Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz

Potent & Pure™. Cleanse and Exfoliate Skin with Organic Ingredients. Normal to Oily. Clarify cleanse and luminize skin with this revitalizing blend of natural green tea and other pure renewable plant sources many certified organic Gently exfoliate with natural fruit acids
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
53 out of 57(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emalicely
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not your normal exfoliant
 June 3, 2014
"I was expecting a facial scrub since it was called a "face exfoliant" but it is not like a scrub at all. It is very gentle on your skin and gets it very squeaky clean without over-drying. Also, has a great invigorating citrus scent. Love!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oceanlane
fromShanghai, China
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
amazing facial cleaner
 November 13, 2013
"it's very gentle to skin and cleans very good with nice scent. I like it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annaleda
fromvirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best face wash out there, never dries the skin
 November 1, 2013
"I am 52 and obviously have had plenty of time :) to try different products on my face in my years. Having said that, Kiss my face exfoliating face wash is the best face wash out there. Don't be fooled by the exfoliating part though. There are no scratchy beads in it whatsoever. The exfoliating works with the enzymes so that it softens the dead skin and you rub it off. I prefer this even as exfoliating product and use a sponge with it when I want to exfoliate. The rest of the time I use just as face wash morning and night. The best part obviously is that it doesn't dry the face like most I have tried before. No chemicals, not strong overpowering fragrances. Just a fabulous wash. I buy many at the time when on sale, but each one last a long time. A little goes a long way but it is not too foamy which would indicate it will dry the skin. I keep one in my shower and one in my bathroom. Looooooooove this product. Giving it five stars, hoping it will never be discontinued."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianeMH
fromOH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best face wash ever
 October 30, 2013
"The citrusy scent and the "feel" of the wash is fabulous! Best thing I have ever used to wash my face!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
worldy
fromAsheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great facial cleanser
 October 24, 2013
"This gel exfoliates without the roughness of other exfoliaters which use gritty ingredients. It leaves my face smooth and fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maddys
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Fantastic Product
 October 15, 2013
"All natural and very effective. Does not dry skin. Best face care product I have used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VtRvrC
My Favorite Face Wash
 July 20, 2013
"1. I haven't found harmful ingredients in the list.
2. It's effective.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spikejazz
frommiami, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
gentle and effective
 July 19, 2013
"This is my go-to face wash. It is gentle enough to use every day yet very effective. It even removes makeup. I occasionally try other cleansers but keep coming back to this one.
The scent is decent but not overpowering.
Kiss My Face has great products.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ave1
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
gentle, effective exfoliating wash
 May 14, 2013
"Actually, KMF's exfoliating wash is the only product that truly exfoliates my skin particularly on and around my nose area...I'm older and am battling pores that are often oily and easily clogged. The dead skin that should come off after washing instead tends to cling longer than it should. (yuck!) Never tried it alone, but as an exfoliator, it's the best!
It never dries my skin out, leaving it soft and supple.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linda13
Love the clean feeling
 March 19, 2013
"Love the way it makes my face feel. It has a nice lemon scent.
I will buy this product again
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyMochi
fromSan Mateo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
feels and smells good
 February 10, 2013
"it is very refreshing and feels good afterwards. I will buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Muskoka
fromMuskoka
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
No harsh chemicals
 February 6, 2013
"This product is good, it has no harsh chemicals that leaves an itchy feeling on your face. It is so gentle that you can open your eyes when removing makeup. I don't know it I will order this again because of price vs supply but I would recommend this to anyone who is thinking of purchasing it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SanaPG
Great wash
 February 3, 2013
"Highly recommend this face wash, one of the very few that truly does not have any additives - per EWG. Have been buying for quite a while now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hpnotiq
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Preshave exfoliator
 October 2, 2012
"Always use this as my preshave exfoliator... shaving goes a lot better with my rough skin.."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LADeeLA
fromLos Angeles, CA
Excellent face wash at a great price!
 August 10, 2012
"I've been using Start Up face wash for years. New packaging with a much higher price, but Vitacost has the best deal so I keep buying it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oohhownice
fromWynantskill, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I like it
 May 19, 2012
"My sister and I have both used it and like it. It feels good on my face and makes it feel clean. I like that it is safe."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kittycatlover
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
love the citrus smell!!
 February 8, 2012
"this smells so fresh. I like the product. My face feels a little dry after using it ,however it does feel clean. I will probably purchase again. A little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chlsyng
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 6, 2012
"it's a great facial cleanser. natural ingredients, good smell. amount is too small, runs out quickly, so it's actually a little pricy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lrws
fromSt Augustine, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this stuff
 August 6, 2011
"This product is great, makes my skin feel clean and smooth, and definitely younger looking."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash Start Up® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moj40
fromPhilly, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best face wash.
 May 6, 2011
"cleans without overdrying, fresh smelling, no perfumes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next