Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Aloe Unscented -- 2 oz

Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Aloe Unscented with baking soda & lichen. Hypo-allergenic. The antibacterial properties of coriander and alpine lichen work together as nature's odor-deterrents providing safe long-lasting protection without harsh chemical additives. Certified orgainc aloe vera soothes sensitive skin.
Overall rating:
3.647 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
10 out of 17(59%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Aloe Unscented -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Aloe Unscented -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jtrox
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Not strong enough
 August 8, 2013
"Only lasts a few hours (probably get a few hours without any deodorant, so that's not saying much). BO is not reduced at all. (maybe it's even amplified?) Not good for a man, especially in the summer. Strong, ripe BO before the day is over... Does NOT make the girlfriend happy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Aloe Unscented -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
teabags
fromJamestown, NY
I like this product
 May 9, 2013
"I discovered this deodorant when I was looking for a healthier alternative to all of the commercial deodorants out there. I've been using this for years now, and I like it. I will say, however, that it needs to be reapplied throughout the day (once or twice) when it's hot out, but in the winter, this deodorant lasts all day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Aloe Unscented -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IdahoDeb
fromSandpoint, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A natural product that works
 April 20, 2013
"I had given up on using a less toxic deodorant before I tried this. This really works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Aloe Unscented -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nikkimcc
 November 9, 2012
"If you have problems with odor this doesn't work"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Aloe Unscented -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Helysa
Just didn't work
 September 10, 2012
"I really, really wanted to like this product. I love the fact that it's all natural. I gave it 3 stars because it smelled good and is all natural. However, it just didn't work for me (1 star in this area). After using, within hours, esp if I was hot or moving around a lot or outdoors, I was not smelling very good! This product would probably work for someone who doesn't have a lot of trouble in this area. I always have needed something stronger, and this product just didn't do the job."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Aloe Unscented -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mingels
fromPasco, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not good
 July 31, 2012
"I couldn't find anything good about this product"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Aloe Unscented -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KipsterD
fromEdmond, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Produces a light feeling.
 July 12, 2012
"Goes on light and does not have that tight feeling that other products have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Aloe Unscented -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Carly9
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Buys more time; nothing is perfect
 October 27, 2011
"I am avoiding traditional deodorants. This doesn't work quite as well as the traditional at blocking odor, but it is better than nothing at all so if you'll be out for the day and unable to freshen up conveniently, this is a good choice.
It'll buy you a few more hours in a non-stressful environment.
I like that the scent fades quickly.
I have also used Tom's products, both Unscented and Apricot (which is highly scented, for better or worse). This product is more effective than those Tom's.
I really like that this product washs off fairly easily. Traditional deoderants require a lot of scrubbing. So with this I can freshen up at the sink without having to jump in the shower."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Aloe Unscented -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aware
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
After trying several, this is it for me.
 April 17, 2011
"It is somewhat difficult to find a deodorant that has minimal non toxic ingredients, is effective, and no other side effects. I've tried several. This product is it for me. It works well (although my BO is mild from proper food combination), I'm satisfied with the ingredients, it's not too expensive, and creates no other issues. I'm happy with it, and recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Aloe Unscented -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tweetsta
fromStaten Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
not for hot weather use
 July 16, 2010
"I had purchased this in Feb. & up until June it was ok...but with the arrival of hotter & more humid weather I found this only lasts half a day, so I am disappointed & looking for another brand to try (will save what is left to use in the cooler months so not to waste it as there is quite a bit left)
and...
yes, it is sticky, but was told from a friend who has tried many different brands this is typical - just try not to over apply it...if it is going to work then a pass or two should cover the area & do the trick...
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Aloe Unscented -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chicklett
Too sticky
 May 30, 2010
"I tried this but was disappointed. I couldn't even tell if it worked because it was so sticky my skin would stick to itself in the armpit area. So I felt like I was sweaty, but not in a normal way. And lint from my shirts always ended up sticking to my armpits. It left and awful feeling and I could feel the deodorant anytime my shoulder moved. I like the roll-ons a lot better because they are not sticky."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Aloe Unscented -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chanbot
fromSausalito, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
love the smell but bit confused
 October 5, 2009
"I love the fact that this deodorant is free of harmful chemicals and I love it's natural scent... very "green" fresh scent. However I am somewhat confused. The other natural deodorants I've purchased so far has been roll-on liquid types and they go on really easily and I am sure that it is on my skin. However this is a solid type and when I rub them on, I am not super sure if it's actually on or working. I kind of keep it around and use it as a "precaution" so I won't stink in my dance classes... and so far I don't think I've stunk with this on... but I am not very sure if it's this deodorant that is helping or other products I've been using."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Aloe Unscented -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ishot
fromAmes IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great
 January 30, 2009
"I like the feel and smell of this product hope it works in the summer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Aloe Unscented -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
katie75
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 November 11, 2008
"I like it's texture, how it smells, but only problem is that it does not solve sweating problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Aloe Unscented -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amaya
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
A Good Natural Alternative
 July 5, 2008
"Alba makes some great products, so I was happy to try this deodorant. It works well, even in the Texas summer. Only downside is that it's a bit sticky, so if you're wearing a dark shirt, you might end up with lint in your underarms. All in all, it's a good product that I will continue using."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Aloe Unscented -- 2 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product