Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop RTD (Ready to Drink) or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

IDS New Whey Liquid Protein Blue Raspberry -- 12 Tubes

Complete Protein Source. Great New Taste! 42g Protein. Lactose Free. Gluten Free. Fat Free. Sugar Free. Caffeine Free. 12 Tubes in Each Box. NEW WHEY LIQUID PROTEIN™ is the most convenient best tasting way to give your body the protein it needs. With 42g of complete protein in just 3.8 oz. NEW WHEY is ideal for post workout muscle recovery or as a healthy dietary supplement.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for IDS New Whey Liquid Protein Blue Raspberry -- 12 Tubes
Review 1 for IDS New Whey Liquid Protein Blue Raspberry -- 12 Tubes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melmel
fromSalt Lake, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST low calorie source of protein
 December 4, 2013
"This is an amazing product. BRAVO!
It is the highest amount of protein (42 grams), for lowest amount of calories (180) that I have found. I am not looking for all the extra additives you see in other products that usually add calories, so this product is PERFECT for my needs. It's also in a great container that makes taking it anywhere convenient. Price on Vitacost.com is also the best price I have found. Very pleased.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for IDS New Whey Liquid Protein Blue Raspberry -- 12 Tubes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rubygood
frommassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great nutrition & appetite control
 November 27, 2009
"this is a great product. you get 42 grams of the best protein (whey) in a pleasant-tasting liquid. only 180 calories. no sugar. you'd have to eat a lot of food to get that much easily digested protein. it provides quick & easy nutrition & knocks out your appetite.
i use it every day, & it's indispensable when traveling.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for IDS New Whey Liquid Protein Blue Raspberry -- 12 Tubes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vonnie
fromTempe, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
protein supplement
 October 1, 2009
"A bit tart, but tasty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for IDS New Whey Liquid Protein Blue Raspberry -- 12 Tubes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
timmay
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
lots of protein, ugly color, too strong taste
 September 22, 2009
"This is very convenient and contains lots of protein, but it has too much ugly food coloring and too strong of an artificial flavor. Someone tell the manufacturer that this is supposed to be "health food" - get rid of the artificial colors and flavors please!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for IDS New Whey Liquid Protein Blue Raspberry -- 12 Tubes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cns1008
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love It
 March 25, 2009
"Great product. I hate mixing powders & dont like the taste either. This delivers a lot of protein with no fuss & low calories. I suggest keeping in the fridge, they taste better cold. Just ordered 2 more boxes in other flavors!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for IDS New Whey Liquid Protein Blue Raspberry -- 12 Tubes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShirleyJo
fromCherokee Village AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 December 29, 2008
"I like the taste! and I like the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for IDS New Whey Liquid Protein Blue Raspberry -- 12 Tubes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Khose102
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Magic in a bottle
 December 23, 2008
"This was the greatest purchase I have found. I don't like to eat breakfast, so I just pop one of these down in the morning, first thing and it does two things for me, A-holds off my hunger by supplying me with the protein I like in the morning and B-I feel like I have more energy to get through the day. I have heard people say they mix it with a no-cal soft drink (the texture is a little thicker than water) but I don't feel that's necessary.
I love these things and their packaging is very convenient.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for IDS New Whey Liquid Protein Blue Raspberry -- 12 Tubes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seannerz
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great stuff, but...
 December 3, 2008
"This stuff tastes great and is quick to drink, however, it's extremely expensive no matter where you buy it. More importantly, after doing some research, I've read that the protein contained in this is not the highest of quality and in the end may translate to only a small amount in the end. I'd like to think I'm getting a huge shot of protein after my workouts, so I am going to continue giving it a try to observe it's effectiveness before I make a final decision either way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for IDS New Whey Liquid Protein Blue Raspberry -- 12 Tubes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tanzie
fromOlympia, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tell your friends
 October 20, 2008
"After having gastric bypass surgery you have to have 120 grams of whey protein a day... this is the best way I have found to get it. The powders are gritty but this is smooth and easy to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for IDS New Whey Liquid Protein Blue Raspberry -- 12 Tubes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyman
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
IDS Protein Vials
 August 21, 2008
"This is a qucik, convenient, efficient method for getting the protein you need to support your training efforts. It could taste like tree bark and it wouldnt matter. you just chug it and go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for IDS New Whey Liquid Protein Blue Raspberry -- 12 Tubes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitnesssss
fromcali
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
mhmmm
 August 18, 2008
"I honestly dont know alot of guys havent discover this product, maybe because its a little bid more on the expensive side but this is awesome to drink after a hard work out.
I mean it is 42g and no carbs so what are you waiting for ???
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.