Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Once A Day Multi-vitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules

High-potency multi-vitamin with 21 essential vitamins and minerals—plus powerful antioxidants such as green tea resveratrol CoQ10 and more.* Once daily formula is convenient and easy to take! What is Vitacost Synergy Once Daily? Vitacost Synergy Once Daily is a comprehensive daily multi-vitamin that combines 21 essential vitamins and minerals with added antioxidant nutrients including green tea resveratrol coeznzyme Q10 (CoQ10) and more. Unlike common store-bought multi-vitamins Vitacost Synergy Once Daily is a premium product that features effective levels and forms of potent high-quality ingredients to provide real benefits for your health. Synergy Once Daily stands apart from other multis for the following reasons:. Higher Nutrient Levels. Included in Synergy Once Daily is an impressive 100% or more of the Daily Value (DV) for 19 of the 21 essential vitamins and minerals provided. Compare the label with that of other multis and you’ll see that Synergy Once Daily contains significantly higher nutrient levels than most. For many nutrients levels are above and beyond what’s recommended to provide maximum nutritive benefits. Better Ingredients. Most store-bought multi-vitamins contain low-cost low-quality ingredients—allowing manufacturers to make a profit. Vitacost however puts your health first. Synergy Once Daily is made with premium-quality name-brand ingredients you can trust. For example vitamin A is included as Betatene®—a patented blend of natural mixed carotenoids. In addition nutrients are supplied in ideal form (such as vitamin D as cholecalciferol the type naturally produced by skin when exposed to sunlight). Added Antioxidants. Besides 21 essential vitamins and minerals Synergy Once Daily provides nine antioxidant nutrients rarely included in other one-a-day formulas. Antioxidants are natural substances found in plants and foods that help protect healthy cells from free radical damage. Vitacost Synergy Once Daily supplies extracts of green tea red wine grape seed resveratrol CoQ10 alpha lipoic acid quercetin lutein and zeaxanthin. Enhanced Absorption. Synergy Once Daily contains BioPerine® a standardized extract of black pepper fruit that enhances the bioavailability of various nutrients. How does Vitacost Synergy Once Daily support health? Provides 21 essential vitamins and minerals. Provides nine additional antioxidant nutrients to help protect healthy cells from free radical damage*. Features 2000 IU of vitamin D3 for bone immune and nervous system health*. Contains vitamin K for bone and vascular health*. Contains folic acid to help support healthy brain function memory and mood*. Contains CoQ10 a powerful antioxidant essential for energy production*. Research shows that CoQ10 is important for heart health*. Contains green tea an antioxidant that may help support cardiovascular immune health and more*. Supplies lutein and zeaxanthin antioxidants that may also play a part in healthy vision*. Why choose Vitacost Synergy Once Daily Multi-Vitamin? Nutrient-packed formula with more than 100% of the DV for 19 essential vitamins and minerals. Contains antioxidant nutrients not found in most multis. Features safe brand-name ingredients. Features optimal levels of nutrients. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. (Note: To complete your daily nutritional needs we suggest adding Vitacost Calcium & Magnesium which provides recommended DV levels of calcium (500 mg as calcium citrate malate the most absorbable form) and magnesium (250 mg). Even with today’s advanced technology it’s impossible to compress every essential nutrient into one easily swallowed daily pill.). About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.664 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(676 reviews) 500
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 676 reviews
5 Stars
529
4 Stars
103
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
8
1 Star
14
638 out of 676(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
macky123
fromsouthern pines north carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
makes my heart healthy
 February 1, 2014
"i was researching vitamins and the very best vitamins come from whole foods. i easily found whole foods vitamins here on Vitacost.come and ordered them. the only thing i didnt like was i had to take 3 twice a day. i looked a littlke more carefully and saw the one ady pills and i was happy. should of looked more carefully the first time"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hatlady2014
fromUkiah, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
These work!
