Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz

Is Your Salt Real?®. For Everyday Use. Fine Salt. This Salt Does Not Supply Iodide A Necessary Nutrient. Is Your Salt Real? Real Salt means -- well real authentic salt. A quick glance at the ingredients label on most salts might surprise you! Many salts contain anti-caking agents and even dextrose (sugar). Others have been heat processed and stripped of their natural trace minerals. Real Salt brand on the other hand is unrefined and full of natural minerals and flavor -- the way salt was meant to be savored.  . The Real Salt® Story. Long ago in what is now Central Utah Native Americans found a mineral-rich salt deposit from an ancient sea when they saw deer eating the soil. In 1959 Milo and Lamar Bosshardt were struggling to keep their family afloat when they discovered that this salt deposit extended beneath their land. They began selling the salt to local farmers for their animals and heard reports the farmers were using the salt to season their own food. People insisted this "real" salt be made available for everyday use and the brand was born.  . Today we still bring Real Salt to you in its natural state -- without additives chemicals or heat processing of any kind. Real Salt's unique pinkish appearance and flecks of color come from more than 60 naturally occurring trace minerals. The result is a delicate "sweet salt" flavor that you may not have experienced before.  . Real Salt means real flavor. Take a taste test! First taste Real Salt then try any other salt -- the difference will amaze you!
Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(212 reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 212 reviews
5 Stars
195
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
201 out of 212(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
haana
Love it
 July 23, 2015
"I love this salt. I use it on everything!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarplum
fromCentre Hall, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 18, 2015
"Have been using this salt for years. It is a great product. USA product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realfood101
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great salt for seasoning and baking.
 June 17, 2015
"Since it's already ground, this salt is great for all uses. The mineral nutritional value beats table and sea salt. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommy2girls
Only salt I'll buy!
 June 5, 2015
"This is the only salt I'll buy after discovering it. I feel good about all the naturally occurring minerals that most conventional diets today are lacking. Pink salt has lots of added health benefits over regular table salt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zohar
fromLarkspur, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I use it every day
 May 23, 2015
"I buy this salt always, it is very good and great for your body"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitty1222
best salt
 May 12, 2015
"There is a difference in the taste of salt, especially if you watch your sodium. I have used this salt for years and hate it when I don't have it. There are trace minerals as well as the less overpowering taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susanna27
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best salt
 April 30, 2015
"great salt, natural with all the minerals inside"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyUJ
fromNY
My favorite salt
 April 30, 2015
"I never run out of this! It's our family's fave."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thehockemeyers
We love this salt, it is all we use!
 April 26, 2015
"I feel good about using Real Salt and feeding it to my family. We do not use any other salt now and have several of the varieties of this brand. The fine salt is great to replace in all of your containers!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bata50
 April 24, 2015
"Excellent product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlaakaAnnie
fromInterior Alaska
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 April 13, 2015
"This is a flavorful salt, in a nicely fine grind - similar in texture to iodized table salt, but oh so much better!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCHS
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good, healthy salt
 April 13, 2015
"This is the healthiest salt we've found, and it tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NycSunshine
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Trusted brand
 April 12, 2015
"Good real salt. Probably prefer pink Himalayan, but still good. Use for cooking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mabeo
fromCrown Point, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best price
 March 30, 2015
"This is the primary salt that I use. Vitacost has the best price that I have found for Real Salt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
HealthnFitness
fromHudson Valley,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Don't waste your money
 February 19, 2015
"It was an ok flavor. I was expecting it to be a smoother and less sharp taste. Just tastes like sea salt. Nothing special."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJayneG
fromDetroit, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 9, 2015
"An affordable natural salt. Doesn't clump or become hard to get out of a shaker over time."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosebug
fromCitrus Heights, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Only sea salt I use
 February 5, 2015
"Been using this product for years. It is the only sea salt we use in our household. It does clump, which is expected, but breaks apart with a tap of the salt shaker. I keep the kosher style salt in a jar in my cooking area. When using in an oral rinse, there will be some residual minerals in the bottom of the glass that do not dissolve in warm water. Overall I prefer the taste ansd find I use a litte less sea salt than if I was using regular salt."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gram2149
fromFallbrook, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great salt
 January 27, 2015
"So happy to know that we can get this great salt for a great price. Thank you Vitacost!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaqlin
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best salt I have ever used!
 January 25, 2015
"I have been using this salt for over 15 years now. It is rich with minerals and very healthy. Real Salt is mined below the earth. The oceans are polluted and I don't think using sea salt is a good idea anymore."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suze107
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
As far as I'm concerned, RealSalt is THE salt
 December 8, 2014
"Best-tasting salt I've ever tried & cheaper than other sea salts, and it's salt in its natural state. It was in our house growing up and now I've been using it for years as an adult - no other salt can replace it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next