Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz

Potent & Pure®. Cleanse Hydrate and Remove Makeup with Organic Ingredients. Normal to Dry Skin. This soap-free non-drying formula uses natural cleansing agents from sugar and corn to remove dirt and debris.  Rich in natural and certified organic ingredients the soothing scent of vanilla and tangerine will heighten your senses.
Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
24 out of 26(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LKMinDC
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 August 22, 2013
"This is a gentle, yet effective cleanser. I use Retin-A and this cleanser is a perfect compliment. My boyfriend - a big, strong military guy - uses it when he has some break outs and claims his face immediately clears up without over drying. A+ product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromMinocqua, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does not remove foundation or eye make-up
 August 12, 2013
"This cleanser is very creamy and smells heavenly, a little like coconut. Unfortunately, even if I wash my face TWICE and rinse like crazy, I still see lots of foundation and make-up on my towel when I dry my face. This cleanser seems especially gentle and would probably work great for someone with sensitive skin who does not wear make-up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joiee
fromDC area
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 December 13, 2012
"My favorite product from Kiss My Face (I tried most of potent and pure products), and my favorite facial cleanser
I have very dry skin and have been using this product for 2 years. It not only cleans well, but also leaves my skin soft and moisturized."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simmy2
Gentle and balancing
 September 23, 2012
"I have pretty problematic skin. When its good, I get complements on it. I am 24. But I have redness and unevenness from rosacea, which many products make worse, and other products often give me acne breakouts. I find my skin is best when I am out of the city and dont even wash it, most products just seem to throw my skin out of whack. This line from kiss my face, including the ultra moisturizing face cream and on occasion the ester-c cream, brings my skin into perfect balance. Not too rich, not too drying and not the least bit irritating. I've never encountered anything like it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coralma
Love this face wash
 September 15, 2012
"I love the creaminess of this face wash and how clean and soft it leaves my skin. I have sensitive skin and have been using this product for a few years now and never had a problem."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmeraldMom
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great face cleanser!
 August 29, 2012
"I love this cleanser--it smells amazing, feels velvety smooth on your skin, is wonderfully moisturizing, and is very natural, scoring super low on the EWG scale. All the things I was looking for! I wish it wasn't so pricey, but at least Vitacost has it for cheaper than other places do. Buy this--you won't be disappointed!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oohhownice
fromWynantskill, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I like it
 May 19, 2012
"I use it each morning and it makes my face feel clean. I like that it's safe and have no complaints."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crafty1
fromMilw. WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great cleanser
 April 27, 2012
"I love this facial cleanser! It is light and creamy and works great to remove all make up. It leaves my face feeling fresh and clean and smells good too. Great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DoctorSue
fromAtlanta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for exfoliating "off" days
 November 20, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This cream cleanser is chemical free, "suds" up nicely, and provides an all around calming treat for over-exfoliated skin. I alternate Kiss My Face with an exfoliant (mechanical or chemical, i.e., retinol) for a balanced treatment for aging skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nenz
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Feels Refreshing
 May 5, 2011
"This cleanser is effective. smells great, leaves a refreshing feeling and does its job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neisy
fromFairview, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very Gentle
 March 12, 2011
"Very Gentle. Cleansed my face without drying!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stargazer09
fromUS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 2, 2010
"I have recommended this to my sister who loves it. I bought her the whole line of the same stuff I use and she always lets me know when she's low to hint that I need to buy her more! It's so gentle, it smells great, and most importantly, it's effective!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyPrerogative
fromCharlottesville, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Overall
 March 23, 2010
"I bought 3 face washes in my most recent Vitacost order and I am excited to review them all. I would have to say that this one in particular is very nice. It has a gentle feel and a creamy base. It leaves my face feeling clean - hence it does its job, but I personally have a preference to Nourish cucumber and watercress face wash. Check out my review there! You really can't go wrong with this one though, I'd recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ForeverMe
fromWashington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
great as an eye makeup remover
 March 5, 2010
"I have combination but sensitive skin, drier in the winter, but normal in the summer months. I orderd both this cream cleanser and the other start up exfoliating cleanser. I love this cream cleanser to remove eye makeup, but not to cleanse my face because it clogs my pores...on the other hand the other exfoliating cleanser is fantastic for even my sensitive skin, gently yet effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alovingMom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Face Wash I've Ever Used!
 March 5, 2010
"I have extremely sensitive skin! Everything else I have ever used with the exception of the Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash has caused various allergic reactions for me. This product has a wonderfully pleasant, refreshing and calming fragrance! It is light and non-greasy. When I have on heavy make-up, I first use their exfoliating face wash and then this one afterwards for a softening and moisturizing touch. But I often use only this one by itself. I'll never buy anything else besides these, as long as they keep the price affordable! A very small amount goes a long way. So I think the value is better than everything else out there price wise too. All I need is about a single pea size or maybe sometimes a two peas size amount per use. I love this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose2617
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Light Feeling
 November 20, 2009
"I love this facial cleanser. It is light in both fragrance and texture. Feels great on my face. My face feels clean and ready for the next step of moisturizing. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soulja4god
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Absolutely Wonderful!
 October 13, 2009
"I have skin dandruff that sometimes appears on my face. This product clears up about 85% of it. Leaves your skin feeling soft. I have to use it daily and sometimes twice a day. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NancySLP
fromIthaca NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Gentle, safe, effective
 October 9, 2009
"EWG rated this as safe, and I find it gentle and effective. Good value for the price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LGinSoCal
Not very nice.
 September 15, 2009
"I got this in a sample. I enjoyed it and purchased the full size. I got something in different packaging. I checked the ingredients and it was identical to my sample. It did not feel the same on my face though.
This product stung my face a little and basically didn't feel nice on my skin. I don't have sensitive skin either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Creamy Face Cleanser Clean For A Day® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcfit
FAVORITE organic cleanser
 February 8, 2009
"Feels nice, smells wonderful, gentle, smooth, clean, great for sensitive skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next