Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Body Rescue pH Testing Tape -- 1 Roll

15 ft. pH Protector. For use with bodily fluids only.  pH Testing Tape tests both saliva and urine.
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
6 out of 9(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Body Rescue pH Testing Tape -- 1 Roll
Review 1 for Body Rescue pH Testing Tape -- 1 Roll
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRBlk
fromReno, Nevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Simple and accurate
 February 14, 2014
"This product is simple and accurate to use. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Body Rescue pH Testing Tape -- 1 Roll
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RichardMW
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It did not work
 February 7, 2014
"I followed directions with a saliva test. The tape segment never changed color. Maybe I got a defective batch. I tried again with plain water which should have been ph 7.0. Again, no change of color.
I will try again. But have no expectations of success."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Body Rescue pH Testing Tape -- 1 Roll
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
yogini7
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
pH testing paper, not so useful
 April 10, 2013
"I used this one, and didn't again. First of all, you have to rip out a piece (not individual strips), then, it is really hard to read & match to the paper with the color controls. Essentially useless."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Body Rescue pH Testing Tape -- 1 Roll
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DotCom
fromChristiansburg, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 July 8, 2012
"Keeping your PH balanced is very important for your health and I don't know how I could it without these strips. I highly recommend them to everyone. I use them three times daily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Body Rescue pH Testing Tape -- 1 Roll
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rarereview1
this paper doesnt work right
 June 13, 2012
"the other brand i bought was so great. i wouldnt buy this brand again. doesnt give accurate reading."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Body Rescue pH Testing Tape -- 1 Roll
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scottishgirl
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
wouldn't be without it!
 July 29, 2010
"It is a way of measuring the acidity or alkalinity in your body.
It has been found that pH balance plays an important role in your total well-being because bacteria, viruses, yeast, and other harmful organisms thrive when the blood system is more acidic. Even body aches and pains.
I was told about PH TESTING TAPE by a Reflexologist. Another type of medical practitioner. (Reflexology (zone therapy) is an alternative medicine, complementary, or integrated medicine method of treatment involving the physical act of applying pressure to the feet and hand with specific thumb, finger and hand techniques).
Now I feel much better when I test 2-3 times per week.
"
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Body Rescue pH Testing Tape -- 1 Roll
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpm4u
pH range is ideal
 May 11, 2010
"The 15' roll allows using a small piece, a 1/4 to 1/2 inch for each mesurement which means it will last well over a year at once a day. Of the 4 or 5 others I've tried ths has the best compromise between pH range (5.5 to 8.0) and resolution (0.2 between colors). If your 1st morning urine or saliva pH is strongly acid you may want to look for papers that work in the 4.0-6.0 range, but generally if the readings are consistently near the 5.5 pH range (i.e. the paper stays yellow) you probably should concentrate on finding the health problem rather than a more accurate reading."
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Body Rescue pH Testing Tape -- 1 Roll
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natalya
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
economical!
 August 12, 2008
"The tape is really long, so it can be used for a long time, especially since even any measurement of the tape works. Tip#1: Do not hold the tape in urine/saliva for more than a few seconds, literally! Otherwise it starts changing to yet another color(you can still detect your pH by that color, but it will not be as clear of a color anymore);
Tip#2: Keep away from moisture, such as a few water drops splashed on teh tape in the bathroom.
"
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Body Rescue pH Testing Tape -- 1 Roll
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product