Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regimen or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz

Potent & Pure™. Keeps Skin Looking Clear and Healthy with Organic Ingredients. All Skin Types. The tea tree extract formula helps to improve the look of acne prone skin with cool fresh organic mint and other natural and certified organic botanicals and plant oils.
Overall rating:
4.138 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
23 out of 29(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosebud1305
fromAustin TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works on several issues
 February 3, 2015
"I keep this around for the occasional blemish but have also found that if I apply to the sometimes oily t-zone area before makeup it seems to control shine a bit throughout the day. I wear a lot of v-neck tees and this is the only product I have found that helps with the redness on my exposed skin in that area. My skin is sensitive and more on the dry side overall but this seems soothing and surprisingly has not irritated my skin. It has turned into a product I like to have in my inventory."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rosebud1305
fromAustin TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works on those occasional break outs very well.
 October 4, 2014
"My skin is fairly clear most of the time, but every once in a while I get a blemish or mini-break out area on my face. I grab this and within a day the problem has cleared. Usually it calms it in just minutes so it can easily be covered with makeup without getting "angrier". I find I can use it before or after other moisturizers etc, I always let it dry before applying something over it.
I had gotten a small sample size somewhere, which lasted forever as it doesn't take much of this to work, so was glad to find Vitacost carries it because it has become a staple in my beauty supplies.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maddys
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 October 15, 2013
"Natural and very effective. Does not dry skin. Best face care product I have used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joiee
fromDC area
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I don't use it regularly, but
 December 13, 2012
"I don't use it regularly because I have dry skin. But whenever I break out, I apply this. Sooner I apply, faster they will disappear. It usually take only a day if I apply fast enough. Also, I found out that this product works great for bug bites."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garrit
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great, but one warning
 August 5, 2012
"This gel really works and makes your face feel good, but be aware that it will take the color out of your clothes and sheets even after it drys on your face. It has the same effect as bleach on your fabrics. So use it ONLY with white sheets and clothes."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
oohhownice
fromWynantskill, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I like it
 May 19, 2012
"I like how it feels and that it is safe, but I'm unsure about whether it's effective or not. It seems to take a minute or so to soak in before I can apply moisturizer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happytrucker
fromFort Wayne,IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 11, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moj40
fromPhilly, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really works.
 May 6, 2011
"very tingly, works great, luv it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
texter
fromtx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
works
 September 18, 2010
"I bought this for my daughter who is 22 and has very oily skin and a tendency to break out. She likes it very much and has asked me to reorder. I believe it helps cut down on the oiliness and helps breakouts to not be as severe."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NenaB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My new favorite product!
 April 26, 2010
"I'm glad I discovered this, it works really well for me even though I was expecting it to be too harsh - the aloe in this is very soothing and I love all the herbs in it too. It smells so fresh. Don't be alarmed if your face slightly tightens immediately after applying - this feeling won't last. This stuff really heals the skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Average performance
 February 22, 2010
"This gel smells great, and probably works best for minor acne.
I didn't notice a significant change between this and the product I was replacing.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AshBash
fromTucson, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Didn't work for me!
 February 17, 2010
"This acne gel did nothing for me. I used it for about a month and I didn't see any difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
VitaReview
Duration of use:30-60 days
does absolutely nothing
 January 31, 2010
"product is completely ineffective"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LaLaLadyD
fromAustin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells nice, feels great on skin but that's it
 December 11, 2009
"This product smells wonderful and feels great on my face but as far as effectiveness I didn't notice any changes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoxElder
The only thing that works
 December 1, 2009
"I love Break Out! Combined with the Start Up exfoliating face wash (also from KMF) and a toner with salicylic acid, my face is the clearest it's been in a decade. I've tried everything, even that harsh 10% benzyl peroxide regimen, but to no avail. I love the clean, tingly sensation and the fact that it doesn't overdry my skin (in fact, I rarely need lotion). My only complaint about this product is that I didn't find it sooner."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bellys
fromoregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good stuff
 September 27, 2009
"I think it helps clear up my blemishes fairly quickly without using any harsh ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Becca77
 May 3, 2009
"Love this product. Been using it for years. I use it with Ester C product morning and night even if I don't have break outs. I do see the difference and love that it is organic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Worst purchase ever
 March 4, 2009
"My pimples came back as soon as i started to use, never helped me..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flobabes
best purchase for a teen
 March 1, 2009
"I purchased this product for my 13th old daughter with mild-moderate black heads and white heads in the T zone. It cleared up her face in a matter of 2 weeks and she is happy with the product so I will be purchasing it again"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Break Out® Botanical Acne Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jovigirl
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
great purchase
 February 28, 2009
"I purchased this product for my acne prone skin. It is working really well. Best of all it doesnt smell bad (just pepperminty) and it DOES NOT burn at all!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next