Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Sunscreen Mineral Protection Fragrance Free SPF 30 -- 4 oz

Natural. Fragrance Free. Broad Spectrum SPF 30. Water Resistant (40 Minutes). Paraben Free. Very emollient and botanically moisturizing mineral sun protection.  . » Helps prevent sunburn. » If used as directed with other sun protection measures (see directions) decreases the risk of early skin aging    caused by the sun.  » 100% Vegetarian Ingredients
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
10 out of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Sunscreen Mineral Protection Fragrance Free SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Sunscreen Mineral Protection Fragrance Free SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonya75018
fromParis France
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best miner sunscreen here
 August 15, 2015
"This is the best mineral sunscreen if you have a normal to dry skin.It is very emolient and on me left no whyte cast.It is very good under the makeup and ingredients list is good to!I've try moste of the minerals sunscreens here and this is the best here.The price is very good to!They have the blue one for the kids that is the same formula just marketing and differend packaging to buy for your child.Both are the same ingredients list.I will stick with this"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Sunscreen Mineral Protection Fragrance Free SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean ingredients
 July 29, 2015
"I bought this after checking in with EWG's skn deep data base. It is a clean product and i have found it very effective. Goes on only slightly whitish but disappears very quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Sunscreen Mineral Protection Fragrance Free SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ladywunder
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hard to apply
 July 12, 2015
"I was happy to find a cruelty-free, unscented sunscreen hoping for daily use. Unfortunately the sunscreen is VERY thick and opaque and does not spread easily. A quarter-size amount spread with my palms could cover the tops of my shoulders, and I am a petite person. I will continue to use the product but won't buy again as I don't like the feel and a bottle won't last long. I recommend Alba Botanica's Hawaiian Sunscreen if you want a product that feels like a lotion, spreads, and sinks in."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Sunscreen Mineral Protection Fragrance Free SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jazz7
fromlong island, NY
Gender:Female
Good sunscreen
 July 4, 2015
"This product received a good rating from the Environmental Working Group which rates sunscreens. This one is at an affordable price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Sunscreen Mineral Protection Fragrance Free SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HQuinn1
fromSan Jose
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good Sunscreen!
 January 5, 2015
"I really like this sunscreen as it doesn't feel heavy once applied to my face and neck, i just let it dry completly before putting on my makeup. It's very thick and you have to rub it in so it doesn't make your skin look white but all in all a good product. It hasn't broken me out either and I have very acne prone skin and doesn't cause rashes or bug my dry spots. I think though once i'm done with the bottle i will try a new sunscreen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Sunscreen Mineral Protection Fragrance Free SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msblake
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
AWESOME!!!
 July 18, 2014
"I love this sunscreen! Works well and does not leave a white cast as long as I rub it in properly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Sunscreen Mineral Protection Fragrance Free SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jabrown
fromolympia, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Safe sunscreen
 May 12, 2014
"I have been using this sunscreen because it is one of the safest on the market. Gone a good rating on the EWG website. It works great and is not super expensive."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Sunscreen Mineral Protection Fragrance Free SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chewbacca
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
NATURAL MINERAL SUNSCREEN
 August 29, 2013
"Works well as a sun blocker but it is difficult to apply which takes more time. After spreading over skin you have to press it into the skin to avoid that white-ish look."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Sunscreen Mineral Protection Fragrance Free SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SRabbit
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
too thick
 July 18, 2012
"i bought this product because it is so natural and not harmful to your skin like other sunblocks. unfortunately, this sunscreen is far too thick. If you want to use it on your whole body you will use a ton!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Sunscreen Mineral Protection Fragrance Free SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klp53
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this!
 June 11, 2012
"I really like this! I have been using it for about 2 yrs now. It works well on my sensitive oil skin. Yes it has a slight white tint, but it does not bother me. When I swim it stays on and you can see if it needs to be reapplied. I highly recommend this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Sunscreen Mineral Protection Fragrance Free SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meegun
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great physical sunblock
 August 18, 2011
"this is a great high-zinc oxide sunscreen, free of harsh chemicals and other nastiness. I use it on my neck and arms daily. It leaves a barely noticeable whiteness in the creases of my arms, but much less than some other zinc oxide brands. I don't think it's waterproof, but it has become my go-to sunscreen for everyday use. It also feels nice, like its moisturizing as it protects."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Sunscreen Mineral Protection Fragrance Free SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radience
fromSo. Cal & Midwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Chemical Free Sunscreen
 March 30, 2010
"I love this sunscreen. It's the only one I can use on my face that does not make my eyes sting. It also does not leave my skin greasy & has great antioxidants in its list of ingredients. I have used this many times as an everyday moisturizer/sunscreen for my face. I do have to say that my complexion is on the light side, so the white tinge of the mineral sunblock does not bother me. If I had darker skin, I would probably not like this sunscreen as much. However, if you want chemical free, unless you can find one in the exact tint of your skin tone (like make up), at this point the whitish tint is the only thing available on the market. I much prefer this to the false estrogens & toxins that chemical sunscreens offer as side effects. Overall, excellent sunscreen, especially for those with a fair complexion."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Sunscreen Mineral Protection Fragrance Free SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arubaqueen
TOO white
 March 19, 2009
"did not rub in--very hard to smooth over skin--I would recomment the other Alba products. Kept the skin very white."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.