Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Styling Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz

For All Type of Natural and Color-Treated Hair. Strong Hold and Non-Drying Sculpting Control. You will love the fortifying wheat protein B vitamins and antioxidant protection with non-drying sculpting control for healthy styled hair. Enriched with herbal extracts botanical oils and plant proteins without any of the ingredients that can be harmful to your hair.  . Made with Sage (Salvia officinalis) this fragrant herb offers antioxidant protection for healthy manageable hair. Patented Green Tea extract delivers concentrated polyphenols for potent antioxidant defense to protect hair against sun and environmental damage and reduce color fading.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
42 out of 49(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Zenfull
fromGranite Bay, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not for my curls.
 August 7, 2014
"Like the company and the natural ingredients so purchased hoping it would work for my long curly hair. I used it in conjunction with their leave in conditioner. It resulted in no curls and a lot of frizz."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bethan
fromWisconsin
good hold
 August 6, 2014
"I must search for products that not only give good results, but do not cause my scalp to bleed because I react to many chemicals. It is disappointing how many organic brands cause scalp sores. This product words well and does not hurt me. The best so far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetsunshine
fromma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent find
 May 19, 2014
"Considering this is a non-toxic product it has great hold and gives my curly hair great definition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrrd
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Strong Hold
 May 14, 2014
"This gel is strong enough that not much is needed. It also allows restyling the next day with just spraying a little water on it - with no need to add more gel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imjk
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good product
 April 23, 2014
"You need only a small amount and it does the job. I like how my hair holds, often don't even need a hair spray."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zsmommy
fromMedford, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for curly hair
 April 23, 2014
"My husband has very curly hair which is fairly long. He is very picky about what products he uses and really likes this gel. His hair always looks really nice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
VictoriaR
Dries out curly hair, makes it feel like straw
 March 12, 2014
"I had high hopes, but alas this was a miss for me. I have wavy/curly hair, and this stuff had a firm hold but it left my hair feeling like straw. It totally dries it out and leaves white flakes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jusNic
fromPortland OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 14, 2013
"This is an excellent hair product that provides great hold. I have curly hair and it keeps my curls in check. No smell which is great for my sensitive nose. All natural too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miza115
fromPennsylvania
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 27, 2013
"I searched long to find a gel that is sulfate and paraben free to use on my curly hair. It is wonderful and holds my curls perfectly. I love the fact that is a product free of these chemicals."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CARosie
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works great, not stiff or sticky.
 August 24, 2013
"I have fine lightly curly hair and this product helps to keep my hair curly all day long and free from frizzing. The next morning I can just wet my hair and scrunch it to get another day of curls without adding any more gel. I just comb out my hair with a pick and have nice soft curls."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Riverstar
Didn't do much for curly hair
 August 17, 2013
"Its just a basic gel. It has rave reviews elsewhere on the internet, but I didn't get it. Also contains PVP."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stayhappy7
Awesome and clean
 July 31, 2013
"This gel is the best gel I have used in my 40 years of life. It is clean and pure and does not weigh you down and best of all it holds strong for a cool and stylish hairdo. I can't say enough. This is the only gel I buy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
V123
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good hair gel but not perfect -- leaves residue
 July 23, 2013
"I like but don't love this product. I certainly like that it comes without all the perfumes and other things of my typical drugstore pick, but it can leave quite a bit of residue on my hair even after washing. It is a tad sticky (not too much) and can get crunchy. Overall a solid hair gel but not the best I've ever tried."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConZ
fromIndianapolis
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great fragrance-free hair gel for frizzy gray hair
 July 12, 2013
"This is Certified cruelty free,fragrance-free and clear soft control product. Just what I have been looking for. I will buy again!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gwenie
fromEdina, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great hair gel
 June 27, 2013
"My husband and I both love this gel! It is totally fragrance free which is very important as I struggle with chemical scents and it works better than any other gel we have tried. It doesn't leave our hair feeling sticky. It works well alone or with a dryer or hot iron. We would highly recommend it and have to all our friends, even buying it as gifts for them."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newtonaturalproducts
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great and fragrance free
 May 16, 2013
"This gel is wonderful-doesn't smell (I cannot use products with fragrance) and holds my hair beautifully. It controls frizz as well. Glad I tried it! Alba Botanics has wonderful products!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RedRbn
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Hair Gel
 April 15, 2013
"I really do like this product. It holds, but it's not too heavy or sticky. I wish they made a curl gel like this as sometimes I do like a little curl."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunny555
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I can't do my hair without this gel :)
 April 4, 2013
"It's thick enough to handle wavy hair and thin enough to not have heavy buildup. It shines, there is no smell, and it works beautifully."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tudie
fromSonora, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great gel ....
 March 26, 2013
"especially, if you want natural ingredients on your hair. A little dab goes a long way, and you get wonderful bounce and shining lasting waves. I don't know what took me so long to go with natural products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
samar
fromMichigan
 February 16, 2013
"Works best on damp hair before blow drying. Be sure not to use to much, as it weighs hair down. Holds up all day if used right"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next