Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Styling Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz

MADE- for all types of natural or color-treated hair. FOR- perfectly styled natrual-looking touchable hair. YOU- will love the unscented aerosol-free spay with pro-vitamins and antioxdants. Advanced Botanical color Protection. Enriched with herbal extracts botanical oils and plant proteins without any of the ingredients that can be harmful to your hair. Made with Rosemary (Rosmarinus officinalis) this woody herb contains natural antioxidants. Patented Green Tea extract delivers concentrated polyphenols for potent antioxidant defense to help protect hair against sun and environmental damage and reduce color fading.
Overall rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
6
1 Star
1
76 out of 83(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JL253
fromPuyallup, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great overall hairspray
 November 12, 2014
"Great overall hairspray, it holds my style all day and does not get too crispy (I have very fine hair). The bottle sprays evenly as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
certifiedhealthnut
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Holds well, sprays well
 November 4, 2014
"My daughter and I use this and we're still on our first bottle. It's a lot like the chemical sprays and holds well and sprays well. My daughter says she'll only use it if she's going to wash her hair the next day because she says it makes her hair feel dryer. I've only used it a couple of times, but it does give your hair a 'dry' feel, but I'm not sure that it actually dries out your hair. I will buy this again though, because it does its job as hair spray w/o all the harmful chemicals. However, it does score a 3 at EWG's site and that's mostly because of the alcohol. Could be better, could be worse, I guess."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BettyBoop64
fromOcala, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 31, 2014
"Of all the hair sprays that I have used in the past, I have to say that this one is my absolute favorite! It doesn't make my hair sticky like some of the other hair sprays and it holds well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tirawa
fromPhoenix AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice smell, nice hold, gentle...
 October 13, 2014
"I've been using this product for over a year and I am really quite addicted to it now. It doesn't build up on your hair and it has good hold."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jgn3169
fromMetairie, LA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Hairspray
 July 16, 2014
"I am very pleased with this hairspray. I have thin, fine, hard to hold hair and this stuff does a good job of keeping it in place. It isn't sticky either, even though I live in a very humid region. I'm glad to have found a natural product that does the job and doesn't cost a fortune."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lapiedritta
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good unscented hair-spray
 March 5, 2014
"Works really well. Keeps hair in place, but not super stiff. I use it on my daughter's hair to keep the fly-aways in place while at school. The product holds everything in place and isn't nearly as toxic as other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavySaver
fromEugene, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 December 8, 2013
"This has no offensive scent and provides hold without looking or feeling stiff. A very light spray is effective, and it lasts a long time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eldet
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Hate to run out!
 November 23, 2013
"My hair is on the thin side and tends to wave and curl at will. I don't shampoo my hair every day. This product doesn't create a sticky accumulation but holds well."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harbor1
fromManistee, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great holding hair spray!
 November 18, 2013
"I have been using this hair spray for 2 years!
I have tried others and keep coming back!
Great price too!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Camo
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 26, 2013
"This hair spray is too drying. Makes my hair stiff & dried out, like straw. I have really fine hair, not good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Script
Great Hold, Great Product
 June 24, 2013
"This is one of the first natural hairsprays I tried, and the one I keep going back to. It is not sticky, does not leave build-up, and holds well! Other brands I have tried don't meet those criteria. Also, it is not strongly scented."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treehugginhippie
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great natural product!!
 April 19, 2013
"I don't use lots of products in my hair, but I do always try to use natural/organic products for hair and skin whenever possible. This hairspray gives great natural soft touchable hold while using the gifts our planet gives us. Thanks again, ALBA!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OsMommy
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Go-To Hairspray
 April 14, 2013
"I short, wavy hair, and I love this hairspray. It has just the right amount of hold. I like this product so much that I have stopped looking at any other hairspray product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wada
fromDes Plaines, il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Super for my hair
 April 4, 2013
"I use hair spray everyday and this one is my best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debora
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does not make the hair sticky
 March 22, 2013
"Holds the hair in place but does not feel caked onto the hair. I can easily brush through my hair with this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
McHugh
fromEphrata Washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best hair spray Peerless product!
 March 20, 2013
"Have tried several different hypoallergenic unscented hair sprays due to chemical sensitivities will purchase only Alba Botanica from now on."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TXquilter
fromArlington, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 9, 2013
"I don't like hair sprays that are stiff or sticky, but want the hold. This product holds and is light and lasts all day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not the strongest hold
 February 18, 2013
"Does a good enough job. Got it for my husband as a natural alternative. He likes it and it doesn't flake. It doesn't work well for me because the hold isn't strong enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EmRC
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for curling hair
 February 18, 2013
"This held curled hair for the duration of the work day. Although, I did use a lot. But I was happy to find an Alba product vs. one at the drugstore that can make you faint when using!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Hair Spray Medium Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
fromfl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great holding power
 January 13, 2013
"I was searching for a natural hair spray and decided to give this one a try. I like it so much that I buy 3 or 4 at time so I won't run out.
Lately I have been trying to be more aware of all the chemicals that are used in hair products..
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next