Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz

Vitalizing smooth shave with an organic blend of aloe vera green tea & calendula. Hypo-allergenic. Cooling peppermint and antioxidant-rich green tea refresh the skin as nutrient-rich aloe provides for healthy skin renewal. Vitalizingl smooth shave with an organic blend of aloe vera green tea and calendula. Aerosol-free to help protect our environment environment. Formulated with organic botanicals and vitamin E to gently soothe the skin plus peppermint for a breezy cool finish. Featuring a patented aerosol-free foaming technology that delivers a silky lubricating foam to soften hair for effortless razor glide and prevent troublesome razor clogs. Formulated for men & women. For all skin types.
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
10 out of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromCleveland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Razor burn galore
 December 23, 2015
" Smells unnatural, gave me horrible razor burn, non-moisturizing. Would not recommend for women. Not sure about men. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My favourite shave cream
 October 12, 2012
" I have been using the big company shaving creams for all my life. On a lark, I bought this shave foam, and I think I have found the product I will use from now on. I use it with both a wet/dry electric shaver, and proper razor blade shaver. Works equally well with either medium. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromdownstate New York
moist, smells good, and healthy for you!
 October 9, 2012
" my husband loves this shaving cream, and I'm thrilled he's switched from chemical-laden mainstream products to Alba. Works great on a tough beard, smells wonderful, too. Plus, I love the color and design of the package, so we're both happy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHalifax, Nova Scotia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, hate the smell
 August 3, 2012
" I like the foam shave alot since it is what I am used to. Tried the cream shave and was not having it - was so happy to see that Alba offers a foam shave as well. It makes my skin silky smooth and very moisturized, however I hate the smell of this product. It smells like old man cologne. Very strong. Will definitely use it again, just in a different scent, like mango! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIrvine, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Love this product!
 June 10, 2012
" Of all the shaving foam/cream products I've tried out before, i keep coming back to this one as it works great with my skin, smells excellent, refreshing & moisturizing. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Super Smooth
 May 26, 2012
" I have extremely sensitive skin and this makes shaving much more comfortable! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this Product
 August 1, 2011
" love this shave foam, light and airy, nice scent too "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
For females, great product
 May 31, 2011
" I, being of the female gender, have been using this for over a year. One bottle lasts me much longer than a "conventional can" of shave cream and leaves my legs very smooth, I don't even need to put lotion on after my shower if I choose not to. I would definately recommend and will probably be giving this as a gift to my girlfriends. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 7, 2011
" My husband change to this brand about a year ago. He shaves his head so uses a lot of this cream. He loves this smell especially. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product!
 March 22, 2011
" My hubby is pretty picky when it comes to shaving cream, but this one is his favorite! It foams well, moisturizes and makes his face feel great! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just ok
 October 31, 2010
" This has a very unisex smell. I think it reminded me more of a manly smell, but it didn't linger once it was washed off. It didn't stay on the skin very well, but I liked the bottle more than anything I guess, sorry. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromDenver
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Turns Daily Shaving into a Daily Ordeal
 October 7, 2010
" While shopping at a hippie grocery store I remembered I was out of shaving cream. Against my better judgement I bought the aerosol free Alba Moisutrizing Foam Shave. This product is worse than bad. It turned a ritual I used to enjoy into dreaded daily drudgery that puts me in a foul mood every morning. The "foam" dissappears on your face nearly a soon as it hits your skin. It's like shaving with bubble bath foam. You have no idea what patches you've already gone over and it leaves a slimy film on your face that is hard to remove with water. Men I implore you, stay away from this sludge. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Sea Mist -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 16, 2009
" Fantastic Alba product, moisturizing, smells great, lasts forever. May not be for men who love thick rich lather but for women it's terrific. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.