Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz

Is Your Salt Real?®. For Everyday Use. Fine Salt. This Salt Does Not Supply Iodide A Necessary Nutrient. Is Your Salt Real? Real Salt means -- well real authentic salt. A quick glance at the ingredients label on most salts might surprise you! Many salts contain anti-caking agents and even dextrose (sugar). Others have been heat processed and stripped of their natural trace minerals. Real Salt brand on the other hand is unrefined and full of natural minerals and flavor -- the way salt was meant to be savored.  . The Real Salt® Story. Long ago in what is now Central Utah Native Americans found a mineral-rich salt deposit from an ancient sea when they saw deer eating the soil. In 1959 Milo and Lamar Bosshardt were struggling to keep their family afloat when they discovered that this salt deposit extended beneath their land. They began selling the salt to local farmers for their animals and heard reports the farmers were using the salt to season their own food. People insisted this "real" salt be made available for everyday use and the brand was born.  . Today we still bring Real Salt to you in its natural state -- without additives chemicals or heat processing of any kind. Real Salt's unique pinkish appearance and flecks of color come from more than 60 naturally occurring trace minerals. The result is a delicate "sweet salt" flavor that you may not have experienced before.  . Real Salt means real flavor. Take a taste test! First taste Real Salt then try any other salt -- the difference will amaze you!
Overall rating:
4.831 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(242 reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 242 reviews
5 Stars
223
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
230 out of 242(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutCrazy
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 February 8, 2016
"Far better than the fancy salts you over pay for and far superior to table salt you buy in the store. Great price through Vita Cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLM75
fromWappingers Falls, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great versatile salt
 February 3, 2016
"Great salt. Love that all the minerals are intact. Used it for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msksg
fromHampton, Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome taste and benefits
 February 1, 2016
"Great buy! Recommend and will continue to buy as long as the Good Lord provides the money!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graffik
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is our favorite salt
 January 28, 2016
"My family has been using real salt for 6 or 7 years now. The quality is great, the taste is great, and Vitacost has the best price that I've been able to find. The fine salt works well in a salt shaker."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMWS
fromNorthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Salt is the original spice of life
 January 21, 2016
"great salt. We use this in boiling water to blanch and in salting foods! great salt"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2plus3Familyof5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Only salt I use
 January 17, 2016
"The difference is visible. A friend introduced me to this salt and its no turning back. I even prefer this over sea salt and definitely over table salt. Every one should know about this real salt. Be sure to purchase a shaker though or you will have a few salty meals by mistake, the spout on the bag is wide."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleanhealth
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great value great price!
 January 13, 2016
"I love the taste of Real Salt. My Dr Recommended it for assisting me in my minerals.
I had tried Pink Himalayan but I got a coughing reaction......turns out I had an intolerance to one of the minerals in it.
So happy I found Real Salt & I do not get tickle in my throat nor cough as I did in other salts.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeTaDee
fromSaint Peters, Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
THE ONLY SALT I USE
 January 8, 2016
"I purchased this salt once and all it took was one taste. Hands down If you use salt even though it is a little pricy it is well worth it. No chemical like the regular salt on your grocer's shelf."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hertreeness
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best salt in the USA
 December 30, 2015
"I've been using this salt since I discovered it in 1996. It is from an ancient seabed deposit mined in Utah. Which means it is the same sort of salt as Himalayan salt that has to be shipped from the other side of the planet.
I like RealSalt better than natural salts like Celtic Sea Salt and others because it is milder. The taste is softer and a bit more complex. It's all the other minerals that make it pink. Since our bodies desperately need trace minerals, why not get lots of them in the salt we use?
If you are not familiar with unrefined salt, know that you will use more of this than refined salt. You'll soon get used to the amount needed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eli156
fromQueens, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
healthy
 December 17, 2015
"Use it in my daily cooking"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netty5000
Tastes Great
 December 11, 2015
"This salt has lots of minerals and tastes great. I feel better about eating this salt as opposed to highly processed traditional salt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realfoodie23
fromaz
love this salt
 December 3, 2015
"It's great for everyday use. and it has minerals and no bleaching. salt you can feel good about using."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacqueline88
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Salt is salt is salt?
 November 30, 2015
"Salt definitely matters. After I learned about how bad generic grocery store salt is and that its full of weird anti-caking stuff etc I started looking for natural salt. I tried pink salts and other natural sea salts etc but could never find that perfect balance where it was salty enough. Vitacost sent me Real salt as a sample once a while ago, and my husband and I were hooked! This salt is mild but that's a good thing. We find it really hard to over salt our food with this salt but it still makes a difference even if its just a little bit if that makes sense. We are customers for life when it comes to this product! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luchee
fromMaryville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than anything
 November 29, 2015
"I have used this salt for several years. I like it much better than any other salt on the market. When you can take a salt and put it directly on your tongue without a bitter taste, then it's gotta be good! It enhances flavors of food like none other. It doesn't take much either. I don't use regular table salt anymore at all, not even for the so called missing Iodine that this does not contain much of. We can obtain Iodine from foods. Try this...you won't regret it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bunhead
fromindianapolis, in
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite
 November 26, 2015
"This salt is my new favorite! From an ancient seabed in Utah, it has all the same nutrition as other high quality salts. I love it's taste too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MemaFlowers
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthier real salt
 November 25, 2015
"This is one of the brands of salt that is NOT refined that is recommended by Dr. David Brownstein. He tells how important it is to use salt to make the body function better in his book, "Salt Your Way to Health." But since this product does not have added iodine to it, it is important to supplement with iodine and iodide. He has lots of information on this subject also, though not all holistic doctors go along with the amount of iodine/iodide he recommends.
I have been using this Real Salt for several years now and supplementing my iodine/iodide, which is important for thyroid, breast, and uterus health for women."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trailhound
fromSummerville, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Salt Ever!
 November 22, 2015
"After trying many kinds of salts this one is the clear winner for flavor and trace minerals. I don't buy anything else now. Tried and proven. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chronos
fromLas Vegas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Secret Ingredient in Just About Everything
 November 13, 2015
"This is some seriously delicious salt. People are always asking me how I can make burgers, chicken, steak and vegetables taste so good. I'd love to take the credit, but it's all in this salt!
Seriously, this stuff will make almost anything taste great. I'm hooked and don't know what I would do without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sylvielou
I love this salt
 November 8, 2015
"I've been using this salt for a long time. I love it. Great product, great company"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lookingglassfull
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A staple in our pantry
 November 5, 2015
"We first began using real salt about 4 years ago and it has been a staple in our pantry ever since. We love the clean flavoring it gives to our foods and we trust the Redmond brand. My sister and mother now also use Redmond RealSalt and love it too! Highly recommend it and find it to be a good value on price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next