Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C Chewable or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Vit C Plus Pomegranate Natural Fruit -- 60 Gummies

Gummy Vitamins for Adults.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Vit C Plus Pomegranate Natural Fruit -- 60 Gummies
Review 1 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Vit C Plus Pomegranate Natural Fruit -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Esmerelda
fromMerrick, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good alternative to tablets
 August 20, 2014
"A bit pricey, but good tasty option for those who cannot swallow whole pills. A little sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Vit C Plus Pomegranate Natural Fruit -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linstigator
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Wonderfull
 July 18, 2013
"Excellent flavor and easy to chew."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Vit C Plus Pomegranate Natural Fruit -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eliz55
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
my favorite vitamin
 December 10, 2010
"I've been using these, and their Vit D as well for a year now.
The main thing is that because they are tasty and comfortable on my digestion, I use them consistently, unlike other vitamins, which I tend to skip.
The price here at Vitacost is waaay better than anywhere else.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Vit C Plus Pomegranate Natural Fruit -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
windy4201
fromcolumbus, ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
love this product
 September 13, 2010
"This is a great tasting and and easy way to get more vit.c's into the diet. The only problem may be restricting the amount taken since they taste so good!! For anyone that does not like to take vitamns this is more like candy with less calories and a health benefit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Vit C Plus Pomegranate Natural Fruit -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
corgihart00
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Taste Good
 June 22, 2009
"I really like these. I will probably have to switch back to my old vitamin c as I would have to eat 4 of these to get the same amount of vitamin c and it would be to costly, but if you have a hard time taking vitamins these will do the trick because they taste like candy- yummy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Vit C Plus Pomegranate Natural Fruit -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TraditionalFoodsMama
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Too Chewy
 May 1, 2009
"I got these for my kids to boost Vit C. However, my 3 yo doesn't like them because they're too chewy. My 5 yo eats them because they're like candy. They taste just fine. But, they have low amounts of vit C. If they weren't so chewy for my 3yo, I'd continue with them, but otherwise, with my 5 yo he will eat a wafer that's got more Vit C in it for same price. He likes Natural Factors Vitamin C Berry Chews but these are too sour for my 3 yo so I'm going to try Natural Factors C 500 mg Mixed Fruit"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Vit C Plus Pomegranate Natural Fruit -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
devviesmommie
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yummy Gummy!
 March 1, 2009
"Great new product especially for those grown-ups who don't like swallowing supplements. Taste great, not gooey. Fresh and effective.
Love it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Vit C Plus Pomegranate Natural Fruit -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicsalon
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Chewy goodness
 November 15, 2008
"This is yummy and a bit tart but very good.
Hard to eat just 1 a day!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Vit C Plus Pomegranate Natural Fruit -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjh81
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Sooooo Yummy!
 July 30, 2008
"I received a sample of these vitamins in the mail with an order I had purchased. I tried them, and absolutely loved them! I could not believe these were vitamins, oh the taste was exquisite! One would have to be careful to not want to eat the whole bottle right then and there!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Vit C Plus Pomegranate Natural Fruit -- 60 Gummies
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product