Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Sun Screen Oat Protein Complex 30 -- 4 fl oz

Now with Hydresia - For Ultra Moisturizing. Broad Spectrum SPF 30. Water Resistant (40 Minutes). Remarkable effective sunscreen made with oat protein and betaglucans that moisturize and help fight the singes of aging. now enriched with hydresia oleosomes. No parabens. No nanoparticles. No artificial colors or fragrances. No animal ingredients or testing.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Sun Screen Oat Protein Complex 30 -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Sun Screen Oat Protein Complex 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NannaEdi
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protection.
 May 15, 2014
"Nice fragrance, gives great, long lasting protection at a great price. Love Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Sun Screen Oat Protein Complex 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smokeysplash
Fantastic
 July 11, 2013
"My children never burn with this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Sun Screen Oat Protein Complex 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oceans481
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great sunscreen
 March 15, 2013
"I tried this product out during the summer at the beach and it worked great. I didn't feel like I had put a chemical soup on my skin. My skin absorbed it so I didn't feel that oily either. I will definitely be buying more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Sun Screen Oat Protein Complex 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dirtbunny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 September 16, 2011
"Great, natural protection. Protects without covering you in chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Sun Screen Oat Protein Complex 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dandres
Favorite sunscreen for face
 August 19, 2010
"This product is great as it goes on easily and doesn't leave that white film some of the other zinc products do. It's not the least chemical free one (EWG has this sunscreen guide) but I like it for how easily it goes on."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Sun Screen Oat Protein Complex 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gordy
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Pharmacist
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great!!
 February 3, 2010
"I love this sunscreen. It isn't greasy and it smells great -- best of all -- no breakouts. Also, it is all natural so none of the harmful ingredients most suncreens carry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Sun Screen Oat Protein Complex 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gudisaromatherapy
fromEncinitas, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
VERY RUNNY
 November 12, 2009
"This sun screen is VERY runny and needs to be stored upright. Not a good idea to take when travelling. I mix it with my body lotion so it does not leave a white film.
I was pretty satisfied with its effectiveness (we are out in the sun all the time due to our job). Would really like this product if it were not so liquid.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Sun Screen Oat Protein Complex 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
InHisLove247
fromBay Area, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product!
 March 9, 2009
"I love the easy to spread consistency - it is a bit liquidy but I find that helpful! Smells wonderful and my sensitive skin doesn't turn red when I put it on! Now even my aunt is buying some to take on her trip to Miami!! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Sun Screen Oat Protein Complex 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthfreak75
fromMontana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Safe product, but very runny
 August 5, 2008
"I was excited to find a sunscreen with safe, gentle ingredients. I was disappointed with the first use, though. It runs out of the tube and is very difficult to control. I shook it up, but then there were little chunks of something in the runny stuff. It did seem to be an effective sunscreen, however. It was gentle enough to use on my little girl for swimming and tennis this summer. As long as directions are followed- apply 20 min. before going out in the sun and reapply after 40 min. in the water-it works. I really liked the KMF Face Factor. I will probably use that next summer for the entire body since it is more manageable."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Sun Screen Oat Protein Complex 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymom2
fromMT AIRY, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY
 July 11, 2008
"VERY EFFECTIVE. I AM VERY FAIR SKIN AND I PUT THIS ON MY FACE EVERY AM WHEN WE WENT FOR A WEEK AT THE BEACH. I DID NOT BURN AT ALL ON MY FACE. I DO REAPPLY EVERY COUPLE OF HOURS IF I HAVE BEEN SWIMMING, BUT THAT IS TRUE FOR ANY SINSCREEN. I ALSO USED THIS ON MY KID'S FACES- THEY DID NOT BURN EITHER!
GOES IN VERY WELL- IT IS NOT A SUNSCREEN I COULD USE ON A REGULAR BASIS- BECAUSE I HAVE OILY SKIN.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kiss My Face Sun Screen Oat Protein Complex 30 -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product