Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz

Now with Coconut Oil. Replenishing Moisture for Extra Dry Skin. Hypo-Allergenic. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. No Parabens Phthalates or Animal Testing. Morning Motivation. You'll have no trouble hopping out of bed with this tropical treasure waiting in the shower. Packed with pure botanical emollients our replenishing bath gel nourishes and softens while the fragrances of mango honey and pure vanilla take you island hopping before breakfast. Both hydrating and hypo-allergenic it combines aloe vera botanical extracts and fragrant herbs to whisk you from ordinary to extraordinary. pH balanced
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
87 out of 95(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
acne101
fromNew York. NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect
 December 9, 2015
"This body wash smells like heaven and gives a really great lather so a little can go a long way! Plus it's a great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEsan
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 4, 2015
"Wonderful product. Leaves skin soft and smooth. Works wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zyrna
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells Delicious!!
 October 22, 2015
"I was shopping around for a "chemical-free" bodywash and decided to give Alba brand a try. I'm definitely NOT disappointed! This bodywash is creamy, awesome lather and the scent is delicious..goes great with the mango shampoo! I also bought the Mint scent which feels cool on the skin and love to use after a sweaty Zumba session! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheRatLover
fromSan Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Not much needed to get the job done!
 October 19, 2015
"Nice smell, and great ph balance. Does not make the skin dry out or get greasy. The pump dispenser works great, and helps to expell the right amount. Worth the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennier630
fromParadise, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
In love!
 August 7, 2015
"This stuff is fabulous! Smells amazing and it's so moisturizing! I love it! Plus, it has no yucky chemicals!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 July 10, 2015
"I am a fan of Alba Botanica products like the Coconut Milk Face Wash and Acne Dote Astringent so when i saw this and it was only 10 bucks i had to get it. Its all natural , smells delicious and leaves my skin moisturized. I will def be buying again!"
Vitacost Haul!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2lilmonkiez
fromIdaho
Great product
 June 29, 2015
"Love the smell love the lather love that this company is cruelty free! That's a number one with me!! I use a lot of alba products and will continue!! ❤️"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neli123
Excelent product
 April 24, 2015
"I love this bath and shower gel. I've been using this for few good months and my family loves it. Smells very good and the think that you know it doesn't have all the chemicals makes it even better. I tried the other fragrances but I always come back to honey mango."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMobile, Al
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 26, 2014
"I use this product as a bath wash, AND hair shampoo. The fragrance is nice, not too strong. The consistency is great, and works with the pump perfectly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uncruel14
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells and works great!
 September 22, 2014
"This is my favorite shower gel! It really is very emollient, and I love that it is cruelty free! Glad you have the large size! That is the way to go!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
torontogirl13
fromToronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sooo yummy!!!
 August 21, 2014
"This is an absolute fave body wash! So good and thick and concentrated that even hubby uses it :) That says a lot because he typically despises the "runny, scentless, foamless, hippie" shower gels I usually use. This brand of shower gels is such a home run for our household because my allergies are not flaring up at all from this and it actually smells soo good and performs!!! Now I know that in terms of "clean" specs this doesn't compare to something like the everyday coconut shower gel or the everyone soap ones, which I do adore, but hubby says they're "slimy" :( so for our big sower gel, alba has become a permanent fixture, we already have the citrus one and we both lurve!
<3 thanks Vitacost for the super quality at amazing prices
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angel2284
fromMaryland
Skin feels clean
 June 19, 2014
"My skin feels really clean after using this; however, it doesn't really have a scent to it. I would repurchase it since it lasts 2 months."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gaphill1842
fromTrinity
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My body loves this stuff
 May 30, 2014
"I'm sensitive to a lot of fragrances, but this one is best of all. Even my boyfriend loved using it. It made my skin soft and supple."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GypsyJo
fromHouston, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smell is great. Nice on the skin
 May 19, 2014
"Love this stuff. The smell is great. Not the heavy chemical smell that many products have."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
riama
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product smells and feels great!
 May 4, 2014
"I love the mixture of mango and honey. This product moisturizes my skin very well when I take a shower."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silversky
fromWA.state
Gender:Female
Wonderful all around
 March 24, 2014
"I love the scent, sweet but not too too sugary-sweet. The emollient part is very good & the reason I purchased it. It 'soaps' up nicely,and the Alba brand seems to be easy on the planet. I'll be purchasing more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CityGalNYC
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Wonders!
 March 18, 2014
"Let me start off by saying that I suffer from a very mild form of eczema. This causes my skin to be extremely dry and hypersensitive. This body wash has changed my life!! lol. I never have to buy those expensive products again. For $10 bucks this is a steal. Leaves my skin feeling soft, supple, and hydrated. Sometimes I don't even have to lotion.... and what makes it even better is that it smells AMAZING. My only complaint it that it leaves a lot of bubbles in the tub after I shower (LOL not a bad complaint). Must Buy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zebrastripes05
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE this stuff
 March 3, 2014
"We use this for the whole family. It smells yummy and moisturizes very well. At a local shop, this normally is $19.99. You can't beat Vitacost prices."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nainai
fromOahu, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
favorite of my friend
 February 27, 2014
"I included this (and two other fragrances) in my order for a friend who just loves it. She was really happy with the cost of it at Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GR8FL1
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Alba Shower Gel
 October 10, 2013
"My favorite shower gel, skin feels moisturized after using it, the smell is great. Lathers great. I have been using it for about a year now and I am very happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next