Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz

Now with Coconut Oil. Invigoration Moisture for Normal to Dry Skin. Hypo-Allergenic. No Parabens Phthalates or Animal Testing. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. Your Morning Wake-Up Call. Jump start your day with a hydrating and hypo-allergenic energy shot for your skin. Packed with pure botanical emollients aloe vera and fragrant herbs. This uber-invigorating bath gel cleans and nourishes while the cooling sensation of fresh  mint wakes you up and gets you started right. pH balanced.
Overall rating:
4.849 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
53 out of 53(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suus
Smells like toothpaste
 January 8, 2016
"Its a big flask for a good price, I am happy with it.
Even if it does smell like toothpaste :)
I will proably try another scent next time
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnieT
fromCartersville, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice and clean smelling
 December 4, 2015
"Doesn't irritate my sensitive skin and doesn't burn sensitive areas like some peppermint soaps do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brittlata
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 October 29, 2015
"I really enjoy the creaminess of this product along with the fact it works into a very nice lather. The smell is so refreshing and the mint is even tingling and cooling to the skin. To me, the mint smell is great for the holidays! Love the size and that it comes with a pump and looks nice in the shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
osufan10
Love this bath wash!
 September 23, 2015
"I've been using this body wash for several years now, and it's the only one I've found that doesn't make me break out in hives and doesn't dry my skin out. I have super sensitive skin, and most shampoos, conditioners, and body washes make me break out. The ones that don't make me break out usually dry my skin out like crazy, so I was so thankful when I found this body wash. It smells great, doesn't dry my skin out, and it doesn't cause any itching."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newfiemom
fromCoral springs, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 September 17, 2015
"This is such a nice bath gel for the money, I don't think it can be beat. The mint leaves a tingly, clean feel after your shower."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShopHealthySmart
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wake up with minty fresh cooling body wash
 March 9, 2015
"I have been using Alba products for years! This body wash is excellent and gives my skin a refreshing tingle. Leaves my skin feeling fresh, clean, soft and smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very refreshing
 December 28, 2014
"The Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel is very refreshing and doesn't dry out my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Choosetobehealthyalways
fromPlattsburgh, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 12, 2014
"Love, love , love this body wash. The smell is amazing, without being to strong. Leaves your skin so soft, great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoppermom1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 15, 2014
"Love the minty smell, especially in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iloveorganic
fromnj
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 21, 2014
"Smells great and is a good value for the price. I ordered it because it is free from a lot of the chemicals that are in other shower gels."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nainai
fromOahu, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
favorite of my friend
 February 27, 2014
"I included this (and two other fragrances) in my order for a friend who just loves it. She was really happy with the cost of it at Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sadie89
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is the best!
 January 2, 2014
"I love this body wash. It works and smells great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
profile
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great morning wake up
 September 24, 2013
"This is one of my favorite body washes - the smell is a great wake up when I haven't slept the best. Not drying, seems to add moisture to my skin, but still leaves me feeling clean."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lirpalu
fromReading, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 June 24, 2013
"Always used Jason's, but gave this a try. Love it even more. Will try the citrus next."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marthacarol
fromBellingham, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
What I Wanted
 May 6, 2013
"This is a very satisfactory product:
Yummy fresh scent, sudsy & effective cleansing, leaves skin comfy & moist.
In addition to a good product, there's a lot of it for a great price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CraftySyl
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Love this Bath & Shower Gel
 April 17, 2013
"I've been using Alba Botanica Sparkling Mint Bath and Shower Gel for over a year and love it. Love the minty fragrance and feel. I have eczema and many bath soaps & gels are too strong for my skin. This is perfect!
The other really BIG plus for me is that this gel DOES NOT leave a film on my shower tiles, shower doors or fixtures. This translates to no dreaded cleaning of my shower!! YIPEE!!
If there's no film left on my shower, that means there's no film left on my skin!! Just wish they would sell this gel in a gallon size!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OsMommy
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Product
 April 14, 2013
"We use several of the different scents of the Alba Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel, and love them all. They have nice scents, but not overpowering, and they lather up nicely. I highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LTravis
frommidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
 April 1, 2013
"It is amazing! And smells so refreshing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peepsie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite shower gel
 March 17, 2013
"Terrific scent, lots of lather, great value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justyournormalgirl
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 16, 2013
"This is great shower gel which I use it to shave with too! I've also tried the honey mango and enjoyed it. The honey mango was a little to "girly" smelling for my husband so I switched to the mint. 1 out of 5 times I don't notice the "sparking" but it's to much for my husbands sensitive areas. Just thought I'd give someone a heads up. :) Like I said it works great for me. I'm going to keep using this over the honey mango,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next