Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz

NEW! Clinically Proven All Day Protection. Natural. Paraben Free. Be Fresh! This natural formula will keep you fresh and confident all day long. Time tested botanicals and odor absorbing ingredients combine to give you a deodorant that really works! No aluminum. No parabens. No artificial fragrance. No animal ingredients. No animal testing. Gluten Free
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
12 out of 20(60%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromParis, France
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not that good
 September 28, 2014
"I was looking for a good natural deodorant and i read many good reviews about this one. So i decided to give a try.
It does smell like patchouli, personnaly it reminds me of patchouli essential oil. The smell is strong but not bad if you like patchouli. Anyway, this deodorant works for only a few hours, and i don't particularly sweat a lot.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beany202
Woody/herbal scent
 May 22, 2014
"I was expecting the deodorant to be floral scented but it actually have a strong woody/herbal scent. I verified with a Kiss My Face customer service that it should smell like that and the product had not gone bad."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HurleyGirl
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love love love it
 March 17, 2014
"I absolutely love this deodorant - since they stopped producing the original one by Natures Gate I have struggled to find a great replacement. Well now I have - works great and adore the scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dea7
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 9, 2013
"I tried this after really liking the crystal rock peaceful patchouli deodorant, but was not as pleased with the fragrance or texture of this deodorant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iggy4332
fromPonce Inlet, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh scent and no harmful chemicals!
 September 30, 2013
"The scent is wonderful and I use it every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bill301
 July 8, 2013
"great aroma and keeps a person dry"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karkie
fromny
Fabulous
 November 7, 2012
"Works great, no having to wet a mineral stone, scent if great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chelseacraft
fromHouston TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works all day... very surprising!
 September 28, 2012
"I'm a fan of patchouli and this is real pathchouli that is not overpowering but when I move around I get a little whiff of it very softly wafting around me. I like that. It lasts all day... no embarassing moments so far where my previous natural deodorants have failed me in this high humidity of Houston with 100+ Farenheit temps in summer. The only thing I don't like is the consistency of the product. It's like a firm jelly stick that liquifies on touch. It seems to use a lot of product each time so I'm going to have to buy a lot more than I normally do. BUT... it's such a nice product that I really can't complain and the price is reasonable here at Vitacost so I'm going to be getting this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GjoGarcia
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells good but doesn't work
 September 24, 2012
"I love most Kiss My Face products, especially the shea lotions, and I love the Kiss My Face scents. But I'm not happy with the Kiss My Face Deodorant. It smells wonderful but doesn't work for me. I'm generally not a person who sweats/smells that much, but for me this deodorant does not do very well at preventing BO."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArianaB
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best natural deodorant
 June 15, 2012
"Despite what other reviews say, I love the smell of this deodorant, perhaps this is because I am partial to patchouli.
I absolutely love the way this deodorant works and smells. No complaints!! I'm already ordering my second stick
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mersmom
fromLexington, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Life Saver
 June 9, 2012
"Use it -- One Of Best -- But May Have To Reapply During The Day -- Keep Some At The Office. Store Bought Stuff Makes Me Sick. This Is Best Alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrBenway
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Love this deodorant
 May 31, 2012
"This deodorant is aluminum free and made from natural plant products. It works great and I love the smell of patchouli."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patzy
 November 19, 2011
"I am thrilled with this product!!... I`ve been looking for a natural deoderant that actually works and finally i`ve found it!! Love the patchouli fragrance..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
katnap
fromCoolidge, AZ
Age:45-54
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 19, 2011
"This product is so great that I don't have to wear perfume. My boyfriend thinks it is so sexy! Everyone I meet asks me what I'm wearing. I'm not a fan of perfumes, I never wear them, but I will buy this product. I'm writing because I don't want the company to discontinue such a great product. Very natural, earthy smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
T709
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works but smells too musky
 February 10, 2011
"This is a great brand of natural deodorant since it really does work. But I don't like this particular scent. It smells like it should be a men's deodorant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Badknee
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
effective for everyday use
 November 21, 2009
"I recently purchased the Kiss My Face Liquid Rock deodorant and then this Natural Sitck Deodorant. For me, this stick deodorant works better. With the other, I would feel the need to reapply. This one keeps me fresh all day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EMC57
fromCentral Coast California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Finally a Natural deoderant that works !
 October 12, 2009
"Most natural deoderants last about 6 hrs or until I exert myself. I'm in menapause and that just makes BO worse, more often. The KMF with Active Enzyme actually will take thru the day without reapplying. This is the only deoderant I use now. Deoderant dosen't keep you dry of course but no natural deoderants do. It requires harmful chemicals for an anti-persperant."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
renia22
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
just okay
 April 13, 2009
"I bought this deodorant to use as a pick me up during the day or after a work out. The Alvera unscented is the one that I use in the morning, and it's the best that I have tried for odor and wetness protection (the only natural one that I have found effective for both). However, I do need a little something extra sometimes. This deodorant is sort of sticky, though I love the patchouli scent. I find myself blow drying my underarms on the 'cool' setting to try to help with that. Doesn't hold up well on it's own, but a good back-up for the Alvera."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bluerose
fromMacomb, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
STINKY
 August 7, 2008
"This deoderant stinks so bad and when wearing it you smell horrible. I had other family members try it to see if it was just me and they all hated it. This went in the garbage!
It wasn't that the deoderant did not work for sweating or odor but just the scent of the deoderant itself was discusting to smell.
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product