Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz

Clinically Proven All Day Protection. Same Great Formula. Aluminum Chlorohydrate and Paraben Free. Natural Effective and Cruelty-Free. Be fresh! This gentle naturally safe and effective deodorant goes on clear and keeps you fresh all day. Natural plant extracts and odor absorbing ingredients combine to give you a deodorant that really works!
Overall rating:
4.246 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
51 out of 65(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
60sKid
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works if you want to smell like a woodland nymph
 July 30, 2014
"It kept me reasonably dry but I smelled like a musty, mossy forest. It reminded me of camping when I was a kid. I threw it away after the second week. Perhaps I will try something other than the patchouli."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Martha101
fromMontgomery, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best natural deodorant ever!
 June 19, 2014
"I have tried many natural deodorants and have found this one to be the best. It is natural and smells great. It does come in several scents, all of which I like. There is an unscented also. It will not get you through 24 hours but if needed just freshen up and it will keep on going. I live in Texas where we have 100 degree days with 90% humidity and will not use anything else!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenEggsAndSpam
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Does the job!
 March 25, 2014
"I usually make my own deodorant with baking soda and coconut oil, but about 4 months ago I got lazy and decided to buy this as a temporary fix until I got my butt back in my "lab". Well, I still have more than half a bottle left!! Needless to say I haven't made my own deodorant in awhile.
It goes on very wet which was pretty hard to get used to at first, but it didn't stop me from continuing to use it because it works so well. It takes a good 2 minutes or so to dry completely, but does not leave stains on your clothes. The smell of patchouli is faint and lasts for about 4 hours. After that there is no smell at all, and that includes BO! :)
I'm amazed how long this has lasted me as I use it every day. For the price you'd be silly not to give it a try!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatchouliJulie
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 March 3, 2014
"Lightly scented and effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom2london
fromso cal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works & more natural ingredients
 February 26, 2014
"I have had a problem finding a deodorant that works & doesn't give me a rash. I am very picky about the ingredients & while this product is not as pure as I would like it is the best that I have found that works pretty good. It is wet because it is a roll-on, so I try to put it on first thing & give it a few minutes to dry while I brush my teeth or do other stuff. It's not as good as it's chemical laden competitors, but I'd rather not have the toxic ingredients. I have been using this for many years now"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
evisa08
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
new scent doesn't work
 January 8, 2014
"i have been using this product (patchouli) for years, and it's been the only deodorant that truly works (i have tried many). i loved the scent. however, they recently modified the formula, and now the patchouli is hardly detectable, and it simply doesn't work. i'm very disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fancycat
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Patchouli?
 December 25, 2013
"This was just an "okay" deodorant to me. It goes on very wet, but I dry with my hairdryer. It does an okay job, but doesn't smell like I remember Patchouli smelling and is a bit strong even after it dries. I keep trying other brands, but still like Home Health herbal scent the best."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldRet
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great and works great.
 November 8, 2013
"We all have different chemistry. This works great for me. Lasts all day long, and I live in a humid state. I really love this fragrance, and I ordered the lotion, which smells great too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpstudioLansing
fromLansing Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
No harmful additive
 August 1, 2013
"Over the year I have began to get rash's for other Deodorants and found that this produce was one of the few I could use and work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linear
fromWi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice
 August 1, 2013
"Keeps you dry"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MDouglas
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great!
 May 27, 2013
"No deodorant works entirely.
But I will say this, it smells great, even if I don't ;)
People keep telling me lately that I smell great.
A new favorite!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coastalone
fromcentral coast NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
enjoy product
 May 4, 2013
"Besides appreciating the smell, I like that it does not sting, dries quickly, protects me well all day on most days and does not negatively affect my body or clothes. On days when I am in really hot weather or perspiring from lots of exertion, an extra application may be needed. Thankful for introduction to this product from my daughter-in-law."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedGreenGirl
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It really works!
 May 1, 2013
"I am in my early 40's and have tried many natural deodorants but none compare to this. I've tried the other Kiss My face deod scents, but I find they do not work as well as the Peaceful Patchouli....all without the "dirty hippie smell" LOL. I actually like Patchouli but don't worry, the scent is very mild."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dhintheboro
fromMurfreesboro, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this deodorant
 April 26, 2013
"I have used this brand deodorant for a long time. I wear Patchouli all the time as a perfume and finding the Patchouli smell in a deodorant was a plus. Where I originially bought this deodorant stopped carrying the Patchouli smell. I got on-line and found Vitacost - which is now my favorite place to shop for healthy items - and ordered 6 bottles. The cost of one bottle at Vitacost was over a dollar cheaper than what I was buying it for on sale at my original purchase place. If you want a healthy deodorant - Kiss My Face deodorant is a good brand to choose - and if you want to smell like Patchouli - this smell is wonderful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyiniowa50
fromIowa City, Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keeps me fresh
 March 7, 2013
"I have a problem during pms with bo and this is the only deoderant that works. I am nurse in the or and when I have all my garb on I am confident I will not stink when I sweat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
greyhound
fromOntario. Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 9, 2012
"Would order this dedorant again. Not sticky. Dries instantly. Would order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karkie
fromny
Great
 November 7, 2012
"Nice product, great scent, simple to apply."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seeker59
fromNorth Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Deodorant
 August 3, 2012
"I've used this product for years. Works well with pleasant scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pooknpoodle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
overwhelming scent!
 July 12, 2012
"I love the smell of patchouli, but this is way too overwhelming... the lavender seems to work the best, but that may be because lavender is a natural anti bacterial in and of itself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll On Peaceful Patchouli® -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hazygirl
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite
 April 25, 2012
"I love that there are no bad ingredients in this. I made the switch to a more natural deoderant from the big commercial anti perspirant several years ago. I tried a few different brands and was not pleased with any of the results until KMF Patchouli. It smells wonderful and keeps me smelling great all day.
My only reservation is that I have to dry it with a hair dryer. I love the product so much that it doesn't matter enough to take away a star, but it's a consideration."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next