Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz

MADE- for all types of natural or color-treated hair. FOR- perfectly styled natrual-looking touchable hair. YOU- will love the unscented aerosol-free spay with pro-vitamins and antioxdants. Advanced Botanical color Protection. Enriched with herbal extracts botanical oils and plant proteins without any of the ingredients that can be harmful to your hair. Made with Rosemary (Rosmarinus officinalis) this woody herb contains natural antioxidants. Patented Green Tea extract delivers concentrated polyphenols for potent antioxidant defense to help protect hair against sun and environmental damage and reduce color fading.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
7
1 Star
1
90 out of 98(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grannysquare
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great hold great value
 April 22, 2016
"This is a great hairspray without all the harmful ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutOilLover
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Soft Hold
 April 9, 2016
"I have fine, wavy hair, and this hair spray holds my waves without being sticky. I use other products first, and finish off with this. It also has a nice finish that doesn't completely dull shine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shinee
fromLa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
it doesn't hold hair.
 March 5, 2016
"Why buy hair sprayer? Because of its organic ingredients, nice smell? No way if it doesn't hold hair strongly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
halleytx5
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Hair Spray
 February 27, 2016
"I like this hairspray because it's more natural and still works good. It doesn't smell strong like chemicals either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
goldengirls
fromOmaha, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 February 26, 2016
"Like that it doesn't have toxic ingredients; I noticed it may be a tad bit watered down because my hair tends to flatten if I use too much but still rather use this than chemical laden hairsprays. Lasts a good 6-8 weeks too. (for me anyway)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mtc3
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Use like a setting gel, not a hairspray
 February 11, 2016
"This is the product I use as a setting spray with curlers. It is not like hairspray at all. Would not hold a style but it adds great volume to my roots when I spray it on dry hair and roll it up"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv2travel
fromLanghorne, Pa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Perfect holding spray
 January 16, 2016
"I have thick hair and this hairspray does the perfect job of holding my style in place. No sickening scent and doesn't leave hair too stiff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tearbear
fromPA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good hairspray !
 July 12, 2015
"I have tried many hairsprays but I can say this one does hold and is not sticky even in humid weather. I have fine hair and you can brush the spray out of your hair easily. I would recommend this product !"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
landcpaint
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
hair spray
 July 9, 2015
"I use this brand of lotion and was very pleased with it so I decided to give this spray a try. It isn't sticky, has a medium hold and brushes out easily. The best part is that it doesn't have all the nasty chemicals that some do."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjjj
fromFranklin, NC
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Works well
 March 30, 2015
"Not stiff or sticky with good control and not animal tested. Will buy it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fleeto
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hair support
 March 25, 2015
"This Alba product holds well without any sticky residue or stiff feeling.
It is also on the "safer" side of toxic ingredients from the EWG website.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flair
fromLexington, KY
Good product.
 March 21, 2015
"I spray a couple of squirts into my hand and mix it with almond oil and can get that "piecey" look I really like for myself."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunflowergran
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 December 22, 2014
"It's pricey, but using a hair spray that really works and doesn't have nasty ingredients is worth it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrzyGrl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is much better than I imagined
 December 13, 2014
"I love the idea of healthy, natural beauty products, but they often fail the test, compared to the "bad" stuff. This one really works! I have fine, hard-to-hold hair, and this product is my new favorite. I use it every day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kats5dogs
fromMesa, Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Holds but doesn't dry fast
 December 5, 2014
"We use this because so many sprays have alcohol in them and dry the hair out. Also we can still do some styling after sprayed - it doesn't instantly set it. Best of all, it is cruelty free."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JL253
fromPuyallup, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great overall hairspray
 November 12, 2014
"Great overall hairspray, it holds my style all day and does not get too crispy (I have very fine hair). The bottle sprays evenly as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
certifiedhealthnut
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Holds well, sprays well
 November 4, 2014
"My daughter and I use this and we're still on our first bottle. It's a lot like the chemical sprays and holds well and sprays well. My daughter says she'll only use it if she's going to wash her hair the next day because she says it makes her hair feel dryer. I've only used it a couple of times, but it does give your hair a 'dry' feel, but I'm not sure that it actually dries out your hair. I will buy this again though, because it does its job as hair spray w/o all the harmful chemicals. However, it does score a 3 at EWG's site and that's mostly because of the alcohol. Could be better, could be worse, I guess."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BettyBoop64
fromOcala, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 31, 2014
"Of all the hair sprays that I have used in the past, I have to say that this one is my absolute favorite! It doesn't make my hair sticky like some of the other hair sprays and it holds well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tirawa
fromPhoenix AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice smell, nice hold, gentle...
 October 13, 2014
"I've been using this product for over a year and I am really quite addicted to it now. It doesn't build up on your hair and it has good hold."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jgn3169
fromMetairie, LA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Hairspray
 July 16, 2014
"I am very pleased with this hairspray. I have thin, fine, hard to hold hair and this stuff does a good job of keeping it in place. It isn't sticky either, even though I live in a very humid region. I'm glad to have found a natural product that does the job and doesn't cost a fortune."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next