Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets

All-natural supplement. What is Vitacost ArthroPower For Pets? Just like humans animals are extremely active by nature and can experience age-associated changes in their health especially their joints. These age-related changes over time cause the “wear and tear” that may lead to gradual deterioration of joint cartilage leading to pain and stiffness. Research shows dogs can benefit from glucosamine chondroitin and manganese. ArthroPower™ for Pets contains a combination of these nutrients plus MSM and 500 mg of brewer’s yeast.  . How does Vitacost ArthroPower For Pets support health? . Supplies glucosamine: A sugar produced in the body (and found in small amounts in some foods) that plays an important part in joint construction. It stimulates the production of "glycosaminoglycans" which are key structural components of cartilage. Supplies chondroitin: A naturally occurring molecule involved in cartilage health. Supplies manganese: A trace mineral that plays a part in joint cartilage production. It's also essential for chondroitin sulfate synthesis which is critical to the organic matrix of bone. Supplies MSM (methylsulfonylmethane): An organic source of sulfur necessary for the structural integrity of connective tissues. Why choose Vitacost ArthroPower For Pets? . A safe natural way to help your pet. Hearty bacon flavor your pet will love! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
59 out of 65(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
ArthroPower is great
 May 9, 2016
" I bought this product a few years ago. My little poodle did not want to take so I set it aside. Recently, I decided to try again as she is 13 years old and bad knee joints. She took it! We started to crumble it in her food each morning. Within 2 days her movement was so improved! She looks like a puppy and thanks to this product she now acts one again!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHbg,. PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My girls love them
 April 30, 2016
" I wanted a reasonably priced supplement of this nature for my dogs. They love these, and are easy to give. Whether they are doing the job, how does one really know? One of my girls is going on 12 years old, she still gets around. :-) I've been giving them these particular tabs for many years. I love when vitacost does a BOGO with them. Keep it up!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTacoma, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good, but not sure
 February 26, 2016
" My 2 dogs love the flavor and my cat is a fan as well, surprisingly. I think my arthritic dog may be starting to improve but it's been too soon to really notice anything definitively. She has stopped crying when she has to stand up though, so I'm hopeful this is making a difference and with more use, she'll feel/move a lot better. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great joint supplement
 January 30, 2016
" I have had both of my dogs on this for a couple of years now. A 7 year old Corgi, and a 14 year old retriever mix. The Corgi in particular would get "gimpy" after going for a long walk. This completely solved that. Both are happy and appear pain free. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 January 30, 2016
" Our st. Bernard was having hip pain and limping so we started giving her this product and along with conventional treatment she is now fine. we give this to our three dogs every day without faulure. Excellent product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 21, 2015
" I've had my older lab on these for a few months and have noticed a big difference in his mobility. He is acting like a young pup now. It's nice that after the initial loading dose, I only need to give him one tablet a day. I have since started my younger lab on these too. With the BOGO deal you can't beat the price! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChurchville, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 5, 2015
" We have an 18 year old black lab, who gets this on his breakfast (along with his vitamin) every morning. Even though his movements are a lot slower, he seems to not complain and even tries to come up the steps. He is going blind, thus, we keep him in our family room so he doesn't fall down the steps. He still stamps his feet when he doesn't get what he wants, when he wants it. He has improved greatly since we started him on this regimen.
We also have a 6 year old boxer that I've tried giving this too, but, like a child who refuses his medicine, he knocks it out of his dish onto the floor. He wants his with peanut butter! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromLewisburg, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Careful with bacon flavor
 October 28, 2015
" I bought this product thinking that it would be something appealing for dogs but it comes in these compressed lozenges that, for an 11 year old dog just doesn't do it. I have to crush it in his food and even then, he knows what's up. The bacon flavor is hardly even there. It might have all the great benefits in the lozenge, but to get my dog to eat it the challenge. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great supplement for dogs!
 October 18, 2015
" I purchased this for my 2 large dogs, as a supplement for their joints. it is easy to use and the dogs love it. I have noticed that the older dog remains active and flexible and I believe this helps him. After we adopted an older smaller dog, I started breaking one pill in half, to give him half a pill a day. he has noticeable improvement in activity and interest in his surroundings. I reorder the supplement and will continue to do so. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJackson, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT product!
 October 17, 2015
" My 11 year old male dog had issues with his back legs & falling 3+ times a day. After about 3 weeks he hasn't fallen once! He is doing so much better & even runs around in the yard. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone with older dogs. I will keep buying this brand for the rest of their lives. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Works great
 October 14, 2015
" Both dogs love the flavor and seems to really help with their joints. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
she likes it!
 September 29, 2015
" my pup is very picky about treats, but she likes this one! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColumbia, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Dogs Love the Flavor
 September 21, 2015
" We have two older dogs that have started ailing more in their later years. One black lab that's starting to slow down and can't jump like he used to (10 years old) and a Shar Pei/American Bulldog mix that's climbed the fence one too many times and injured himself (6 or 7 years old). They both love the flavor and I love the fact that they just need one a day! We were buying a glucosamine/chondroitin product from Walmart that was just as expensive, less tablets and the dogs didn't seem to enjoy the flavor. We had to hide the two tablets in their food and they would still just eat around them. My husband was very impressed in the amount of glucosamine and chondroitin in the ArthroPower brand. Definitely impressed with this brand! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlgonac MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My dog LOVES these!
 September 15, 2015
" Our Chesapeake Bay Retriever is getting up there in years. Zoey loves duck hunting season. Last year we noticed, she still has the heart, but she was slowing down. We followed the directions on the bottle, we noticed a difference in just a couple days. She is like her young self. We are getting one or maybe two more hunting years out of her. Totallly AWESOME!!! Zoey hates taking meds. It's always a struggle to get her mouth open. ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine, Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor makes it so easy.... she LOVES them. No struggles at all!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Conway, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Older Dog
 September 14, 2015
" My older dog injured her shoulder several years ago; since then I felt she needed a little something extra in her diet. This has done wonders for her. She is now 12 and is still plugging along! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGaston, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The dogs like the bacon flavor
 July 3, 2015
" I take the same type of vitamin and have for years. this product has the flavor they like and I know it is good for them "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tag ArthroPower
 June 4, 2015
" I started using this on my 11 yo miniature poodle about 3 weeks ago, he enjoys eating it and appears to be moving better during our daily walks. Highly recommended for older dogs. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My dog can't wait to gobble up this product.
 May 18, 2015
" These tablets must taste great because my dog looks forward to chewing on them. They are so much cheaper at Vitacost than at any of the pet stores. My dog is almost 15 years old and she doesn't have joint problems. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
My dog loves taking them
 April 14, 2015
" It is never a battle to get my dog to eat these. I noticed improvement in her achy joints almost immediately. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
just gets better
 February 22, 2015
" This product has changed the way it is packaged for the better. Previously it was not packed with cotton so many of the pills were broken. This order not one pill was broken. My dog loves this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next