Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz

Very emollient bath & shower gel honey mango. Hypo-allergenic. pH Balanced. Benefits All Skin Types. Delight in the enticing and indulgent nectar of tropical mango island honey and pure vanilla. This unique blend of pure plant botanicals and fragrant herbs will refresh and revitalize your bathing routine. Natural emollients sea minerals and soothing aloe vera gently cleanse nourish and moisturize for soft healthy skin.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
76 out of 84(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angel2284
fromMaryland
Skin feels clean
 June 19, 2014
"My skin feels really clean after using this; however, it doesn't really have a scent to it. I would repurchase it since it lasts 2 months."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gaphill1842
fromTrinity
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My body loves this stuff
 May 30, 2014
"I'm sensitive to a lot of fragrances, but this one is best of all. Even my boyfriend loved using it. It made my skin soft and supple."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GypsyJo
fromHouston, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smell is great. Nice on the skin
 May 19, 2014
"Love this stuff. The smell is great. Not the heavy chemical smell that many products have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
riama
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product smells and feels great!
 May 4, 2014
"I love the mixture of mango and honey. This product moisturizes my skin very well when I take a shower."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silversky
fromWA.state
Gender:Female
Wonderful all around
 March 24, 2014
"I love the scent, sweet but not too too sugary-sweet. The emollient part is very good & the reason I purchased it. It 'soaps' up nicely,and the Alba brand seems to be easy on the planet. I'll be purchasing more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CityGalNYC
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Wonders!
 March 18, 2014
"Let me start off by saying that I suffer from a very mild form of eczema. This causes my skin to be extremely dry and hypersensitive. This body wash has changed my life!! lol. I never have to buy those expensive products again. For $10 bucks this is a steal. Leaves my skin feeling soft, supple, and hydrated. Sometimes I don't even have to lotion.... and what makes it even better is that it smells AMAZING. My only complaint it that it leaves a lot of bubbles in the tub after I shower (LOL not a bad complaint). Must Buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zebrastripes05
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE this stuff
 March 3, 2014
"We use this for the whole family. It smells yummy and moisturizes very well. At a local shop, this normally is $19.99. You can't beat Vitacost prices."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nainai
fromOahu, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
favorite of my friend
 February 27, 2014
"I included this (and two other fragrances) in my order for a friend who just loves it. She was really happy with the cost of it at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GR8FL1
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Alba Shower Gel
 October 10, 2013
"My favorite shower gel, skin feels moisturized after using it, the smell is great. Lathers great. I have been using it for about a year now and I am very happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoGood
fromusa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower
 July 30, 2013
"Great scent. Gentle cleansing without leaving that stripped, waxy feeling afterward. Doesn't have lots of the usual detrimental ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenlife
fromSlovenia,Europe
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
wife,s favorite
 June 21, 2013
"This is my wife,s favorite shower gel.She likes the smell and the way it makes her skin feel hydrated."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grateful2
fromSunny Arizona
Age:55-64
I am on my second bottle.
 May 3, 2013
"This is one body and shower gel that my husband and I can agree on. It does the job without a heavy scent or harsh chemicals. Both of us suffer from chemical sensitivities and have a problem with perfumes so this very mildly scented body wash is a pleasant option for us. It is from Alba Botanica, who also produces the body lotion, the shampoo and the conditioner I love and trust. It has a creamy consistency and does offer some hydration, but I do still apply the lotion after a shower in this dry, arid climate."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BB44
fromDallas TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Shame on Hain! This product now watered down!!!
 April 14, 2013
"I, like the other reviewers, have used this product for years. Not any more!! It was formerly manufactured by Avalon Natural Products and was wonderful. Hain evidently purchased Avalon and now this is manufactured by Hain. Very watered down - the first ingredient is now water. Formerly was mostly organic ingredients and no water! Fast forward to Hain. Now the 3rd-5h ingredients: disodium laureth sulfoscuccinate, sodium lauryl sulfoacetate, sodium cocyl lsethionate. Not sure what they are but they sure don't sound good---and most of the other ingredients you cannot pronounce. Just the opposite with the original product. I have always used the mango fragrance so that is what I ordered this time. I HATE IT. I can't wait to use it up. One push of the "pump" used to be enough - now it takes 5 pumps.
Hain has an Avalon Organics line. I guess I will try that next. It's supposedly 70% organic.
And furthermore, Hain also purchased my Zia makeup and discontinued it. I'm not happy with Hain right now.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7azure11
fromLos Angelels, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 28, 2013
"Have used this for years & love it. Light fragrance & leaves skin feeling soft not dried out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanaDom
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE this shower gel!
 March 26, 2013
"The fragrance is lovely and it suds really well for a product that is free of SLS. Leaves my skin feeling so soft and moist. I definitely recommend it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dandradoo
NASTY SMELL-DON'T BUY IT!!!!
 March 25, 2013
"I have used Alba products before and loved them so I thought this product was a no brainer-Boy was I wrong!!! It literally smells like dirty feet. Try rubbing that smell all over yourself in the shower in the morning before work and then getting whiffs all day long- GROSS!!!! It doesnt even have honey or mango in it-even worse-you smell like dirty feet and dont even get the good stuff out of the deal. Trust me dont buy this!!!
This stuff is not what it seems at all-Dont make the same mistake I did. This stuff is terrible-what a waste of money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewely
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it
 March 14, 2013
"so nice with the pump, love the smell, not drying at all....will purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sad3
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Favorite
 March 12, 2013
"This is the body wash we love. Great true fragrance. Non-drying. Nice big size and good price. No bad ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MestreKing
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product moisturizes and cleanses the skin well!
 February 17, 2013
"Super cleansing, fabulous fragrance and very moisturizing! Great price for the 32 oz size. Highly recommend!
Reliable and fast shipping by Vitacost!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buongiorno
Wonderful!
 February 7, 2013
"I love this stuff! It feels good, smells good, IS GOOD!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next