Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz

Hypo-allergenic. Like an invigorating jumpstart the cool sensation of fresh tingly mint will awaken your spirit. This unique blend of pure plant botanicals and fragrant herbs will refresh and revitalize your bathing routine. Natural emollients sea minerals and soothing aloe vera gently cleanse nourish and moisturize for soft healthy skin. 
Overall rating:
4.886 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 out of 44(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iloveorganic
fromnj
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 21, 2014
"Smells great and is a good value for the price. I ordered it because it is free from a lot of the chemicals that are in other shower gels."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nainai
fromOahu, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
favorite of my friend
 February 27, 2014
"I included this (and two other fragrances) in my order for a friend who just loves it. She was really happy with the cost of it at Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sadie89
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is the best!
 January 2, 2014
"I love this body wash. It works and smells great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
profile
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great morning wake up
 September 24, 2013
"This is one of my favorite body washes - the smell is a great wake up when I haven't slept the best. Not drying, seems to add moisture to my skin, but still leaves me feeling clean."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lirpalu
fromReading, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 June 24, 2013
"Always used Jason's, but gave this a try. Love it even more. Will try the citrus next."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marthacarol
fromBellingham, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
What I Wanted
 May 6, 2013
"This is a very satisfactory product:
Yummy fresh scent, sudsy & effective cleansing, leaves skin comfy & moist.
In addition to a good product, there's a lot of it for a great price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CraftySyl
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Love this Bath & Shower Gel
 April 17, 2013
"I've been using Alba Botanica Sparkling Mint Bath and Shower Gel for over a year and love it. Love the minty fragrance and feel. I have eczema and many bath soaps & gels are too strong for my skin. This is perfect!
The other really BIG plus for me is that this gel DOES NOT leave a film on my shower tiles, shower doors or fixtures. This translates to no dreaded cleaning of my shower!! YIPEE!!
If there's no film left on my shower, that means there's no film left on my skin!! Just wish they would sell this gel in a gallon size!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OsMommy
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Product
 April 14, 2013
"We use several of the different scents of the Alba Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel, and love them all. They have nice scents, but not overpowering, and they lather up nicely. I highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LTravis
frommidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
 April 1, 2013
"It is amazing! And smells so refreshing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peepsie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite shower gel
 March 17, 2013
"Terrific scent, lots of lather, great value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justyournormalgirl
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 16, 2013
"This is great shower gel which I use it to shave with too! I've also tried the honey mango and enjoyed it. The honey mango was a little to "girly" smelling for my husband so I switched to the mint. 1 out of 5 times I don't notice the "sparking" but it's to much for my husbands sensitive areas. Just thought I'd give someone a heads up. :) Like I said it works great for me. I'm going to keep using this over the honey mango,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BargainshopperSacto
fromSacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love Love Love this product
 August 14, 2012
"I bought this based on the reviews, and am happy to agree with how nice this product is. The description of Sparkling Mint really sums it up perfectly. Great product at a great price and it is 32 oz with a pump!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onomatopoeia
fromHammond, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product and Good for You
 May 14, 2012
"Love the Alba Sparkling Mint. Leaves me feeling clean and refreshed with no chemicals that are bad for my skin. Plus, the 32 oz size lasts for months!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoosierGram
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Find!
 September 25, 2011
"Our regular shower gel was out of stock so I chose this and we love it just as well. I especially love the large bottle and pump. The scent is great and moisterizing is good. As another reviewer, we often shampoo with it as well. Best of all, I love using a natural product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smilinglady
 September 21, 2011
"Like the refreshing, mild fragrance, nice sudsing and non drying feel - very satisfied with product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laindi
fromIndianapolis
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
So fresh and so clean
 September 18, 2011
"A revitalizing shower soap that is all-natural, smells heavenly, value-priced *AND* leaves you feeling refreshed? Yep, this stuff is incredible all the way around. LOVE it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBTraveler
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gentle & Effective Shower Gel
 June 18, 2011
"I have used Alba shower gel a few times over the years. The mint has a nice mild scent, and supplies soothing gentle bubbles in the shower. I really enjoy how mild this shower gel is upon the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AguniaCA
nice product
 April 24, 2011
"I got this for my husband, and he likes it. The bottle is very large and will last you a long time, as you need very little at a time - it suds up great. I like the scent of the Honey Mango version the best, but this one is quite nice also, and more unisex."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kathandhal
fromLandenberg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
We Love This Shower Gel
 August 18, 2010
"This stuff is so silky and smells so good, I can hardly wait to take a shower. The price from Vitacost was great, and this shower gel has become our new favorite. Thanks again for carrying such great products!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Sparkling Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyfam
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Basic Shower Gel
 August 2, 2010
"I love this brand of shower gels. The first time for me of this scent. It's a good basic gel, not too par-fumy or smelly. Just enough mint smell for those with chemical smell sensitivities. A plus is that you can use it as shampoo and or shaving (legs that is). Nice to have multiple uses for a product. Size and price is nice. Love the pump! easy to use!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next