Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz

Now with Coconut Oil. Replenishing Moisture for Extra Dry Skin. Hypo-Allergenic. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. No Parabens Phthalates or Animal Testing. Morning Motivation. You'll have no trouble hopping out of bed with this tropical treasure waiting in the shower. Packed with pure botanical emollients our replenishing bath gel nourishes and softens while the fragrances of mango honey and pure vanilla take you island hopping before breakfast. Both hydrating and hypo-allergenic it combines aloe vera botanical extracts and fragrant herbs to whisk you from ordinary to extraordinary. pH balanced
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(100 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
92 out of 100(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Rinses Clean
 May 22, 2016
" The last 3 years I've opted for SLS free cleansers. The past 2 years I was using the EO brand with good results. I've recently purchased this shower gel twice now and I love it.
I'm not a big scents kinda person but this has a light mango scent. Not too overpowering. I only need 2 pumps in my mesh poof to get my entire body clean. Both my husband and I use it.
One bottle lasts a month. It also rinses clean without a film. We will purchase again. But maybe try other scents. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very affordable, great scent
 May 1, 2016
" I love the scent and it's a great overall body wash. I have bought gallons of this stuff. It works great, smells wonderful, and is very affordable. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great bath product
 March 20, 2016
" I love all the Alba shower gels, I've tried every scent my top 3 are the mango, peppermint, and lavender scent. You can't expect it to lather up like the regular drug store brands that have all the nasties in them. However this lathers just fine for me. Scent isn't over powering which I like. The most important thing for me is it doesn't leave a nasty soap scum residue in my bathtub compared to when I use bar soaps. Love this! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This soap is GREAT!
 February 28, 2016
" This shower gel has a very light, sweet scent. It gives a good lather and doesn't leave a film on my body by rinsing clean. Very good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love This Product
 February 24, 2016
" I have been using the Alba Very Emollient Bath & Shower Gels for around a year now, and I won't bathe with anything else. Living in the city the water tends to be hard, this product helps sooth and soften my skin despite the hard water. I've even gotten my friends and family to love it. The scent is lovely yet soft. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York. NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect
 December 9, 2015
" This body wash smells like heaven and gives a really great lather so a little can go a long way! Plus it's a great value! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 4, 2015
" Wonderful product. Leaves skin soft and smooth. Works wonderful. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells Delicious!!
 October 22, 2015
" I was shopping around for a "chemical-free" bodywash and decided to give Alba brand a try. I'm definitely NOT disappointed! This bodywash is creamy, awesome lather and the scent is delicious..goes great with the mango shampoo! I also bought the Mint scent which feels cool on the skin and love to use after a sweaty Zumba session! :) "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Not much needed to get the job done!
 October 19, 2015
" Nice smell, and great ph balance. Does not make the skin dry out or get greasy. The pump dispenser works great, and helps to expell the right amount. Worth the price! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromParadise, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
In love!
 August 7, 2015
" This stuff is fabulous! Smells amazing and it's so moisturizing! I love it! Plus, it has no yucky chemicals! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 July 10, 2015
" I am a fan of Alba Botanica products like the Coconut Milk Face Wash and Acne Dote Astringent so when i saw this and it was only 10 bucks i had to get it. Its all natural , smells delicious and leaves my skin moisturized. I will def be buying again! "
Vitacost Haul!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIdaho
Great product
 June 29, 2015
" Love the smell love the lather love that this company is cruelty free! That's a number one with me!! I use a lot of alba products and will continue!! ❤️ "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent product
 April 24, 2015
" I love this bath and shower gel. I've been using this for few good months and my family loves it. Smells very good and the think that you know it doesn't have all the chemicals makes it even better. I tried the other fragrances but I always come back to honey mango. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMobile, Al
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 26, 2014
" I use this product as a bath wash, AND hair shampoo. The fragrance is nice, not too strong. The consistency is great, and works with the pump perfectly. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells and works great!
 September 22, 2014
" This is my favorite shower gel! It really is very emollient, and I love that it is cruelty free! Glad you have the large size! That is the way to go! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromToronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sooo yummy!!!
 August 21, 2014
" This is an absolute fave body wash! So good and thick and concentrated that even hubby uses it :) That says a lot because he typically despises the "runny, scentless, foamless, hippie" shower gels I usually use. This brand of shower gels is such a home run for our household because my allergies are not flaring up at all from this and it actually smells soo good and performs!!! Now I know that in terms of "clean" specs this doesn't compare to something like the everyday coconut shower gel or the everyone soap ones, which I do adore, but hubby says they're "slimy" :( so for our big sower gel, alba has become a permanent fixture, we already have the citrus one and we both lurve!
<3 thanks Vitacost for the super quality at amazing prices
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMaryland
Skin feels clean
 June 19, 2014
" My skin feels really clean after using this; however, it doesn't really have a scent to it. I would repurchase it since it lasts 2 months. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTrinity
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My body loves this stuff
 May 30, 2014
" I'm sensitive to a lot of fragrances, but this one is best of all. Even my boyfriend loved using it. It made my skin soft and supple. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smell is great. Nice on the skin
 May 19, 2014
" Love this stuff. The smell is great. Not the heavy chemical smell that many products have. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product smells and feels great!
 May 4, 2014
" I love the mixture of mango and honey. This product moisturizes my skin very well when I take a shower. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next