 January 4, 2014
"I have tried soooo many multi vitamins for women and men and prenatal even..Nothing gave me energy but yet let me sleep at night.."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
atlasthappywithmyhair
fromUS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
These vitamins provide
 December 27, 2013
"...with the essential vitamins that an individual with a regular, healthy diet needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandylou
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good value
 December 15, 2013
"I like that there is only one pill to take. Like the ratio of vitamins"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pal127
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works for us.
 December 15, 2013
"My husband and I have taken this supplement for awhile now and it works for us. It has enough of the B vitamins to keep us well without having to take several a day. Because we take lots of supplements, not having to take so many is important to us. Thanks for a good product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kenchan14
fromMainz, GE
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Increased energy.
 December 13, 2013
"I seem to have more energy with this vitamin. Excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikkiG
fromwinter haven, fl
Age:75+
Gender:Female
the best multi around
 December 11, 2013
"this multi vitamin has everything and more. when I hear about recommended dosage, this product has it all. I've gone thru a lot of research and there's no other multi out there this great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vike
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has added vitamins that most don't.
 December 11, 2013
"Great because this multiple has many ingredients that most do not have and only one capsule per day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnslady
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really good vitamin source
 December 6, 2013
"My nutritionist suggested these Vitacost Synergy vitamins for their good quality of ingredients. Also they dissolve unlike some compressed vitamins. I feel like I am getting vitamins I need and not a lot of fillers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zam26
Best for me and the family.
 November 28, 2013
"This multi has the prime ingredients and an especially good dosage of CoQ-10 and Vitamin D3. Truly impressive and health promoting. An outstanding value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melmat
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 November 28, 2013
"This easy to take capsule is great, because it includes extra nutrients like COQ10. I love that my daily supplement routine is simplified with this high quality product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichelleRPh
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Multivitamin I've Ever Used
 November 26, 2013
"A capsule is the best vehicle for a multivitamin. It doesn't sit on your stomach for hours and cause the nausea that other tablets might. You still have to take it with a meal, but I've never had the bad feeling in my stomach after taking this vitamin. It has all the essentials you need in it, plus extra ingredients that sell for $30 by themselves (example: CoQ-10 100mg). You can't beat this price for what you are getting. I recommend it to others often."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arizonagal
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 November 22, 2013
"Excellent multi-vitamine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rabbimc
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good one only multiple
 November 9, 2013
"Both my husband and myself have been taking these multiples for a couple of months and have no complaints. It's good to have them in capsule form and also good to have only 1 to take per day rather than the 6 we took previously. We do take C, B complex, Co-Q-10, and fish oil (Krill) besides and don't notice a difference from when we were taking more! I did have 1 capsule in the last bottle that spilled out, but I forced myself to "take" it anyway--BAD taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LKMRI
fromSC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 November 7, 2013
"I have used this multi-vitamin for over 4 yrs. My Doctor specializing in integrative medicine recommends many of the key ingredients that you can't get in one table OTC.
Would like to see this in vegetarian capsule rather than gelatin, and offer in 120 capsules or more in one bottle to keep costs down further.
Watch for the BOGO sales or other discount programs and stock up."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
viking78
fromFinland
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great allrounder
 November 7, 2013
"Got all the vitamins + more to keep you going, and very good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shado
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
A well rounded multivitamin
 November 5, 2013
"I've found this multivitamin to have some of the most readily absorbent forms of vitamins, of any multivitamin. Methylcobalamin instead of Cobalamin, so the body itself doesn't need to take the time to transform it into a readily soluble form, for example. This is an exceptionally formulated multivitamin, easy to take with water, juice or some other liquid, as the gel cap goes down easily with liquid. It is not an overly large gelcap, and you only need one a day. What is there to not like about this multivitamin?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gailrb
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great multi-vitamin
 November 2, 2013
"Less other vitamins to take with this multi-vitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitapersons
fromFlorida
Gender:Male
Great product!
 November 2, 2013
"My wife and I have been using this synergy vitamin at least a year or longer. It has been very beneficial to us compared to using a standard vitamin. We are both in the prime of our lives (early 60s)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coconutnut2
fromOmaha, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A lot of benefits in one capsule!
 October 11, 2013
"I appreciate the vitamins and minerals and all the extra's in this once-a-day capsule."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next