Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz

Natural ~ Same Great Formula. Clinically Proven All Day Protection. Aluminum Chlorohydrate & Paraben Free. natural • effective • cruelty-free®.  . Be Fresh! The natural formula will keep your fresh and confident all day long. Time tested botanicals and odor absorbing ingredients combine to give you a deodorant that really works!
Overall rating:
3.733 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
9 out of 15(60%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nebraskagirl68
fromRacine,WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It Works!
 August 7, 2014
"Finally a natural deodorant that actually works! I will definitely be buying this again, I've even bought some for my friends. I don't have to worry about stinky pits anymore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EMC57
fromCentral Coast California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Kiss My Face Active Life
 April 8, 2013
"Kiss My Face Active Life has some kind of enzyme that makes it work all day. That is an unusually long time for natural deoderants. In addition the propylene glycol is vegetable sourced. Tom's propylene glycol is from natural gas. I'm allergic to petroleum products so I called to find out. I like Kiss My Face's integrity ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crafty1
fromMilw. WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great find.
 April 27, 2012
"Since I don't use anti-perspirants because of the metals, it was difficult to find a natural deodorant that really works. I have finally found one! This deodorant is very effective in controlling odor and lasts the whole day. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHISPER20022000
fromMontevallo Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 September 9, 2010
"here is no Alumnium in product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
drkent
fromPowell River, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not great!
 August 5, 2010
"I have to agree with some of th e other reviewers who say you have to reapply it during the day and it is too hard. How is that an effective deodorant if you have to reapply it two or three times in the course of a day?? The smell is alright but the texture is very hard and hurts to put it on. I would avoid this one and try the Alvera roll on deodorants. They work great, smell great, have a great price and you only have to apply them once!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sagellc99
KMF stick deodorant
 March 31, 2010
"The texture of this product was way too hard. It irritated my skin as I tried to apply it. The fragrance was great, but it needs to be a much softer texture for an easier application. I generally use many of the other KMF toiletries and am satisfied with their performance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYCMom
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Deordorant!
 February 4, 2010
"I was using a natural salt spray deodorant for years, it worked pretty well. A couple of months ago it started burning my pits (and I mean burning with burn marks). So I tried this deodorant, not only is it better, but my pits healed right up! And I almost never stink, unless I sweat excessively. Note: this is a deoderant, not an antiperspirant.
You want you body to sweat, that's how you get toxins and such out.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LKB2
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Must Try
 November 15, 2009
"I've been using this product for what has to be 6 or 7 years now and still love it. I haven't so much as even considered trying or switching to anything else ever since I first tried it. Now I always make sure I have a supply as a hedge against running out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
liliane
frommilpitas,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not effective
 November 18, 2008
"This deoderant does nothing for odor or dryness. Leaves you feeling sticky."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
December
fromMidwest
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pretty darn effective
 November 4, 2008
"I perspire very easily and have used many prescription based deodorants without much luck. I would still perspire and have bad odor. I wanted to find something that wasn't going to be toxic to my body and still be fairly effective in keeping me dry and smelling nice. I think this product did a very good job of that. I mean, you do have to put on the deodorant a few times throughout the day, but it smells nice, it's easy to wash off in the shower, and it's a natural product (which I like). It was a good buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
 October 27, 2008
"it made me smell worse"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomOfFree
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Even my husband uses it!
 October 8, 2008
"This deodorant is effective, non-toxic, and a great value. My husband walks a mile to work and tells me he still smells great all day at work. He reapplies if he has been doing more physical type work. The fact that it t does not have nasty cancer causing ingredients is our favorite part!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
IreneRN
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good price--poor performance
 April 1, 2008
"If you are used to natural deodorants, you know that it is best to apply them more than once a day for best results, and they perform differently than ordinary "poisonous" ones. I am prepared for that. But this particular deodorant just does not work. I was excited about P.G.-free status, as well as a gentle scent. But other than leaving a sticky residue and a fleeting hint of fragrance, it does nothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kiss My Face Active Life™ Deodorant Lavender -- 2.48 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product