Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Orange Cream -- 5.07 lbs

Sustained Release Protein Blend - Aspartame Free. Undenatured Whey Protein Micellar Casein and Egg Albumin. Anticatabolic Proteins. Best Tasting Protein... Guaranteed. Glutamine Peptides. Mixes Instantly. The Problem: Five pound containers of protein that are low in quality contain fat-inducing maltodextrin taste horrible require a blender to mix properly and contain only one very fast-acting protein.  No doubt that most of these "five pounders" are cheap but who wants to gag something down day after day that's neither convenient nor beneficial? The Solution: Matrix 5.0™.  Taking years to properly formulate Matrix 5.0™ solves all of the problems currently afflicting those other "five pounders".  Most importantly Syntrax completely stayed away from cheap inferior protein sources such as denatured sodium and calcium caseinate.  Syntrax knew that to be the best they had to use only the highest quality undenatured protein sources such as ultrafiltered whey protein ultrafiltered milk protein undenatured egg albumin and glutamine peptides.  The costs are much higher but the rewards are significant.  These proteins not only taste great but they are unmatched in their ability to improve overall health as well as build critical bodily tissues and processes. To make the absolute best "five pounder" in the industry Syntrax knew they had to do even more.  They decided that they would not settle for anything but the absolute best tasting protein powder on the market.  After countless trials they arrived at several delicious flavors that are pure ecstasy to consume. Completing the solution to the problem Matrix 5.0™ is thoroughly instantized so that every scoop dissolves perfectly in your favorite beverage.  No more disgusting clumps or blenders that dirty your kitchen...with Matrix 5.0™ you only need a spoon!
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Orange Cream -- 5.07 lbs
Review 1 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Orange Cream -- 5.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
john34609
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Taste, Very Smooth.
 September 4, 2013
"I mix this one with diet orange soda. U can't beat it on a hot summer day. Love the variety of flavors Syntrax sells. Keeps me from getting bored of the same old flavors.
Syntrax is one of the few brands that I do trust. They haven't disappointed me yet and I don't worry about what is in their products.
I highly recommend this product as well as all Syntrax products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Orange Cream -- 5.07 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Realorganic
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Pretty Good Product!
 July 13, 2012
"This is a pretty good product. Tastes like a orange cream sherbert. I haven't mixed it with milk, I'm sure that would be really creamy if I had. You get a lot of protein for the buck. I would buy again. Oh Yeah, tastes pretty darn good as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Orange Cream -- 5.07 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NuXeR
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good product, Bad taste
 July 5, 2012
"Try another taste..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Orange Cream -- 5.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suboh
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great taste.
 June 25, 2012
"I got Vanilla and Chocolate right after this and while they are great tasting compared to others, I miss the tang and brightness of the orange. With water it's thin and runny but tastes fine. In milk, it's rich and amazing. With juices it's great. On oatmeal it provides a refreshing change, especially when fruit is mixed in. If you have worn out chocolate or vanilla and their variations, this flavor is refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Orange Cream -- 5.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tonopahpowergenerator
fromGilbert & Tonopah, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Stuff!
 June 29, 2011
"I have had about a dozen proteins in the last 1.5 years and this is one of the best. Mixes well and if you use skim milk tastes just like and orange smoothie, yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Orange Cream -- 5.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hawkman
fromAtlanta
Gender:Male
Incredible Taste
 July 8, 2010
"The Syntrax Orange Cream protein is one of the best tasting protein powders I have ever tried (and I have tried a lot). Mixed with water or milk, the protein mixes quickly and easilty and really does taste incredible. I do prefer the taste with milk, but it is still good with water. I definitely recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Orange Cream -- 5.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
watchmegetskinny
fromCharleston, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Protein ever!
 October 18, 2009
"I have had at least one protein shake a day over the last 17 months. This flavor has helped be not get tired of that.. it is the best out there, and I have tried 90% of the products offered....
5* from me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Orange Cream -- 5.07 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fishlady
fromSoCal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not my fav
 September 6, 2009
"I love the Vanilla matrix. This orange was not my fav. Def better with milk than water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Orange Cream -- 5.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
piratejenny
fromnew jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy! Great price!
 November 24, 2008
"Wow, this is like orange sherbet...but not too sweet. The weather's too cold right now but I'll have to make some frozen goodies in the summer! I like this flavor because you can mix it in water and add a splash of OJ for a refreshing drink, or milk for a creamy drink; it also makes a great smoothie with a banana. It mixes so easily, I stir it right into cold plain yogurt, with a little vanilla...no lumps! I also like the "reduced packaging" bag instead of a plastic jug."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Orange Cream -- 5.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tdawg
Delicious!
 August 21, 2008
"Best tasting protein I've ever had, tastes like a dreamsicle!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Orange Cream -- 5.07 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product