Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Tea Tree -- 2 oz

Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Tea Tree With Baking Soda & Lichen. The antibacterial properties of tea tree and lichen work together as nature's odor-deterrents providing safe long-lasting protection without harsh chemical additives. Certified organic aloe vera soothes sensitives skin.
Overall rating:
3.539 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
9 out of 13(69%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Tea Tree -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Tea Tree -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromProvidence, RI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great natural product
 September 23, 2014
"Great natural product that usually lasts most of the day. In a pinch I've also t used it as a mosquito repellant on my ankles, and it has worked well there too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Tea Tree -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kuola
fromReading, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It smells great and works.
 July 12, 2014
"My husband and I both use this deodorant since it's natural and we have tried over the counter brands with antiperspirants that irritate. This stick does not irritate and love the scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Tea Tree -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cmans6282
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's ok
 October 7, 2013
"but I prefer Kiss my Face Liquid Rock"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Tea Tree -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
trott
Doesn't do much
 October 7, 2013
"It's great this deodorant is absolutely non-toxic. Unfortunately, it also doesn't do anything a deodorant is supposed to do."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Tea Tree -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vickyveritas
Yummy
 December 6, 2012
"I love this deodorant. It smells natural (not artificial) and does not contain aluminum. So, it stops you from smelling but not from sweating. It does contain Propylene Glycol :(
Some people do not like the fact that it leaves a slightly sticky film, but that does not bother me. I use this on light (not stressful) days and when I need something clear or reapply on stressful days.
If you need something stronger and without propylene glycol, check out Jason's apricot deodorant...it is awesome, stronger, very natural and pleasant smelling...but can leave a white film on clothes unless you dab prior to putting on clothes.
"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Tea Tree -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Teddy8
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not effective at all!
 October 6, 2010
"Alba usually makes great products, but this is not one of them. It's a bit sticky when applied and as a deodorizer it absolutely failed! I'll go so far as to say it is the least effective deodorant I have ever used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Tea Tree -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Valoue
fromSan Jose CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not the best odor protection
 June 28, 2010
"I bought this because I though I was doing myself a benefit, going more natural. It smells very good, but does not protect you from having strong odor. I was very disappointed with this deodorant. Within two hours, it stops working."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Tea Tree -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happyhippy
fromEmmaus, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 June 16, 2010
"First natural deodorant I've used that really works. One application lasts the whole day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Tea Tree -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ryan15
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Doesn't work for me
 October 15, 2009
"This doesn't work more than a few hours for me. Tried 4 kinds Switched to Tom's Roll-On Calendula, and I am happy with that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Tea Tree -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stacie7171
fromShreveport, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 September 18, 2009
"love alba products and need effective product that does not contain aluminum."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alba Botanica™ Deodorant Stick Clear Enzyme Tea Tree -- 2 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product