Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz

Moisturize and Protect Skin While Reducing the Signs of Aging With Organic Ingredients. For Normal to Oily Skin. pH Balanced. 100% Biodegradable. SPF 15. Instantly enhance skin tone reduce fine lines and protect from environmental stresses. Antioxidant vitamins and botanicals soothe and revitalize throughout the day while natural mineral sun block helps protect skin.
Overall rating:
3.696 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
16 out of 23(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LKMinDC
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great daily moisturizer
 September 9, 2013
"This is a great product for every morning use. A little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovingit1
fromGa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very effective.
 August 6, 2013
"I use many KMF products for hair and bathing, but never tried for face. Now I am hooked. This cream feels light on the skin and spreads very easily. A little goes a long way, even to the neck area. I would recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BabyMochi
fromSan Mateo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
so far, so good
 June 10, 2013
"I have only used this a few times, but it seems to be good. Not too heavy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rbheb
fromNew englander stuck in Midwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yuck!
 June 6, 2013
"I love the KMF facial cleanser so tried this. I am looking for an anti aging moisturizer with SPF. This is horrible. If feels plasticky, it has a horrible smell. It sits on my skin and is irritating. Try something else!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good SPF skin creme
 December 20, 2012
"A little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaitlynn17
fromMaine
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 November 21, 2010
"It absorbs quickly, makes my skin soft, and has the added benefit of sunscreen. Highly recommended for use in conjunction with the entire line! Works Awesome."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Knoah
Not for ethnic skin
 September 6, 2010
"This product left a white film over my face; not a good product for medium brown to dark ethnic skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenGirl1975
fromVirginia Beach
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great cream, love the smell, but too small tub!
 May 20, 2010
"I order this product just to try it because I been using the Aubreys organics other great brand. I just received the product alone with others and I was amaze the I paid so much for this tiny thing. The cleanser its good tub size and the product smell great!
Anyway, I can tell you that it make my skinn very smooth, smell great, my husband even say he like it! I was worry when i put it on because it felt like grease but the skinn absorb it really good, leaving your skinn none grease, no shine, I bealive it will work great under make up. Since its liquid am sure ill run out of this product in less than a month. I give it 5 start for the cuality, I been using Kiss my face products for many years even before it became more known, but I give the price a 2 stars.. I think they should sale it for 6 to 7 dollars. Some other brands like Aubrey Organics offer same cuality of product, more of it and good for the money."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
30052dcb
fromL.A.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not so Good
 March 3, 2010
"As much as i like the products from Kiss My Face I have to say I won't be buying this one again. It left a white chalky film on my face that never seems to go away no matter how much you rub. Also the texture is gritty :( But may provide great sun protection if you don't mind Kabuki make up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Okay....but not good for all skin types
 February 22, 2010
"This product is very heavy for an everyday moisturizer, unless you have dry skin. At the end of the day, my face was extremely shiny and oily, which lead to increasing breakouts.
It also has a white tint that doesn't go away easily when first applied.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Diantha
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I Won't Buy Again
 February 15, 2010
"I had tried this product in a trial pack, and I liked it, but I think it's been reformulated since then. It didn't absorb well into the skin, and it left pasty white globs. I like other Kiss My Face products, but this one doesn't cut it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LGinSoCal
Extremely disappointed
 September 15, 2009
"I had a sample of this and liked it. Bought the full size. It came in a different package and wasn't at all the same as the sample. I checked the ingredients and they were the same.
The creme was sharp on the face and didn't blend in at all. It left a chalky white layer. It my face feel oily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eveprimrose
fromSunnyvale, CA
Gender:Female
Very nice face cream
 July 23, 2009
"After a while of using no face cream at all, using this shows a marked improvement in the texture of my skin. It's a light cream (maybe even with a tendency to be a little runny, so it needs frequent shaking) with a pleasant fragrance. For value and ingredients I feel this face cream can't be beat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gerrie
fromViera, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Had to stop using
 April 3, 2009
"I had to stop using it. My face looked oily and sticky hours after I applied it. At noon I found myself dabbing my face with tissues to try and get rid of the oiliness. Then started breaking out at least 2 new ones a day. I think there's something in it that my skin does not agree with.
I really wanted to like it because I just love their "Start up" face wash. Went back to Aubrey's Blue Green Algae.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
benevolentgrl
fromsan jose, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great moisturizer
 February 12, 2009
"doesn't feel heavy or greasy and i love that it is a sunscreen. although i'm not a big fan of the floral scent"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skipngiz
fromMeridian, ID
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful moisturizer
 November 20, 2008
"I absolutely love this moisturizer. I have very acne prone skin and this doesn't cause it to break out. A little goes a long way and it feels wonderful on. Not greasy or heavy at all, and it wears beautifully under my makeup."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aznativegirl
fromPaulden, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Too Small
 October 30, 2008
"I liked this lotion but it comes in such a small container that it doesn't even last one month, which means you have to order sooner and spend more on shipping."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnaW
Great Creme
 October 22, 2008
"I love this creme. It goes on smooth, not greasy and helps fight wrinkles. The organic ingredients makes it ideal for earth friendly customers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artistic
Great Product
 September 22, 2008
"Easy to use, and certainly necessary! Absorbs quickly into skin, and I appreciate the sunscreen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Facial Creme and Sunscreen Cell Mate® SPF 15 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sami
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product!
 September 6, 2008
"I love the Kiss My Face Organic line! The ingredients are wonderful. This moisture lotion is not greasy and it works for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next