Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz

NEW! Clinically Proven All Day Protection. Natural. Paraben Free. Be Fresh! This natural formula will keep you fresh and confident all day long. Time tested botanicals and odor absorbing ingredients combine to give you a deodorant that really works! No aluminum. No parabens. No artificial fragrance. No animal ingredients. No animal testing. Gluten Free
Overall rating:
3.923 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
18 out of 26(69%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Schemansky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 1, 2015
"I've used this product for a few years now, and it seems to work the best for deodorizing. it seems like there was a product ingrediant change...doesn't work as well as the first time I worn it. Other wise it would have been 5 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mrpsalm
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Worth trying
 May 16, 2015
"It's definitely worth trying. I have I think 4 different brands that I've tried.. determined to eliminate the aluminum. This one was ok, but didn't work as well as another brand of roll on.
All our bodies are different (God made us that way) so it may be great for you!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Deoderant for Active Woman
 May 14, 2015
"I am pretty active and also heavy, so deoderant has to work really well for me. I tried this product, as well as one of their roll ons, and I am very happy with it. My only complaint is the smell, but the scent is correct I just do not like it in a deoderant. I will purchase again just in a different scent. I would reccomend this to others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojocarp
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it.
 March 17, 2015
"I started using this product 2 years ago and now my husband uses it. I love the different scents they have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowgirl
fromsan francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this
 March 1, 2015
"Smells really good and covers body odor in a nice mix....my husband wears it at my request and I love the way it makes him smell!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almondbeauty
fromDaegu, Korea
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best deodorant for a gym workout
 November 16, 2014
"I am have been serving the military for 17 years and the day begins at 0630 Physical Readiness Training. I have been looking for a ECO-Friendly deodorant without chemicals. I must say this deodorant surprise me. I went on a five mile run with my company and remain fresh. I would recommend this deodorant to my Soldiers, family and friends. Kiss my face is my life long deodorant!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromParis, France
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not that good
 September 28, 2014
"I was looking for a good natural deodorant and i read many good reviews about this one. So i decided to give a try.
It does smell like patchouli, personnaly it reminds me of patchouli essential oil. The smell is strong but not bad if you like patchouli. Anyway, this deodorant works for only a few hours, and i don't particularly sweat a lot.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beany202
Woody/herbal scent
 May 22, 2014
"I was expecting the deodorant to be floral scented but it actually have a strong woody/herbal scent. I verified with a Kiss My Face customer service that it should smell like that and the product had not gone bad."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HurleyGirl
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love love love it
 March 17, 2014
"I absolutely love this deodorant - since they stopped producing the original one by Natures Gate I have struggled to find a great replacement. Well now I have - works great and adore the scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dea7
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 9, 2013
"I tried this after really liking the crystal rock peaceful patchouli deodorant, but was not as pleased with the fragrance or texture of this deodorant."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iggy4332
fromPonce Inlet, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh scent and no harmful chemicals!
 September 30, 2013
"The scent is wonderful and I use it every day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bill301
 July 8, 2013
"great aroma and keeps a person dry"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karkie
fromny
Fabulous
 November 7, 2012
"Works great, no having to wet a mineral stone, scent if great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chelseacraft
fromHouston TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works all day... very surprising!
 September 28, 2012
"I'm a fan of patchouli and this is real pathchouli that is not overpowering but when I move around I get a little whiff of it very softly wafting around me. I like that. It lasts all day... no embarassing moments so far where my previous natural deodorants have failed me in this high humidity of Houston with 100+ Farenheit temps in summer. The only thing I don't like is the consistency of the product. It's like a firm jelly stick that liquifies on touch. It seems to use a lot of product each time so I'm going to have to buy a lot more than I normally do. BUT... it's such a nice product that I really can't complain and the price is reasonable here at Vitacost so I'm going to be getting this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GjoGarcia
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells good but doesn't work
 September 24, 2012
"I love most Kiss My Face products, especially the shea lotions, and I love the Kiss My Face scents. But I'm not happy with the Kiss My Face Deodorant. It smells wonderful but doesn't work for me. I'm generally not a person who sweats/smells that much, but for me this deodorant does not do very well at preventing BO."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArianaB
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best natural deodorant
 June 15, 2012
"Despite what other reviews say, I love the smell of this deodorant, perhaps this is because I am partial to patchouli.
I absolutely love the way this deodorant works and smells. No complaints!! I'm already ordering my second stick
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mersmom
fromLexington, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Life Saver
 June 9, 2012
"Use it -- One Of Best -- But May Have To Reapply During The Day -- Keep Some At The Office. Store Bought Stuff Makes Me Sick. This Is Best Alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrBenway
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Love this deodorant
 May 31, 2012
"This deodorant is aluminum free and made from natural plant products. It works great and I love the smell of patchouli."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patzy
 November 19, 2011
"I am thrilled with this product!!... I`ve been looking for a natural deoderant that actually works and finally i`ve found it!! Love the patchouli fragrance..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Peaceful Patchouli® Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
katnap
fromCoolidge, AZ
Age:45-54
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 19, 2011
"This product is so great that I don't have to wear perfume. My boyfriend thinks it is so sexy! Everyone I meet asks me what I'm wearing. I'm not a fan of perfumes, I never wear them, but I will buy this product. I'm writing because I don't want the company to discontinue such a great product. Very natural, earthy smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next