Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Lavender and Chamomile -- 8.75 fl oz

Cleans Naturally. With aloe vera and essential extracts. No SLS Parabens or Phthalates
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Lavender and Chamomile -- 8.75 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Lavender and Chamomile -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sheezhao28
greap soap sad dispenser
 December 9, 2011
"i purposely bought this foaming soap b/c the original dispenser was effective and generous.
this new dispenser makes you push down twice as hard for 2/3 the soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Lavender and Chamomile -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
abetterway
fromMaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 26, 2010
"I love lavender so the scent is A+. My toddlers can use this soap with ease because it doesn't get as sudsy as other liquid soaps I've tried. It rinses easily and doesn't make soap scum in the sink! The only reason that I gave this four stars is because we go through a lot of hand soap and it is expensive considering that you can go to a Sams club and buy a gallon jug refill of other brands much cheaper. Worth the extra $$ though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Lavender and Chamomile -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecogirl22
fromDC
Age:25-34
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Use it as a FACE WASH!
 October 15, 2009
"Yep, as a face wash. Love the smell. Its gentle on the skin. It leaves my face feeling tight and fresh, and i SWEAR it even reduces rinkles! So its my face wash:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Lavender and Chamomile -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
willowy
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice!
 June 9, 2009
"The pump has been improved..doesn't clog so I can buy the ecomomical refill. This is very nicely lightly scented. Best of all, it's cruelty free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Lavender and Chamomile -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kholden
Love the smell.
 April 8, 2009
"This soap smells great. The self foaming liquid makes a little go a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Lavender and Chamomile -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
animallover2
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good cleanser, don't like the scent
 March 15, 2009
"This seems to be a love it or hate it product. I happen to strongly dislike the very strong scent. It doesn't smell like chamomile to me, more like the lemongrass that is also in the soap. It also burned the small cracks/cuts that appear on my hands during winter, probably because of the citrus ingredients. It did clean effectively and lasted a reasonable amount of time. I would buy the soap again in a different scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Lavender and Chamomile -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplemoon
fromQuiet Corner of CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic!!
 February 7, 2009
"We love the scent of this cleanser! It is a pretty pungent (chamomile) scent. Though the lavender tones it down and blends exceptionally well with the chamomile. It is not for people who do not favor strong scents. It lingers nicely and mellows out as it does so. Love the foaming action. Lasts quite a while with two adults and a nine year old using it nightly to wash at the sink (in addition to daily uses). Love the refill as well. Great value, great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Lavender and Chamomile -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SashaP
Would not buy again
 June 27, 2008
"This product has a very pungent, sharp and disagreeable smell that lingers. It is almost nauseating, and I cannot use the soap because of it. Very disappointing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Lavender and Chamomile -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorry
fromMukwonago, Wi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Clean and Fresh
 June 23, 2008
"I love this product for its clean and fresh smell as well as its easy use. The foaming cleansing is much easier for children to use than a bar of soap and easier to rinse off than another typr of liquid soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Lavender and Chamomile -- 8.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seagurl
fromOuter Banks NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love the scent
 May 4, 2008
"I love how this smells and I love the foam. It cleans my hands very well and I will buy this again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.