Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Styling Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz

For All Type of Natural and Color-Treated Hair. Strong Hold and Non-Drying Sculpting Control. You will love the fortifying wheat protein B vitamins and antioxidant protection with non-drying sculpting control for healthy styled hair. Enriched with herbal extracts botanical oils and plant proteins without any of the ingredients that can be harmful to your hair.  . Made with Sage (Salvia officinalis) this fragrant herb offers antioxidant protection for healthy manageable hair. Patented Green Tea extract delivers concentrated polyphenols for potent antioxidant defense to protect hair against sun and environmental damage and reduce color fading.
Overall rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
37 out of 43(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
VictoriaR
Dries out curly hair, makes it feel like straw
 March 12, 2014
"I had high hopes, but alas this was a miss for me. I have wavy/curly hair, and this stuff had a firm hold but it left my hair feeling like straw. It totally dries it out and leaves white flakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jusNic
fromPortland OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 14, 2013
"This is an excellent hair product that provides great hold. I have curly hair and it keeps my curls in check. No smell which is great for my sensitive nose. All natural too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miza115
fromPennsylvania
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 27, 2013
"I searched long to find a gel that is sulfate and paraben free to use on my curly hair. It is wonderful and holds my curls perfectly. I love the fact that is a product free of these chemicals."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CARosie
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works great, not stiff or sticky.
 August 24, 2013
"I have fine lightly curly hair and this product helps to keep my hair curly all day long and free from frizzing. The next morning I can just wet my hair and scrunch it to get another day of curls without adding any more gel. I just comb out my hair with a pick and have nice soft curls."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Riverstar
Didn't do much for curly hair
 August 17, 2013
"Its just a basic gel. It has rave reviews elsewhere on the internet, but I didn't get it. Also contains PVP."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stayhappy7
Awesome and clean
 July 31, 2013
"This gel is the best gel I have used in my 40 years of life. It is clean and pure and does not weigh you down and best of all it holds strong for a cool and stylish hairdo. I can't say enough. This is the only gel I buy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
V123
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good hair gel but not perfect -- leaves residue
 July 23, 2013
"I like but don't love this product. I certainly like that it comes without all the perfumes and other things of my typical drugstore pick, but it can leave quite a bit of residue on my hair even after washing. It is a tad sticky (not too much) and can get crunchy. Overall a solid hair gel but not the best I've ever tried."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConZ
fromIndianapolis
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great fragrance-free hair gel for frizzy gray hair
 July 12, 2013
"This is Certified cruelty free,fragrance-free and clear soft control product. Just what I have been looking for. I will buy again!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gwenie
fromEdina, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great hair gel
 June 27, 2013
"My husband and I both love this gel! It is totally fragrance free which is very important as I struggle with chemical scents and it works better than any other gel we have tried. It doesn't leave our hair feeling sticky. It works well alone or with a dryer or hot iron. We would highly recommend it and have to all our friends, even buying it as gifts for them."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newtonaturalproducts
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great and fragrance free
 May 16, 2013
"This gel is wonderful-doesn't smell (I cannot use products with fragrance) and holds my hair beautifully. It controls frizz as well. Glad I tried it! Alba Botanics has wonderful products!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RedRbn
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Hair Gel
 April 15, 2013
"I really do like this product. It holds, but it's not too heavy or sticky. I wish they made a curl gel like this as sometimes I do like a little curl."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunny555
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I can't do my hair without this gel :)
 April 4, 2013
"It's thick enough to handle wavy hair and thin enough to not have heavy buildup. It shines, there is no smell, and it works beautifully."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tudie
fromSonora, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great gel ....
 March 26, 2013
"especially, if you want natural ingredients on your hair. A little dab goes a long way, and you get wonderful bounce and shining lasting waves. I don't know what took me so long to go with natural products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
samar
fromMichigan
 February 16, 2013
"Works best on damp hair before blow drying. Be sure not to use to much, as it weighs hair down. Holds up all day if used right"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
APS2015
fromHouston tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 January 13, 2013
"Works as well to hold your hair but without all the chemicals. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1happyday
fromTioga Co. PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wow, works super
 December 16, 2012
"gives a lot of body and shape to hairstyling. probably more than any i have tried so far. i've tried 4 so far, this is the 4th. it works terrific. makes styling easy also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookiesncakes
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 7, 2012
"Been looking for a fragrance free gel hair conditioner, hate all those smelly gel hair conditioner only adds more dryness to my hair. This product has improved the condition of my hair. I have natural curly wavy hair and it only took few uses for improvements to show. Highly recommend! Excellent product. Little bit goes long ways."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinaAnnMarie
fromFt. Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fantastic hair gel
 November 6, 2012
"I am extremely sensitive to any scent and have really bad allergies. This product is fantastic! It does not bother my allergies nor does it have a scent. Also, it keeps volume all day, even with my fine hair in a very humid climate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yorkiegirl
cast iron gel
 October 25, 2012
"i really like this stuff because it is, in fact, fragrance free. having said that, it is like putting shellac on your hair! strong hold is definitely the key word here--i'm not sure i need that much hold but given that i've looked and look for fragrance free hair gel for eons, this may be the product that i stick with. keep in mind: it is strong stuff!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Style Hair Gel Strong Hold Fragrance Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steph36
fromFrance
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best gel
 September 3, 2012
"Clean product which is economical as there's no need to use much of it thanks to its strong hold which is as good as the big brands shown on TV."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next