Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz

Olive Oil: Superb Moisturizer For All Skin Types. Aloe Vera: Healing and Soothing. Earthy woodsy uplifting Patchouli is an antidepressant an aphrodisiac sensual & exotic. Its soothing performance on dry sensitive and chapped skin is legendary. This shave contains a moisturizing formula with antiseptic Peppermint to cool and stimulate emollients Olive Oil and Coconut Oil and Aloe Vera for healing. Goldenseal heals and acts as an antiseptic. Arnica aids circulation. Lady's Mantle is an astringent and has styptic properties. Sage Horsetail and Orangeflower act as astringents and refreshers. Soapwort is rich lathering effective with acne and like Lemon Grass cleansing. Vitamins A D and E the nutrients so important for healthy skin complete the shave.
Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
23 out of 26(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FlamingoinFlorida
fromEstero, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great scent
 April 27, 2014
"Like this scent and packaging, doesn't lather as much as cream in cans, but still good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bestshopper1
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Kiss My Face Shave is a great product.
 April 11, 2013
"I love the scent, consistency, and results. I've used this product for years. Great price at Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flemmat
Good Stuff
 April 5, 2013
"This is the best of the kiss my face shave creams - i've tried the others but this is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesigningWoman
Great Features
 March 19, 2013
"The fragrance is incredible and it takes so very little.... great results and no razor burn at all! This is absolutely the best shaving product I have ever found!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfunky
fromLancaster, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice-Smelling Shaving Creme
 February 18, 2013
"I've used this product for years when shaving my legs! Great product with a pleasant smell. There are many different aromas. I've also tried lavender."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sumass
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth shave guaranteed. Product is long-lasting
 January 18, 2013
"While I wish the ingredients were all natural, it provides a great surface for shaving and leaves skin smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
laurenleighxo
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pachouli - smells like dirt!
 January 16, 2013
"I love kiss my face shaving cream and have used been using fragrance free. This time I decided to go with a scent. After reading reviews claiming peaceful pachouli to be a great scent, I made a purchase. After receiving this product in the mail I was disappointed. I am not usually picky with scents but I just find this scent smells like dirt!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2b4vegan
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 10, 2012
"Best shave cream for sensitive skin. Better product than what is in aerosol cans. If you like fragrance try Patchouli."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bard77
fromUpstate SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best-kept secret
 February 29, 2012
"I'm a traditional shaver, and in this hobby it is very easy to spend lots of money on high-end shaving soaps and creams. Kiss My Face Moisture Shave deserves a place among the very best shaving products, even if it doesn't have the high price and cultural cache of the European brands. KMF Patchouli has a nice, mellow patchouli scent -- it is not a patchouli bomb, and the scent is more wood than perfume. It allows a close, slick shave and leaves the skin feeling supple."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HelloKello
fromChicago, il
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smoothest shave EVER
 July 8, 2011
"Sooo glad I tried this! A little goes a long way. The smell is divine, and my legs have never been smoother. The silky formula really helps your razor gilde. No knicks yet! It seems like my legs actually stay smoother longer, too. It's like magic. I'll never shave with anything else again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fiercegirl
 April 3, 2011
"Very emollient so a little goes a long way. The pump bottle is very convenient for dispensing when hands are slippery. Smells great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheOptiMystic
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
smells so good!
 September 12, 2010
"This shave cream is my new best friend. LOVE the smell, and the cream is nice and slippery which means a nick-free shave and a little goes a long way. Also easy to travel with...as opposed to shave gel or an aerosol can.
I bought the lavender one too...equally as delicious...so I alternate between the two, depending on my mood : ))"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthfulconsciouscouple
 March 2, 2010
"The lubrication qualities remain after the first pass of the razor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hilma
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smooth and No Nicks
 October 5, 2009
"Impressed by how smooth my skin was and how effective it was in creating a nick-free shaving experience. The Patchouli fragrance is light and not overpowering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amyntris
fromArkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 June 23, 2009
"I've been using this for years. A little goes a long way so it's a great value. It slides on and makes shaving nick free and pain free. Leaves your skin soft. the patchouli is my fave scent. Love, love, love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JellyFish1
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I Love Patchouli
 May 28, 2009
"If you like the aroma of Patchouli you will really like this product. Besides the great smell, it lathers very nice and helps your skin feel soft afterward. Also, this product is more environmentally friendly than a can of shaving cream if your city recycles plastic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sdgmh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product, masculine scent
 May 14, 2009
"I was SO disappointed that they discontinued their JASMINE fragrance shave cream, so I had to try another and selected the Patchouli. The product is still great and moisturizing. You only have to use a small amount so it's thrify too. But this fragrance is too masculine for me personally."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sashi
fromWilliamsport, Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this product!
 March 8, 2009
"This product provides a smooth shave. Leaves skin feeling soft. I have recommended this product to family and friends and all are very satisfied with results. Excellent for both male and female."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyepot
fromShenandoah Valley of VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic Shave Lotion
 November 3, 2008
"I bought this product for my husband who has sensitive skin on his face and was always nicking himself. His remark would be, "Old face, new razor." I don't hear that anymore from him. I wasn't sure he'd like it but he loves it, so much that I decided to try it on my legs and a little goes a long way! Really nice and slippery, great for more sensitive areas too. Gives the razor nice glide and leaves a clean fragrance. I highly recommend this product and it sure lasts a lot longer then I thought it would!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Peaceful Patchouli -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
knowledgable
fromAkron, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I love this shave cream
 October 5, 2008
"This is by far the best shave cream my husband and I have ever used. The strength of the fragrance is perfect and the lather is very rich. It does an excellent job of protecting the skin from razor burn."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next