Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Natural Sun Block Mineral Protection Kids SPF 30 -- 4 oz

New & Improved! Very Emollient. SPF 30. Water Resistant. Tear Free. Paraben Free. UVA / UVB Protection. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. Very emollient and botanically moisturizing mineral sun protection. Helps prevent sunburns. Higher SPF gives more sunburn protection
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4 out of 8(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Natural Sun Block Mineral Protection Kids SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Natural Sun Block Mineral Protection Kids SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbbd
fromHillsdaele, NY
Gender:Female
very emollient
 August 14, 2013
"It is indeed very emollient. No fragrance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Natural Sun Block Mineral Protection Kids SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ratsy
fromAuburn, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product arrived rancid.
 July 19, 2013
"Buyer beware. This is what is so annoying about buying products over the internet. You don't get to touch it and look for expiration dates. And Vitacost only gives you 30 days to return products. So, once your order arrives you need to check each product and make sure there is nothing wrong with anything."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Natural Sun Block Mineral Protection Kids SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyCVegan
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Sunscreen
 June 6, 2013
"We love this product, it doesn't leave a thick white film, rubs in easily and protects. Love that it's not tested on animals as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Natural Sun Block Mineral Protection Kids SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shanajax
fromMadison, Wi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing sunblock for sensitive skin
 May 14, 2013
"My 3 yr old is very sensitive to the chemicals in regular sunscreens (he breaks out in hives.) Many of the "natural sunscreens" still contain Octisalate, Oxybenzone, Homosalate etc., which can be very irritating to the skin. After much research and trial and error, I came across this Alba Sun Block and I'm so thankful. The two main ingredients are Zinc Oxide and Titanium Dioxide. The inactive ingredients are truly all natural essential oils (which contain natural SPF) and other natural ingredients. This sun block does go on a little white at first but I think that's even better because then you can see where you put it on your squirmy kid. It is a thinner consistency than others so it does rub in easily. We've used this at the pool and have never had a sunburn or stinging eyes! Thank you Alba Botanica for making a truly effective, natural, cost effective sunscreen for kids/people with sensitive skin."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Natural Sun Block Mineral Protection Kids SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nycMommy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good sunblock for me and the kidos!
 April 13, 2013
"I found this sunblock to be very effective. Both my kids have never had a burn. Since it is natural, it takes a bit of extra time to rub in, unless sweating a lot or swimming, we have not had to re-apply. I am talking about the 30 SPF, not sure why someone else was reviewing the 18 SPF here."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Natural Sun Block Mineral Protection Kids SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
HealthSey
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My baby got a little burned
 September 26, 2011
"I actually didnt notice its only 18spf when I bought it. I would have just expected it to be higher since its for children. I hate to say it because I know what high quality products Alba makes, but it didnt work so well. We werent even out long before she started getting red. It should be a higher spf if its for kids."
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Natural Sun Block Mineral Protection Kids SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MusicalMagpie
fromArkanas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 August 13, 2009
"I use this product as an adult, and I love it. I don't use it on my daughter, because I want a higher spf for her. But, for myself, it works well, goes on smooth, and has no harsh chemicals. I love it! (I do use a different sunscreen on my face, so I don't know how well this is on facial skin.)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Natural Sun Block Mineral Protection Kids SPF 30 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
golfmama
fromFarmington, NM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
To Creamy
 June 25, 2008
"I have thoroughly enjoyed other Alba products, but this does not spread or soak into the skin at all. I will lather it onto the kids, and it justs sits on top of the skin. The kids walk around looking like ghosts. Maybe should try the other sunscreen offered by Alba for kids."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.