Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Alba TerraGloss™ Garnet -- 0.42 oz

Made with nourishing beeswax moisture-rich shea butter and vitamin E to soften and soothe for alluring lips. Luscious glistening lip gloss that colors your lips beautifully with a natural bronze shimmer. Long-lasting gloss to moisturize lips with a taste of vanilla. Sienna TerraGloss is a safe smart cosmetic. This unique gloss with shea butter and vitamin E soothe moisturize and refresh for healthy lip care. Free of artificial colors petrolatum mineral oil phthalates or parabens. Be happy assured and confident.
Overall rating:
3.636 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 out of 11(55%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba TerraGloss™ Garnet -- 0.42 oz
Review 1 for Alba TerraGloss™ Garnet -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TJAZ
fromMeeker, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful lip gloss
 March 6, 2014
"I bought this for the first time at a health food store for $8. When I saw it on Vitacost for a lot less I was so excited. I love this color. Not light not dark. Lasts as it should."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba TerraGloss™ Garnet -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sareal99
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes Horrible!
 October 18, 2013
"I used this once and then never again. After putting it on, I had an awful taste in my mouth ALL day. It tastes like dirt. YUCK!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba TerraGloss™ Garnet -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing
fromAlameda, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty good stuff
 December 5, 2012
"For a lip gloss, it's great. Expect to reapply after drinking or eating anything. Nice color, decent taste. ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba TerraGloss™ Garnet -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vpco
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sheer, lasts longer than other inexpensive glosses
 September 8, 2012
"The color is sheer, and while it doesn't last as long as some more expensive glosses, I like that the ingredients are more natural, and it definitely lasts the longest of any of the inexpensive glosses or lip balms that I've tried."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba TerraGloss™ Garnet -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
givingareview
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tastes like plastic
 June 3, 2012
"The color separates and tastes like plastic. I can almost guess it's an old tube of gloss."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba TerraGloss™ Garnet -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kirana
fromSan Rafael, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful product
 August 10, 2011
"This is a great lipgloss. It has nice color but still looks natural and has a wonderful glossy look. It is made of healthy ingredients so I feel great using it. Also a good moisturizer."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba TerraGloss™ Garnet -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Disappointing
 July 23, 2010
"There is very little color to this lip tint, even for a tint! It looks glossy when it goes on, but it wears off VERY fast. I only use lip glosses, so I'm used to having to re-apply. But this one wears off after only a few minutes for me. I wouldn't buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba TerraGloss™ Garnet -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PMLPrincess
fromRoswell, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
No Color to speak of
 July 20, 2010
"Love all the other colors! But this was a disappointment in that regard. I might as well be using a clear gloss. This has the faintest color... almost undectectable. But it works well as a moisturizer & the quality is superior and very healthy for my lips."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba TerraGloss™ Garnet -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
speldoc
fromGA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
More of a sheer color
 July 6, 2010
"I have been looking for inexpensive, natural lip glosses for a while. I haven't really found anything that makes me 100% happy. I have pink lips naturally and this adds a little hint of color but not much. The Burt's Bees lip glosses give more color, but I don't care for the taste. The taste of Alba glosses are much more palatable. No, I'm not eating them lol. But I do lick my lips a lot, so taste is important! Good for moisture and taste, not so much for a deep color."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba TerraGloss™ Garnet -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jenng
fromMD
Good Gloss, Not Red
 April 13, 2009
"This is a nice gloss. It makes your lips nice and shiny but if your looking for a nice red color this isn't it. I got better color with the bloom that with the Garnet. This does deliver a lot of shine and stays well. I like it but I really was hoping for more of a red lip."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba TerraGloss™ Garnet -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mercy
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great gloss!
 January 30, 2009
"Excellent product, very glossy. I wear it alone or with my favorite lipstick. The color is great - I have light olive skin & it's perfect for me but it looks like it would be flattering to anyone - it's a great combination of a pinky brown. I also like that it can slightly alter a lipstick color that maybe isn't my favorite. Great price & it last a long time! Stays on your lips too! It's my new favorite!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.