Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Alba TerraGloss™ Bloom -- 0.42 oz

100% Vegetarian Ingredients
Overall rating:
3.231 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
9 out of 13(69%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba TerraGloss™ Bloom -- 0.42 oz
Review 1 for Alba TerraGloss™ Bloom -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyMom5littles
fromDallas, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lipgloss color
 May 15, 2013
"This is a pleasent smelling and has a slight taste but it is yummy. It is a bit sheer for my taste but looks nice over lipstick. I'm just transitioning to more natural prouducts trying to find richer colors but it is a nice product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba TerraGloss™ Bloom -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Frisco
fromPrinceton NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I like the color,but...
 March 16, 2013
"The color is nice, but the feel on your lips is sticky & feels like glue. I wouldn't buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba TerraGloss™ Bloom -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TerraPreta
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 May 11, 2012
"I had read many postive reviews for this product, so was anticipating a nice lip gloss. I was very disappointed because no one seemed to mention the scent that comes with this. It is not to my liking to have scent in my lip gloss. Too many products these days with a scent added. It looks like this may be a 'natural' scent. But who can tell these days about the word 'natural'. The color is very nice though if one can get beyond the scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba TerraGloss™ Bloom -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
salsadancer
serious gloss
 March 29, 2012
"This product is good if you like a heavy gloss."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba TerraGloss™ Bloom -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ksenka
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Ugly color
 January 13, 2012
"The color can be best described as "champagne". It's light and shimmery with a peach hue but looks very cheap. It's not a very flattering color. The smell of the lip gloss is also strong and unpleasant like an old cheap lipstick. Not pleased with this one at all :( I was expecting much better quality and color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba TerraGloss™ Bloom -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
shere
fromasheville,nc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 September 19, 2011
"it has a nice tint to it but the fragrance is too strong for me. i don't like my lip gloss to be fragrant. and it doesn't last all that long. i'll use it up though for the coloring....."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba TerraGloss™ Bloom -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
khesh
fromshelton wa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great natural lip gloss
 March 25, 2011
"Love the ingredients in this gloss. Plus this shade is a nice pink color that isn't too sheer or to dark. Doesn't last long but it's a gloss so I would expect that. Definitely a great gloss for the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba TerraGloss™ Bloom -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sunset11
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very drying
 June 22, 2010
"I bought several colors of the Alba Terra Glosses and all of them made my lips very dry to the point that they peeled."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba TerraGloss™ Bloom -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jakk
fromNe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great gloss
 April 30, 2010
"I love this gloss, the color is great, the texture is perfect - it doesn't "gum" up like some lip gloss does. The color wears really well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba TerraGloss™ Bloom -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nichi
Pretty petal pink color
 March 11, 2010
"I bought this because it has good ingredients at a good price. It's a gloss so it isn't long-wearing but it is pretty and has a nice flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba TerraGloss™ Bloom -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
quinny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tasty Creamy gloss
 September 14, 2009
"This is a beautifully creamy moisturinzing formula at a more than resonable price. Tastes nice too. The gloss stays on pretty well through eating and drinking, but may lighten in color a bit. My problem was the shade. It goes on a lot lighter and pinker than it looks in the tube which keeps it from being as versatile for me as I would have hoped."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba TerraGloss™ Bloom -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jockeyfan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE IT!!
 March 21, 2009
"I REALLY LIKE THIS LIP GLOSS! IT IS A GREAT COLOR. I WEAR IT BY ITSELF OR IT GOES VERY WELL OVER A LIP COLOR. I EVEN BOUGHT SOME FOR MY YOUNG DAUGHTER BECAUSE I DON'T LIKE THE "PLAY MAKEUP" THAT SHE GETS AS GIFTS."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba TerraGloss™ Bloom -- 0.42 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
beemer
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice product
 December 31, 2008
"these dont have a lot of lasting color but they are nice colors i would purchase again but if you like dark lip gloss these are not for you."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.