Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Sports HotSpots® Sunscreen Stick SPF 30 -- 0.5 oz

With Antioxidant Defenders. Great for Kids. Shea Butter Soothing Botanicals & Vitamin E. Protect Lips Nose Cheeks Ears. Broad Specturm SPF 30. Water Resistant (80 Minutes). Practice Safe Sun!  . Keep your lips nose cheeks and ears protected with the Sport Hot Spots sun stick. Your spots will thank you for the moisturizing benefits of natural oils shea butter aloe and beeswax. Throw it in your backpack beach bag pocket or saddle bag for easy quick application anywhere you outdoor travels take you. Great for kids and anyone on the go!
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Sports HotSpots® Sunscreen Stick SPF 30 -- 0.5 oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Sports HotSpots® Sunscreen Stick SPF 30 -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rumpelnelson
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
handy pocket sized protection
 May 28, 2014
"Even though I wear protection on all exposed skin I keep a stick of this in my pocket when golfing and cutting a 6 acre yard to touch up cheek bones and nose. Very convenient and time saving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Sports HotSpots® Sunscreen Stick SPF 30 -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dayspring04
fromNY
Age:25-34
Perfect for kids that don't sit still
 May 12, 2014
"I love this product! It has taken the hard work out of putting sunscreen on my toddlers. It goes on easy enough, my kids think it's cool and it doesn't have all the chemicals that other sunscreen sticks have. To top it off it's cheaper here than the bad stick sunscreens in the store. Did I mention that it is an awesome sunscreen too? We are a very pale family and this gives great protection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Sports HotSpots® Sunscreen Stick SPF 30 -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer2000
Too Waxy For Oily Skin
 June 24, 2013
"This product makes my skin feel waxy and clogged after a few hours or less. Then I need to wash my face. I have oily skin, so it might not do that if your skin isn't oily. I really can't stand the feel of it on my face, but I can't stand anything on my face. You might just have to be your own judge.
It is easy to carry being as small as it is, though.
The sunblock is a firm wax in a twist bottom tube. Like a firm Chap Stick. It seems like it could last a very long time before it gets used up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Sports HotSpots® Sunscreen Stick SPF 30 -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
blue76
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 25, 2012
"This works pretty good. I use for sun spot on my face. Wish they made in higher SPF. I tend to reapply several times if I am out in the sun for a long period of time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Sports HotSpots® Sunscreen Stick SPF 30 -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cowbarn
Easy to use
 July 14, 2011
"I love this gel stick & use it at home and carry one in my purse as well. My hands do not get goopy and it is so portable. I have used this product for several years and will continue doing do."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Sports HotSpots® Sunscreen Stick SPF 30 -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
infogal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
works
 July 21, 2010
"This stuff works great. I set in the creek for hours had to reapply a few times but no burns.
I really like the fact you can put it on your ears and face and has no bad chemicals in it...
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Sports HotSpots® Sunscreen Stick SPF 30 -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoorsman
fromIndianapolis
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best use as liip balm
 December 10, 2009
"Although Sun Care Hotspots is formulated for general topical use, I find that it works very well as lip balm. It is considerably cheaper than current lip balms offered by many manufacturers and it stays on the lips much longer. A single tube last for months."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Sports HotSpots® Sunscreen Stick SPF 30 -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleSha
fromHollywood, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Perfect for tattoos!
 January 1, 2009
"I got this sunscreen specifically to protect my new tattoo, and it is perfect! I recommend it to all tattoed folks....you can really control the application, it's not greasy, and it's natural too, with high SPF."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kiss My Face Sports HotSpots® Sunscreen Stick SPF 30 -- 0.5 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product