Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Earth Therapeutics Anti-Stress Eye Pillow Lavender and Chamomile -- 1 Pillow

Use over the eyes to soothe strain and puffiness. . 100% pure silk. Filled with flax seed this pillow weighs gently on tired eyes to soothe and comfort.  Enjoy the cool sensation of 100% pure silk caressing the skin as the pillow "flows" naturally over the contours of the eyes and face.  Infused with a natural aroma-therapeutic blend of chamomile lavender and citrus this eye pillow is excellent for relieving the stress of everyday life.  Use while resting napping meditating or right before bedtime.  This pillow will comfort eye strain and induce a feeling of calm to both the body and the mind.
Overall rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Stress Eye Pillow Lavender and Chamomile -- 1 Pillow
Review 1 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Stress Eye Pillow Lavender and Chamomile -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNantucket, Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very soothing
 January 18, 2016
" worth the money "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Stress Eye Pillow Lavender and Chamomile -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
So relaxing!
 April 25, 2015
" I love this pillow. It completely shuts out the light and is soothing to tired eyes. It's perfect for taking a nap during the day. the weight of it is perfect. What a great find! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Stress Eye Pillow Lavender and Chamomile -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromWoodland Hills
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very disappointed
 December 2, 2013
" Although the reviews of this product were pretty good, I found the product to be inferior. The smell is almost chemical. Nothing even closely resembling lavender. I bought 3 to give 2 as gifts. When I opened one, the smell was so unpleasant I was going to send them all back. I found out that the shipping costs were almost as much as the product so it was ridiculous to send back. I will try to remake them with some good smelling lavender. Don't waste your money. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Stress Eye Pillow Lavender and Chamomile -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnorth lauderdale, florida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 November 10, 2013
" This is great for a good nights sleep. I like the fact that you can take it apart and wash and refill it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Stress Eye Pillow Lavender and Chamomile -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRhode Island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 January 20, 2012
" I have actually stocked up on this eye pillow! Can't sleep without it! The lavender & chamomile are so relaxing, & the weight of the pillow, the way it molds to your eyes & the satin cover are wonderful!! I've also given some as gifts!! Too good not to share!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Stress Eye Pillow Lavender and Chamomile -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Eye Pillow
 November 21, 2011
" Although they serve their purpose, I was disappointed in their weight. They're not as heavy as I expected and do not put out the light unless I physically form them to my eye. Otherwise, they're okay, but would not repurchase; I bought 3 of them, so I',m stuck. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Stress Eye Pillow Lavender and Chamomile -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Refreshing
 September 8, 2009
" If you have 30 minutes to lay back and relax, this pillow feels refreshing to the eyes and the smell is pleasant. The pillow is silky and the light pressure of the contents do help to reduce puffy eyes. It's not a miracle worker but then it's a pillow! I enjoy this product and I'm glad I bought it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Stress Eye Pillow Lavender and Chamomile -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Soft, silky and soothing
 July 6, 2009
" I absolutely love this eye pillow. The scent is amazing, and calms me down after a long day. I have fallen deeply asleep wih it on my eyes; I can't believe how the silky and the pleasant scent can do this for me, but it does! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Stress Eye Pillow Lavender and Chamomile -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromAustin TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Flimsy at best
 June 26, 2009
" While it does cover the eyes and leaves a nice sensation of coolness, it is poorly contructed. I was hoping for something much firmer and covering a wider area. It's too jelly-like and slides off my face the minute I move a bit. Could use some sort of elastic band or fastener. Not impressed. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Stress Eye Pillow Lavender and Chamomile -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
 April 28, 2009
" After opening you should let it air out a little. Can be a bit strong at first, but after airing its perfect. Has helped me tremendously. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Stress Eye Pillow Lavender and Chamomile -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
good weight, would prefer no scent
 October 27, 2008
" good weight for eye relaxation but would have preferred a version with no scent. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.