Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz

Is Your Salt Real?®. For Everyday Use. Fine Salt. This Salt Does Not Supply Iodide A Necessary Nutrient. Is Your Salt Real? Real Salt means -- well real authentic salt. A quick glance at the ingredients label on most salts might surprise you! Many salts contain anti-caking agents and even dextrose (sugar). Others have been heat processed and stripped of their natural trace minerals. Real Salt brand on the other hand is unrefined and full of natural minerals and flavor -- the way salt was meant to be savored.  . The Real Salt® Story. Long ago in what is now Central Utah Native Americans found a mineral-rich salt deposit from an ancient sea when they saw deer eating the soil. In 1959 Milo and Lamar Bosshardt were struggling to keep their family afloat when they discovered that this salt deposit extended beneath their land. They began selling the salt to local farmers for their animals and heard reports the farmers were using the salt to season their own food. People insisted this "real" salt be made available for everyday use and the brand was born.  . Today we still bring Real Salt to you in its natural state -- without additives chemicals or heat processing of any kind. Real Salt's unique pinkish appearance and flecks of color come from more than 60 naturally occurring trace minerals. The result is a delicate "sweet salt" flavor that you may not have experienced before.  . Real Salt means real flavor. Take a taste test! First taste Real Salt then try any other salt -- the difference will amaze you!
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(163 reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 163 reviews
5 Stars
150
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
154 out of 163(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathy76
fromGreenbrier, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product!
 April 11, 2014
"This seems to have more flavor than regular salt and I feel much better about using is from a health standpoint! Much cheaper than I've found anywhere else!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitacostlover2
fromBordertown, USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 11, 2014
"Love Sea Salt and it's benefits, have used it for years but it's hard to find it in the economical larger sizes. Great find!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great!! Best Salt Ever!
 April 10, 2014
"I will never go back to the fake salt sold in stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizzerLou
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 7, 2014
"This salt is great. I like how it has little pink and brown flecks in it...makes me feel like I can see the special minerals it contains unlike man-made and processed salts. The right kinds of salt are storehouses of mineral nutrition, and Real Salt is one of those. Plus it's made in America - yay for supporting national lindustry :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfulljudy
fromVancouver, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 5, 2014
"Real sea salt with loads of healthy minerals!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoxyD
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best salt around!
 March 30, 2014
"This salt is full of important minerals that are actually good for you. Regular table salt isn't great for you, but Redmond's Real Salt has many health benefits. Give it a try! You won't be sorry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vkfrank
Great salt
 March 23, 2014
"Like this salt very much and will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauraF
fromIllinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good quality salt
 March 17, 2014
"This is one of two brands of salt that I buy, but this is my favorite. This bag lasts about three months in our family. The taste is wonderful and not too salty, if that makes sense (iodized salt seems too salty to me). And the price is competitive with what is locally charged."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
themillionaire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum!
 March 17, 2014
"Redmond's Real Salt was recommended by pharmacist Suzy Cohen in one of her online posts, and I'm happy I listened to her recommendation. My husband and I love this salt, and we just gifted someone else with a container. If you try this and then try white salt, you'll be very unhappy with the white salt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homehealthguy
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 March 8, 2014
"I really like all the extra minerals you get with Redmond Real salt. I feel it is one of many positive things you can do for your health. Vitacost is excellent on the price / value too. That always helps!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emilyjo721
fromNorth Manchester, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this product
 February 27, 2014
"Not only do I love the product, but I love the packaging. This salt has lots of flavor and a little goes a long way. The pour spout on this package makes it so easy when pouring out to measure!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaCooker
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST SALT ON EARTH
 February 25, 2014
"Redmonds RealSalt is the best salt. Has trace minerals and is good for everyone...even on salt-restricted diets. Doesn't act in the body like table salt, which is like poison!! Vitacost has best price & quick delivery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicannie
fromWoodstock, CT
Gender:Female
highly recommended over processed table salt
 February 17, 2014
"Delicious and healthier to use than processed table salt. I personally don't use a lot of salt, but when I do I can use this one with confidence. It's a little pricey, but not really when you realize you are making an investment in the protection of your health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A really great quality.
 February 10, 2014
"A little goes a long way. I have been using this salt in place of commercial salt for over 5 years. It is flavorful and has health benefits to boot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rejoicingovergrace
Love this product!
 February 10, 2014
"Great product! Vitacost has the best price that I have found!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mugsey
fromRawlins, Wy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this Product
 February 5, 2014
"As a health enthusiast and a believer in the natural I really enjoy this salt. I know that I am using something that will contribute to my health. Plus it tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeenBean
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Salt
 January 30, 2014
"I love this salt! Filled with minerals that are stripped from generic table salts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madeleinesmom
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Happy customer
 January 22, 2014
"Here's why this is better: Sea salt has more minerals than iodized salt. Sea salt from modern oceans is polluted because modern oceans are polluted. Sea salt mined from ancient sea beds is unpolluted. You can get Himalayan pink salt mined in Pakistan or you can get this, mined in the United States. I choose this. I haven't noticed any grittiness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessingcorner
love it!
 January 12, 2014
"I love this salt...It makes everything taste SO MUCH better and so easy to get it from Vitacost with my regular orders!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellee27
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Redmond Sea Salt
 December 30, 2013
"This is a wonderful, natural sea salt. I've been using it for years and love it. Great flavor and dissolves quickly in liquid. Yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next