Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz

Cleans Naturally. With Aloe Vera and Essential Extracts. No SLS Parabens or Phthalates. Natural • Effective • Cruelty Free
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 28(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teribear
fromStarkville, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Crisp red grapefruit and calming Bergamot!
 February 4, 2014
"What 1st caught my eye about this product was the Bergamot. I love that smell, Earl Gray is my favorite tea and every time I make it I smell the opened bag as the water brews. So I already knew I wanted to try this. Then there's the grapefruit. Have you ever cut into a beautiful red grapefruit and suddenly - it's summer! I could not imagine these 2 smells together, but it works. I ordered the individual bottle to give it a try, and now I have ordered the giant refill! These smells are so delicate together, I want to continue to enjoy them. And the soap itself does not dry out my hands. So it's a win all around!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soglad
fromHustisford, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 30, 2014
"This product is outstanding. It is so nice and creamy feeling on my face and doesn't leave it feeling dry or oily. It is so refreshing.
I should have tried it long ago.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mhouse29
fromHigh Point, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delightful!
 December 9, 2013
"This handsoap has the most wonderful smell of any I have ever used. I don't usually review products, but this one inspired me! Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pixiegirl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
no toxins
 October 13, 2013
"Smells great and doesn't have any toxins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJandTheBear
fromSoutheast, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells great and saves money!
 March 30, 2013
"I love the foam soap because it tends to last longer than just the liquid soap (especially with kids). The grapefruit scent is a very fresh and clean smell. I appreciate the absence of chemicals found in other foam soaps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunflower4you13
Great smell and works well with soft water
 December 24, 2012
"We have a water softener so I wanted a foaming soap rather than a straight liquid soap. The only foaming soap I could find in stores was all antibacterial. So I came to Vitacost and found this product. The smell is great and the foam that comes out with one pump is just enough for everyday hand washing. It is less wasteful than liquid soap and it doesn't feel slimy with soft water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
okiedokie
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Smell!
 September 27, 2012
"Gave a 4 instead of 5 because I can't get the spigot to get upright as shown in the picture! Oddly enough it still works that way so we do get the foamy, great smelling soap. Unless I can get the spigot to go up we either contend with foam dribbling down the front or just get better at using it in this condition. Anyone else have this problem? got a fix?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lrws
fromSt Augustine, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great smelling foaming soap
 August 6, 2011
"I love washing with this soap, the scent is wonderful and uplifting and the foam is economical"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gloria
fromBoise, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great soap!
 January 18, 2011
"This is great soap. You need to have the special foaming soap dispenser. I tried it without it and I still liked it. You don't get a good lather, but, it still makes you feel squeeky clean. I like to clean my glasses with this soap. Smells good, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dachsha
fromSaratoga Springs, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice soap
 July 1, 2010
"I really like this soap. It smells terrific! The pump bottle on this line of kiss my face soaps isn't great - it doesn't always pop back up after pushing it down. But, the soap is great and vitacost has it for a terrific price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
FANTASTIC
 May 26, 2010
"Love the scent of this product~ Grapefruit and Bergamot. I am going to be ordering more soon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
petalecur
fromDover, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells really nice, but...
 May 5, 2010
"As a fan of Kiss My Face products, I'm sorry to say that I was disappointed with this one. Although I liked the grapefruit and bergamot fragrance, the foam wasn't rich and creamy as I expected. Instead it seemed rather thin and sticky, and I ended up using several squirts to get enough lather. My wife and I used up the product much more quickly than our other foaming soap.
Also, the pump stuck in the down position after pressing it. I had to lift it manually every time.
As an experiment, I refilled the container with a mixture of KMF's Whenever shampoo and water. This yielded a much better result: a rich, smooth lather.
What I appreciate about KMF is their commitment to making products with natural ingredients, avoiding unnecessary chemicals. I hope they find a way to improve this one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
shoppermom1
not so great
 April 25, 2010
"This soap smells great but is a pain to use. The dispenser on top never returns all the way up so you have to pull it, and my 3-yr. old has a hard time pushing it down to get the soap out. It doesn't lather so I figured it would be less drying, but it's not. Probably won't buy this again. I will try other natural brands first."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hopps
fromCleveland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells wonderful!
 November 13, 2009
"This is yet another KMF product that I have fallen in love with! It smells like fresh grapefruit and the foaming action makes it feel like you're really pampering yourself. You won't be disappointed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helene
fromSt Augustine, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best smelling
 October 7, 2009
"I have bought this for years, I swear it is the best smell ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jaymes
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good soap for contact lense wearer
 October 6, 2009
"I use this soap to wash my hands before cleaning my contact lenses (hard & soft) and it doesn't leave any noticeable residue and smells nice to boot. Thisget's a green light from me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hsunshine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Smells Fantastic!!
 June 11, 2009
"Love this soap! Smells fantastic and doesn't dry out hands! Great value!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveNaturalStuff
fromPrinceton, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Favorite Hand Soap Ever!
 June 9, 2009
"The scent is refreshing, the soap cleans (degreasers especially) quickly and effectively. When friends and family visit, they ask even ask me about when they come out of the bathroom; that's how pleasant it is. :) I was glad to see that this website also sells the refill bottles, bc my family goes through the soap quickly in all the bathrooms, the kitchen, and the laundry room."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anekdota
fromTorrington, Connecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Healthy Ingredients! Smells like fruity pebbles!
 March 29, 2009
"It has no SLS or parabens, which are two things you almost always find in hand soap, even under the same brand. I love all the self-foaming organic hand soaps by Kiss My Face! This one even smells a bit like fruity pebbles (the cereal), but my husband and I love it! That's saying something since I'm sensitive to fragrances and almost always opt for no scent at all in products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Grapefruit and Bergamot -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplemoon
fromQuiet Corner of CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love, love, LOVE
 January 6, 2009
"this scent! We really like Kiss My Face products and this is no exception! We keep one in the shower and one on the bathroom sink (different scents, of course:~) and keep the refills on hand at all times! Your skin feels clean, not dried out and there is absolutely no "icky" feeling left on your skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next