Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz

Vitalizing smooth shave with an organic blend of aloe vera green tea & calendula. Hypo-allergenic. Cooling peppermint and antioxidant-rich green tea refresh the skin as nutrient-rich aloe provides for healthy skin renewal. Vitalizingl smooth shave with an organic blend of aloe vera green tea and calendula. Aerosol-free to help protect our environment environment. Formulated with organic botanicals and vitamin E to gently soothe the skin plus peppermint for a breezy cool finish. Featuring a patented aerosol-free foaming technology that delivers a silky lubricating foam to soften hair for effortless razor glide and prevent troublesome razor clogs. Formulated for men & women. For all skin types.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pbhonda
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My favourite shave cream
 October 12, 2012
"I have been using the big company shaving creams for all my life. On a lark, I bought this shave foam, and I think I have found the product I will use from now on. I use it with both a wet/dry electric shaver, and proper razor blade shaver. Works equally well with either medium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swinkfamily
fromdownstate New York
moist, smells good, and healthy for you!
 October 9, 2012
"my husband loves this shaving cream, and I'm thrilled he's switched from chemical-laden mainstream products to Alba. Works great on a tough beard, smells wonderful, too. Plus, I love the color and design of the package, so we're both happy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mel87
fromHalifax, Nova Scotia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, hate the smell
 August 3, 2012
"I like the foam shave alot since it is what I am used to. Tried the cream shave and was not having it - was so happy to see that Alba offers a foam shave as well. It makes my skin silky smooth and very moisturized, however I hate the smell of this product. It smells like old man cologne. Very strong. Will definitely use it again, just in a different scent, like mango!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruskiandrey
fromIrvine, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Love this product!
 June 10, 2012
"Of all the shaving foam/cream products I've tried out before, i keep coming back to this one as it works great with my skin, smells excellent, refreshing & moisturizing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JB1543
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Super Smooth
 May 26, 2012
"I have extremely sensitive skin and this makes shaving much more comfortable!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purple8ball
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this Product
 August 1, 2011
"love this shave foam, light and airy, nice scent too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roadster
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
For females, great product
 May 31, 2011
"I, being of the female gender, have been using this for over a year. One bottle lasts me much longer than a "conventional can" of shave cream and leaves my legs very smooth, I don't even need to put lotion on after my shower if I choose not to. I would definately recommend and will probably be giving this as a gift to my girlfriends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 7, 2011
"My husband change to this brand about a year ago. He shaves his head so uses a lot of this cream. He loves this smell especially."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
traveler85
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product!
 March 22, 2011
"My hubby is pretty picky when it comes to shaving cream, but this one is his favorite! It foams well, moisturizes and makes his face feel great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lizrh
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just ok
 October 31, 2010
"This has a very unisex smell. I think it reminded me more of a manly smell, but it didn't linger once it was washed off. It didn't stay on the skin very well, but I liked the bottle more than anything I guess, sorry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MattfromDenver
fromDenver
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Turns Daily Shaving into a Daily Ordeal
 October 7, 2010
"While shopping at a hippie grocery store I remembered I was out of shaving cream. Against my better judgement I bought the aerosol free Alba Moisutrizing Foam Shave. This product is worse than bad. It turned a ritual I used to enjoy into dreaded daily drudgery that puts me in a foul mood every morning. The "foam" dissappears on your face nearly a soon as it hits your skin. It's like shaving with bubble bath foam. You have no idea what patches you've already gone over and it leaves a slimy film on your face that is hard to remove with water. Men I implore you, stay away from this sludge."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judy123
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 16, 2009
"Fantastic Alba product, moisturizing, smells great, lasts forever. May not be for men who love thick rich lather but for women it's terrific."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.