Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Microdermabrasion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz

Potent & Pure™. Exfoliate and Brighten the Skin's Appearance with Organic Ingredients. All Skin Types. This non-drying natural humectant gently exfoliates and purifies skin by removing dirt with organic jojoba beads and other natural and organic herbs and plant oils. Helps skin look visibly younger and refreshed.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaladrielTX3
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Kiss My Face rocks!
 October 9, 2013
"I've been using KMF products for many, many years now, and I think it's definitely part of the reason people always mistake me for much younger than I am! The So Refined scrub has a very light texture unlike some others that feel like sandpaper And like all the rest of the KMF facial line, it smells wonderful! So glad VItacost carries the KMF line because the local store that used to have them quit selling them a few years ago, so thanks Kiss My Face AND Vitacost for keeping me so young looking :^D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeChatMeow
2 oz is expensive
 September 16, 2013
"This scrub has a creamy texture with very tiny beads interspersed throughout. If you are looking for a vigorous facial scrubbing this is not it. It is extremely gentle, too gentle with only a small amount of scrubbing.
I do like the natural ingredients however at this price I will be looking for another product with more scrubbing power and more product for the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lotuslove
 August 18, 2013
"Great face wash, mild pleasant smell and skin feels nice afterwards. I have been using this for years. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
messa
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome stuff
 September 19, 2012
"This wash is great! Perfect mix of scrubby and silky-smooth. Is not as impressive when my skin is dry, but during the spring and summer when its normal to oily, this stuff is amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawyer
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 11, 2011
"Very gentle scrub with a refreshing scent. Smaller size, but lasts a good amount of time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daisy
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for Sensitive Skin
 October 24, 2011
"I have used this product for years - very gentle on my sensitive skin.
It "polishes" my skin nicely - makes it look clean, soft, and younger. I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MDAM
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love Kiss My Face products
 December 6, 2010
"This product along with all the Kiss My Face products I have used is gentle and effective. Makes my skin feel great and refreshed and refined.
It smells wondeful too.
VitaCost makes the Kiss My Face Products extremely affordable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littleduckie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product!!!
 August 1, 2010
"I bought this as I am trying to become a more green household. The product is great very refreshing it tingles and smells great. Not to metion the great results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joly
fromBeaverton, Or
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it
 June 20, 2010
"I love this stuff, it makes my face so nice, since it does have mint it feels so refreshing, I will continue to buy this item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyPrerogative
fromCharlottesville, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Jojo and mint, what could be better!
 March 23, 2010
"I love organic Jojoba and am a major fan of mint so this scrub is a real treat! I bought kiss my face clean for a day facial cleanser as well and am pleased with both. This size of the bottle of this scrub is small which is a shame but you don't need to use much. It is also a very gentle scrub, which is something I don't prefer. I'd rather it felt a bit scuffier but that is a personal preference. It leaves my skin shining and feeling healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrFood123
fromBoston
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Too small for the price
 March 1, 2010
"This is a great blend of botanicals and this product uses Jojoba beads versus harsh walnut shells and pumice. The size of the bottle is not worth the price to me. If it was double in size I would live by it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great!
 February 22, 2010
"I love this scrub!! Very effective, your skin is left super soft. I've also noticed it can reduce redness a bit as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jillszy
fromChicago, Il
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice stuff!
 February 11, 2010
"I use this stuff on the weekends when I wear foundation to make sure I get it all off. It is very refreshing and has a nice scent. I love the whole product line by Kiss My Face, they work great together. The tube is small but you really don't need much so it lasts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladyofparis
fromParis, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good product!
 October 21, 2009
"Really good facial scrub! Not real harsh like others I have used (St. Ives). Just enough exfoliation to work, and it smells good, too. Bought this to go along with Kiss My Face Exfoliating Face Wash and Kiss My Face Toner. Work very well together. Recommend highly!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lesliepage
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
scrub
 May 3, 2009
"this is a good gentle scrub. Smells nice. Wish the tube was larger"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bananagirl88
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this
 December 20, 2008
"I have been using this product for years I love the feel of it on my skin. It is not harsh yet it still exfoliates well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnaW
Great Exfoliator
 October 22, 2008
"This organic scrub is a great exfoliator. It's minty scent leaves the face feeling refreshed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvpuli
Love this product
 August 24, 2008
"I tried this product as a free sample one time, and I immediately fell in love with it. I love the scent, and the tingly - but not too intense - nature of it. It is very fine-grained, and it is gentle enough to use every day if you wish. Rinses quickly clean as well. My only complaint is the packaging in that it is hard to get the last of the product out, and I have to work really hard to get every bit out of the package, but otherwise, it's super. I also wish it was a bit cheaper, or a bigger package, but I love it anyway."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kiss My Face Facial Scrub So Refined® Organic Jojoba and Mint -- 2 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product