Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Peelu Dental Fibers Spearmint -- 0.53 oz

Brighten teeth. 100% Natural. Non-abrasive. Peelu's cleansing dental fibers help prevent the formation of plaque which can lead to unsightly tartar and stains. Dental Fibers clean and brighten teeth without harming enamel or gums. Peelu is so mild and non-abrasive it reduces many problems associated with regular brushing such as mouth and gum irritation and worn tooth enamel. 
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Peelu Dental Fibers Spearmint -- 0.53 oz
Review 1 for Peelu Dental Fibers Spearmint -- 0.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreenEggsAndSpam
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not what I expected
 November 21, 2013
"I purchased this over a month ago and only used it once. The other reviewers give great ratings for this product, but none of them tell you that this product is a container of dirt!!! Seriously! And it tastes like dirt too (not minty). Given that I only used once, I can't say it works great like others have. Maybe I will try to use it again and come back to change my review, but for now it only has 3 stars from me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Peelu Dental Fibers Spearmint -- 0.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitchie
fromAurora CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Find!
 March 25, 2013
"I'm always looking for new things to try and saw this when I was looking for toothpaste. It does a fantastic job of getting your teeth really clean!. I tap my damp toothbrush into the container then place the toothpaste on top of that. There isn't any texture change from this, just feels as if you are using toothpaste but I can definitely feel how clean my teeth are when I'm finished. Big improvement over just using toothpaste. I would like to see the container improved though, it's very shallow and a bit hard to get a grip on. I placed a rubber band on the bottom half which helps me get a good hold. Other than the container design, I really like this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Peelu Dental Fibers Spearmint -- 0.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandoo
fromSpringfield, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Dental Fibers for Me
 May 12, 2012
"Be careful with this powder! It can go everywhere, but the container is flat and stable, so just keep yourself from dancing around while you brush."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Peelu Dental Fibers Spearmint -- 0.53 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 5, 2012
"when I lived in India for a short while I saw villagers walking around with Peelu twigs cleaning their teeth so I thought I'd try this product for myself. I found that this powdery tree substance works well and taste fine but I dislike the bottle that it comes in because it just blows the peelu powder all over your vanity instead of your toothbrush. I tried squirting it directly into my mouth and then brushing my teeth and this worked better than trying to blow powder on my toothbrush. Oh, and dont expect it to be a tooth whitener or a sudsy toothpaste. It is simply put an all natural way to clean your teeth of plaque."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Peelu Dental Fibers Spearmint -- 0.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart
fromMd
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Teeth become cleaner!
 March 25, 2011
"I like adding it to my toothpaste. Feel teeth cleaner in 30 seconds of brushing! Good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Peelu Dental Fibers Spearmint -- 0.53 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
hschool
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Sawdust
 July 7, 2010
"Looks like sawdust and tastes like it too. No spearmint flavor at all. Very strange."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Peelu Dental Fibers Spearmint -- 0.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bettalivin
fromMcDonough, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
it's working
 October 5, 2009
"After just a month of using it, my teeth do look whiter. I'm pleasantly surprised."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Peelu Dental Fibers Spearmint -- 0.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seerztowha
fromchicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Friend
great teeth cleaner
 March 3, 2009
"makes your smile brighter and more attractive"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.