Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chewable Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Multi Plus -- 60 Gummies

Comprehensive Adult Formula. Allergen Gluten & Dairy Free. Gummy Vitamins for Adults
Overall rating:
4.96 / 5
5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Multi Plus -- 60 Gummies
Review 1 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Multi Plus -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sally223
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
favorite vitamins!
 July 16, 2011
"This was out of stock for awhile, and I am glad it is back! I love having a tasty chewable adult multi-vitamin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Multi Plus -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthknut
 May 25, 2010
"Excellent taste and smell. I have to restrain myself at just two a day. I don't get nauseated after taking my multivitamin. The only thing I would like to change is that I wish they were not so expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Multi Plus -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomKate
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Adult Vits ... Hands Down
 April 16, 2010
"I usually don't write reviews, but this time I had to take just a minute to respond. These adult gummies are my favorites. They have a very pleasant taste, are always fresh, and are priced fairly. I have found myself healthier since starting on these vitamins (along with exercise, a healthy diet and following my doctors' reccomendations.) It's a bonus that these also contain lycopene! Thank you Vitacost for another great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Multi Plus -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wolffman
fromBranchburg, New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Vitamins for Adults!
 December 8, 2009
"I was so pleasantly surprised at how good these vitamins tasted. It is so easy to take and wonderfully delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Multi Plus -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JoanB
fromBrick, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Vitamins that taste good....
 December 1, 2009
"I bought these for my 24 year old daughter who has problems taking pill type vitamins. She actually takes these... I tried them, they do taste good. I wish the B vitamin in them was higher but at least she is getting some..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Multi Plus -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dana2
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT TASTE
 November 29, 2009
"I have a hard time swallowing vitamins, so I take these. They taste great and give me the nutritional supplement I wanted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Multi Plus -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PEBBLESandBamBam
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love 'Em!
 September 21, 2009
"Great Taste and Quality ~ a little on the spendy side but worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Multi Plus -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JEROCK
husband likes
 August 24, 2009
"I bought these for my husband because he refuses to swallow a pill. He loves these and takes them daily. So greatful for this product because he would not take any vitamins before this!! It tastes delicious too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Multi Plus -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromAberdeen, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best chewable
 June 10, 2009
"I actually got these for our very active 5 year old who only likes gummy vitamins. The reason I decided on adult gummys is because they have many more nutrients than any chewable gummy for kids and they had a better rating. We give her 1/2 the adult dose (1 per day) and she loves them because they taste really really good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Multi Plus -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lea44
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious ;)
 April 13, 2009
"I always "forget" to take my vitamins when I have to swallow a nasty pill... With these I look forward to my daily vitamin! Truly taste just like a gummy bear, no funky after taste or weird texture/flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Multi Plus -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Verna
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 13, 2009
"I actually bought these for my six year old son. I missed the part that said adult:) I have taken them a few times. They taste good. Also, I didn't feel nauseated like I do so many times with other multi-vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Multi Plus -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmr1957
fromLenexa, Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great
 October 24, 2008
"I got these for my husband who is a big baby, and wont take regular vitamins. These are like candy ,,, so he will eat them. They taste good and have good stuff in them. I am glad there is the availability to get a product like this for stubborn men."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Multi Plus -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pearlygirl
fromClemmons, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 October 14, 2008
"I love the Slice of Life products. I have always had problems swallowing pills, therefore I end up not taking any vitamins, etc. I was so excited when I read about the gummies for adults! I highly recommend to anyone looking for a good multi vitamin that taste good and is chewable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Multi Plus -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
klo1013
fromHuntington, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good value for your money
 October 10, 2008
"Although I don't feel any different taking these multi vitamins, they are easy to take, and taste good. They don't upset my stomach, can be taken without food, and don't repeat on you like many vitamins do. The price was the best I've found online, and shipping was fast and reasonably priced. I will purchase here again for sure!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Multi Plus -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TennisGirl
fromFort Smith
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great for the busy teen!
 September 25, 2008
"I purchased these for my teenage girls. Neither swallow large vitamins well, so I purchased these and they both take them without a problem. I am confident they are getting the added vitamins and minerals they need with their busy lives. They don't always take the time to eat well and at least this way they are getting the nutrition that they need to help ward off an illness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Multi Plus -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jademoon
fromTownsend, Ma.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Prayer answered
 May 31, 2008
"I have trouble swalowing pills if there fairly large, so this was just what I was looking for,plus they taste great. Thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hero Nutritionals Slice of Life Multi Plus -- 60 Gummies
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product