Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs

Sustained-Release Protein Blend. Aspartame Free. Undenatured Whey Protein Micellar Casein and Egg Albumin. Vital Nutrition For Health & Recover. Best Tasting Protein... Guaranteed. Glutamine Peptides. Mixes Instantly. The Problem: Protein powders that are low in quality contain fat-inducing maltodextrin taste horrible require a blender to mix properly and contain only one very fast-acting protein. No doubt that most of these products are cheap but who wants to gag something down day after day that's neither convenient nor beneficial? The Solution: Matrix protein powder. Taking years to properly formulate Matrix solves all of the problems currently afflicting those other low grade protein powders. Most importantly we completely stayed away from cheap inferior protein sources such as denatured sodium and calcium caseinate. We knew that to be the best we had to use only the highest quality protein sources such as ultrafiltered whey protein ultrafiltered milk protein native egg albumin and glutamine peptides. The costs are much higher but the rewards are significant.  These proteins not only taste great but they are unmatched in their ability to improve overall health as well as build critical bodily tissues and processes. To make the highest quality product in the industry we knew they had to do even more. We decided that we would not settle for anything but the best tasting protein powder on the market. After countless trials we arrived at several delicious flavors that are pure ecstasy to consume. Completing our solution to the problem Matrix is thoroughly instantized so that every scoop dissolves perfectly in your favorite beverage. No more disgusting clumps or blenders that dirty your kitchen...with Matrix you only need a spoon!
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 30(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CGreenleePose
fromWashington, D.C
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for shakes and baking!
 July 22, 2014
"I love Syntrax products. They have not let me down yet. I bak with protein powder and this makes it so much easier. I love the taste and the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Igal
fromJerusalem Israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Protein powder!
 June 18, 2014
"Very tasty, only 110 calories, 23 grams of protein per serving, 76 servings in the bag!!!
Totally recommended!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
reviewer80
fromsouth carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product for a great price
 April 7, 2014
"Simple and few ingredients. High protein content per serving. Mixes well and can be used for baking as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gall
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great ingredients
 April 1, 2014
"I always buy the Matrix 5 Cookies & Cream because of its great taste and wooping good ingredients!
I wanted to try out the vanilla, but i was alittle disappointed .
It has an awfull taste that makes it unpleasant drinking my after-workout protein.
Id recommend buying the matrix 5 over any other protein blend, but
not the "Simply Vanilla" taste.
Overall, id give the cookies & cream a 5/5.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lena87
excellent product
 March 25, 2014
"I've tried many different brands and tastes, and that one is the best for sure,very tasty and has a good supplement facts!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shygra
fromSaint Charles, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great taste
 July 12, 2013
"Matrix is the best tasting protein I have ever had. I have bought strawberry, chocolate, orange cream and mint cookie. I find the vanilla so creamy and rich tasting that it has become my new favorite. I mix it with organic soy milk, add ice and fresh fruit and enjoy a 31 gm protein shake every morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yarden
fromKefar Sava, Israel
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great quality
 May 3, 2013
"Good quality and logical price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chaoz
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
very fast shipping
 April 27, 2013
"good testing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAC13
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Mixes Great
 March 22, 2013
"This protein mix is great tasting and mixes great with water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ibike
fromJonesborough, Tn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 February 2, 2013
"The vanilla flavor goes great with almond milk. Mix in some strawberries and I have a delicious shake that keeps me full."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynh64
fromOntario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 28, 2012
"Tastiest protein you'll ever have. I personally mix mine with 2 scoops of protein powder, 8 frozen strawberries, a banana, 1 cup of cold water and 8 icecubes. Throw this in a blender and you have what tastes like a Dairy Queen Strawberry Banana Blizzard. Love it. Have been on it for 4 years and never intend to go back to anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hodi
Tastes great
 August 19, 2012
"Tastes great! The only drawback that it leaves little foam after mixing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
abelthetaster
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Is an ok protein powder.
 July 23, 2012
"This protein powder mixes very well. The taste is good but not that good. You can mix it with a spoon and it'll mix well. I'd recommend it ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalYooper
fromUP & CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good Stuff
 July 3, 2012
"Good protein [no soypoison]
Good taste
Easy mix in shaker
. . . and
Great Price !
hard to beat combo
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wally72
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Bad Chemical After-Taste
 June 4, 2012
"I love the Matrix Cookies-n-Creme and decided to try the Vanilla. I am not overly critical typically, but the chemical after-taste on the vanilla is overwhelming if used alone. I now have to mix something in the vanilla to kill the lingering chemical taste. While not a bad product, I had much higher hopes after using the other Matrix flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
benisrael
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
amazing!
 March 26, 2012
"amazing taste! good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mgweston
fromDayton, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Simply Delicious
 April 20, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This protein is great all by itself or as a mix-in. It makes smoothies silky smooth and doesn't chunk up in the glass either. I have tried many protein blends and this is by far the best I have come across. I finally found something that provides everything I'm looking for in a supplement!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grommy
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mostly Good
 February 14, 2010
"The vanilla nectar is not very good in water or regular milk. The whey taste isn't awful but it is still a little strong. But this is a great protein for the fat free chocolate milk I buy. It tastes great in that. I also like to add it to smooties ... It is my favorite vanilla flavored protein, though. And it mixes really good w/a good shaker cup. Check out the ones on this sight. They are awesome!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtp123
Great shake
 January 30, 2010
"This is the best powder I've ever used. It is great mixed with water and there is no gritty taste. I've used it in oatmeal and in my pancakes to have some variety in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Syntrax Matrix® 5.0 Simply Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shrinkingfluffy
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
syntrax matrix simply vanilla
 October 4, 2009
"The best protien powder I have tried. I love this stuff! Great for a breakfast on the go. I disolve it in water then add it to my coffee as creamer. It is the bomb! Great as a shake plain or very versatile adding your favorite fruits or flavors to punch it up. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next