Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz

Is Your Salt Real?®. For Everyday Use. Fine Salt. This Salt Does Not Supply Iodide A Necessary Nutrient. Is Your Salt Real? Real Salt means -- well real authentic salt. A quick glance at the ingredients label on most salts might surprise you! Many salts contain anti-caking agents and even dextrose (sugar). Others have been heat processed and stripped of their natural trace minerals. Real Salt brand on the other hand is unrefined and full of natural minerals and flavor -- the way salt was meant to be savored.  . The Real Salt® Story. Long ago in what is now Central Utah Native Americans found a mineral-rich salt deposit from an ancient sea when they saw deer eating the soil. In 1959 Milo and Lamar Bosshardt were struggling to keep their family afloat when they discovered that this salt deposit extended beneath their land. They began selling the salt to local farmers for their animals and heard reports the farmers were using the salt to season their own food. People insisted this "real" salt be made available for everyday use and the brand was born.  . Today we still bring Real Salt to you in its natural state -- without additives chemicals or heat processing of any kind. Real Salt's unique pinkish appearance and flecks of color come from more than 60 naturally occurring trace minerals. The result is a delicate "sweet salt" flavor that you may not have experienced before.  . Real Salt means real flavor. Take a taste test! First taste Real Salt then try any other salt -- the difference will amaze you!
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(187 reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 187 reviews
5 Stars
172
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
177 out of 187(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMDDMD
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 November 9, 2014
"I have been using this for over a year and I love it. Good price and great flavor. I love all the extra minerals you get over regular salt. Go to their website and read up, see why you should always buy this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greentreez4me
fromnirth carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this product
 October 30, 2014
"This is the best salt ever!! I love that it is natural and has all minerals still in it. Try it you'll love it and so will your body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montie
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love it!
 October 10, 2014
"This delicious salt has flecks of color in it from the minerals deposited there ages ago. It pours nicely from a salt shaker. Salt like this is good for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saladspinner
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good taste
 October 7, 2014
"Best-tasting salt we've ever used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barmelyoc
fromSo.East, Mo
Age:75+
Gender:Female
excellent product
 September 10, 2014
"This is the only salt we use at our house. Been using it for several years. Vitacost definitely has the best price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lindaraye
fromPocatello, Idaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great price!
 August 27, 2014
"I was so happy to find this Real Salt at a good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMike
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
the best salt
 August 21, 2014
"Redmond RealSalt used this for 15 years, the difference is in the taste and health factors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abby5227
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Real Sea Salt
 August 10, 2014
"All I could find was white bleached sea salt, I needed a lower sodium product that still had the seasoning taste of salt. To deal with a health condition that restricts sodium. Redmond's meets that need, The Lite pink color does not effect the looks of food. And my blood work agrees that I am getting less sodium. I've been using it close to 2 yrs now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sesodak
 July 31, 2014
"This more natural salt is a much safer alternative to bleached, iodized salt. Works well. Great flavor. Wonderful packing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
astraycat
fromSan Diego CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the only salt I will use now.
 July 14, 2014
"This is the best salt I've ever used. The flavor is salty but not in the biting chemical way that processed salt is. I like that I'm getting plenty of trace minerals as well. I carry the tiny shaker with me in my handbag to use at restaurants. Just last night when we got to the restaurant, I realized I'd left my shaker in the movie theater (brought it there to use on popcorn!) and I drove home to get another shaker rather than use their table salt (17 minutes total drive). Fanatical, I know, but that's how highly I think of this salt!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joeanne
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
this salt is the best
 July 12, 2014
"I love this salt, it is healthy, tastes good, and I use it all the time when I need salt!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hagr1234
fromClearfield, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product! Great Price
 July 11, 2014
"This is great tasting and great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyInOrlando
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Super Salt
 June 18, 2014
"I use Real Salt in all off my cooking and as a table salt. It is full of minerals unlike standard white salt that you buy in the supermarket.
My holistic doctor said that he recommends this salt to all of his patients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heatherlikesfrogs
fromLehigh Acres, Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Exquisite flavor.
 June 1, 2014
"I use this for everything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best salt!!
 May 29, 2014
"This salt is delicious. I can actually taste the difference. I will continue using this tasty salt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzed
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this salt!
 May 23, 2014
"Great product and here at a great price. Such a simple diet change to improve your health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetsunshine
fromma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 19, 2014
"This is the only salt that I purchase and vitacost offers it for a much lower price than my local health food store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MysteryGirl
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
GREAT BUT PRICEY
 May 17, 2014
"I really like the taste of the salt. I use it for my foods, however it's pricey for a salt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ononui
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 13, 2014
"I like this product because it is not sharp tasting like those I have bought in the past. My family also has commented that it leaves a mild taste in foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Redmond RealSalt Nature's First Sea Salt™ Fine Salt -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyYuhas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tons of Minerals
 May 4, 2014
"I bought this at my local health food store, only to find out that Vitacost carries it for around half the price. I bought the refill on here and couldn't be happier.
I get my iodine from Kelp supplements and get so many more minerals with this salt!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next