought the canister with me so I could record it accurately. Not zero carbs.
HOWEVER, THE TASTE MORE THAN MAKES UP FOR IT. WHAT A TREAT!!! I'll say it again: "What a treat!"
I won't use this one every day, but whenever I have room in my carb count (I stay under 10/day), this is the shake of choice."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigAzn
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent
 October 17, 2012
"Lots of Amino's and great nutritional profile. btw...mixes well too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Izuaal
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Syntrax Matrix 5 Cookies services
 July 23, 2012
"Powder is good and tasty but you wrote on ur site that there are 70 services and there are only 65 please fix it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PandaWatch
fromWA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Syntrax Matrix 5 Cookies and Cream
 March 30, 2012
"Still clumps up bad when mixing with a spoon.
Syntrax Micellar Vanilla Bean mixed perfectly...so I am a little thrown off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromsacramento
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great protein powder
 April 20, 2011
"Excellent protein powder, Dissolves easily in cold water, no lumps. Great appetite suppresant, is a terrific small meal replacement. And the taste is outstanding. Expensive, but worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Tastes Really Good~!!
 June 23, 2010
"I'm impressed with Syntrax, they follow through with great tasting protein powders.
This is what i've gone through...
Sytrax Nectar > Optimum Nutrition Strawberry Creme > Syntrax Cookies n' Cream
I'm glad i went back to Syntrax, they deliver on taste, and really the protein when part of a healthy nutrition plan helps alot. Remember unused protein is stored as fat, so i didn't need the 30+grams per serving.
I make myself a Cookies n' Cream shake after workouts by blending:
1 cup of H20
1 cup of ICE
1 scoop of Powder
1 med/large Banana
1 scoop of ground flaxseed
then i enjoi..!
Anyways i hope i helped."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brazilguy
fromSao Paulo, SP
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Protein!!!
 April 18, 2010
"This is the best protein that i have tried because the quality and flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
japaul
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing taste
 March 19, 2010
"I absolutely love Matix products. If you like cookies & cream icecream, you will love this. It tastes amazingly yummy...All their products taste true to flavor and mix easily with no clumping or powdery taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtp123
Really taste great
 January 30, 2010
"This is the best powder I've ever used. It is great mixed with water and there is no gritty taste. I really taste like cookies n cream. Can't wait to try with milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boiaustralia
fromSwitzerland
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great value
 January 18, 2009
"great taste, great Value, great texture, great for dieting. Best slow digesting protein money can buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSt. Charles Mo
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 October 31, 2008
"One of the best tasting protein powder I have evere tasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snoopylover
fromNew Holstein, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 August 29, 2008
"repeat customer on this product. very realistic cookie and cream tasting. blends great i use a magicbullet. im making 3 shakes a day and post bariatric this has been awesome for getting in my protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindagor
fromMississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Tasting
 July 10, 2008
"If I could have only one protein powder to live on this would be it! Makes me look forward to having my protein shake!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product