Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz

All Day Odor Protection. No White Marks. No Aluminum Chlorohydrates or Parabens. natural • effective • cruelty-free®.  . Be Fresh! Sheer clinically proven all day protection with effective odor absorbing ingredients & natural Antioxidant Defenders.
Overall rating:
3.947 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
13 out of 19(68%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBirchwood, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this
 August 5, 2015
" I try to avoid any deodorants with aluminum - this one definitely does not have that chemical - for that and its subtle scent, I give it 5 stars. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great and Clean
 June 15, 2015
" I have looked for deodorant with aluminum etc. and the problem has been that they don't usually do what deodorant is made to do. I can sweat as much as ever and I never have any fear with this!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattleish, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No Stinkie
 May 9, 2015
" When I switched to cruelty-free body care products, I had a hard time finding a deodorant that worked well, and consequently I've tried quite a few that Vitacost has to offer. This one wins! It keeps the stink away and smells fresh. It's also economically priced. Bonus! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Keep me fresh!
 March 22, 2015
" I like this deodorant because I don't feel/smell stinky at the end of the day like when I used the Tom's brand. I can also be active, out and about and not worry about have to reapply it. If you're very active, however you make want to keep it near by just to freshen up. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRacine,WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It Works!
 August 7, 2014
" Finally a natural deodorant that actually works! I will definitely be buying this again, I've even bought some for my friends. I don't have to worry about stinky pits anymore. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral Coast California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Kiss My Face Active Life
 April 8, 2013
" Kiss My Face Active Life has some kind of enzyme that makes it work all day. That is an unusually long time for natural deoderants. In addition the propylene glycol is vegetable sourced. Tom's propylene glycol is from natural gas. I'm allergic to petroleum products so I called to find out. I like Kiss My Face's integrity . "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMilw. WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great find.
 April 27, 2012
" Since I don't use anti-perspirants because of the metals, it was difficult to find a natural deodorant that really works. I have finally found one! This deodorant is very effective in controlling odor and lasts the whole day. I highly recommend it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontevallo Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 September 9, 2010
" here is no Alumnium in product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromPowell River, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not great!
 August 5, 2010
" I have to agree with some of th e other reviewers who say you have to reapply it during the day and it is too hard. How is that an effective deodorant if you have to reapply it two or three times in the course of a day?? The smell is alright but the texture is very hard and hurts to put it on. I would avoid this one and try the Alvera roll on deodorants. They work great, smell great, have a great price and you only have to apply them once! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KMF stick deodorant
 March 31, 2010
" The texture of this product was way too hard. It irritated my skin as I tried to apply it. The fragrance was great, but it needs to be a much softer texture for an easier application. I generally use many of the other KMF toiletries and am satisfied with their performance. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Deordorant!
 February 4, 2010
" I was using a natural salt spray deodorant for years, it worked pretty well. A couple of months ago it started burning my pits (and I mean burning with burn marks). So I tried this deodorant, not only is it better, but my pits healed right up! And I almost never stink, unless I sweat excessively. Note: this is a deoderant, not an antiperspirant.
You want you body to sweat, that's how you get toxins and such out.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Must Try
 November 15, 2009
" I've been using this product for what has to be 6 or 7 years now and still love it. I haven't so much as even considered trying or switching to anything else ever since I first tried it. Now I always make sure I have a supply as a hedge against running out! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
frommilpitas,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not effective
 November 18, 2008
" This deoderant does nothing for odor or dryness. Leaves you feeling sticky. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMidwest
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pretty darn effective
 November 4, 2008
" I perspire very easily and have used many prescription based deodorants without much luck. I would still perspire and have bad odor. I wanted to find something that wasn't going to be toxic to my body and still be fairly effective in keeping me dry and smelling nice. I think this product did a very good job of that. I mean, you do have to put on the deodorant a few times throughout the day, but it smells nice, it's easy to wash off in the shower, and it's a natural product (which I like). It was a good buy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
 October 27, 2008
" it made me smell worse "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Even my husband uses it!
 October 8, 2008
" This deodorant is effective, non-toxic, and a great value. My husband walks a mile to work and tells me he still smells great all day at work. He reapplies if he has been doing more physical type work. The fact that it t does not have nasty cancer causing ingredients is our favorite part! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good price--poor performance
 April 1, 2008
" If you are used to natural deodorants, you know that it is best to apply them more than once a day for best results, and they perform differently than ordinary "poisonous" ones. I am prepared for that. But this particular deodorant just does not work. I was excited about P.G.-free status, as well as a gentle scent. But other than leaving a sticky residue and a fleeting hint of fragrance, it does nothing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product