Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets

All-natural supplement.  What is Vitacost ArthroPower For Pets? Just like humans animals are extremely active by nature and can experience age-associated changes in their health especially their joints. These age-related changes over time cause the “wear and tear” that may lead to gradual deterioration of joint cartilage leading to pain and stiffness. Research shows dogs can benefit from glucosamine chondroitin and manganese. ArthroPower™ for Pets contains a combination of these nutrients plus MSM and 500 mg of brewer’s yeast. How does Vitacost ArthroPower For Pets support health? Supplies glucosamine: A sugar produced in the body (and found in small amounts in some foods) that plays an important part in joint construction. It stimulates the production of "glycosaminoglycans" which are key structural components of cartilage. Supplies chondroitin: A naturally occurring molecule involved in cartilage health. Supplies manganese: A trace mineral that plays a part in joint cartilage production. It's also essential for chondroitin sulfate synthesis which is critical to the organic matrix of bone. Supplies MSM (methylsulfonylmethane): An organic source of sulfur necessary for the structural integrity of connective tissues. Why choose Vitacost ArthroPower For Pets? A safe natural way to help your pet. Hearty bacon flavor your pet will love! PLEASE NOTE: The tablet size of this product has changed. Still featuring the same great formula it is now available in a slightly smaller easier-to-take size. .  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.238 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
37 out of 42(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GRAMMYANKROM
fromUNIONTOWN, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
AMAZING PRODUCT!!!!!!
 October 12, 2014
"I have spent so much more money on this product because of paying for a "name brand" product in the past and one day I ran across the Vitacost brand. My older Lab is going so well on this product and I recommend it to ALL my friends with dogs. Thank you for the HUGE savings!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Greatsupplement
fromBurbank IL
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great service
 August 20, 2014
"I've been using Vitacost for about 2 years. We have 5 dogs and they love the bacon flavor Arthrower vitamins.
I had a bad experience with a bottle that had broken tablets, some crumbled. I wrote to them and they replaced the bottle free of charge. I will definitely continue using Vitacost.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OliviaB
fromMurfreesboro, Tn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Noticeable Difference After Using!
 August 16, 2014
"We have a 7 yeR old Dalmatian who has never been a high energy or hyper dog by any means but had started to be more lazy than normal. He never felt like playing or running and only wanted to lay around. We were sad at first because we thought he was just getting older. Our vet recommended we put all of our dogs on a glucosamine supplement for maintenance. After we started using this the Dalmatian has improved drastically! He seems to be in such a better mood and is playful and seems years younger. These really helped him to be more comfortable and we highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
346Blaze
fromBowie, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost ArthroPower
 August 15, 2014
"My dog Daisy is a 14 year old, 60 lb. mixed breed herding dog. She had been having trouble getting up from the floor or jumping onto the couch or bed. I have been giving her this supplement for about 1 year and it has helped immensely! And she waits for it after she eats and nags me if I forget!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jnamom
fromwaterville, oh
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not good for my dog
 June 29, 2014
"My dog is 6 years old, lab/retriever mix, so I wanted to get him on this for his joints. My dad's dog, 6 years old as well but a clumber spaniel, was started on this at the same time for his joints. Both dogs got diarrhea badly right after starting this. Once we stopped it for both dogs, their bowels resumed to normal. Just wasn't good for our dogs. Customer service was very helpful though!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adkreflections
This product works awesome.
 June 28, 2014
"I've been purchasing this product for a couple years now.
Took about 10 days to notice the difference and if I forget to
give it to them it shows. Only complaint is when I first started
buying there were no broke pieces. Now there are quite a bit
of damaged ones. This has happened in the last 2 shipments.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chowbell
Dog Gobbles These Down
 June 17, 2014
"My dog loves these, and my vet has recommended these ingredients for his arthritis so it is a win win situation!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaToschi
fromLong Branch, New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
My dog loves this supplement
 April 13, 2014
"My dog thinks she is getting a treat when I give her this supplement. I give her this supplement in the middle of the day or when it is not convenient to give her the liquid supplement that she gets with breakfast and dinner. It's a system that has worked very well for her and made a big difference in her comfort and ability to move."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LMF1961
fromTequesta, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Preventative medicine
 April 4, 2014
"I just purchased this items for my two Shepherds. They gobble them right up and seem to like them. Thanks for offering a great product at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imlm
fromBolingbrook, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love how well this product works
 March 9, 2014
"I was buying a similar product from my vet for 3x the $, but found that Vitacost carried a product with the same ingredients. I ran out and didn't think anything of it until my dog couldn't get up the stairs. Her back legs were giving out. I quickly re-ordered the ArthroPower and after just a couple days back on it, she was back to climbing the stairs without assistance. Now I know it actually helps her and I can afford to purchase it also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MORROBAY
fromLOS ANGELES
Age:75+
Gender:Female
THE PRODUCT SEEMS TO BE WORKING FOR MY DOG
 December 9, 2013
"HAVE TRIED OTHER PRODUCTS,
THIS VITACOST ARTHROPOWER FOR MY DOG,CHEWABLE
TABLETS IS AGREEING WITH MY DOG .
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lnzy
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is my third purchase.....
 October 30, 2013
"so for my dogs, this product is working very well indeed, I have two 13-year-old mixed breed dogs and a 9-year-old Lab. All were getting stiff and creaky. The Lab now thinks he is a puppy again, and the other two are certainly a lot more loose and seem much more at ease. They don't look at me reproachfully when it is time to go outside, they all now pile on top of each other at the door! I mix these wafers in their food at night, so it is a non-issue for them to take this supplement. Thanks Vitacost!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayGP
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works Great
 June 14, 2013
"Had been using a more expensive powder joint supplement and this one is easier to give and works just as well if not better"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chanceroos
fromEly, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent value
 May 6, 2013
"Just started using product. I am a nurse so I go by the labels. This is the right stuff, in the right amount for the right price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steffo
fromRacine, Wisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product but packaging is in question
 March 25, 2013
"I have been using this product for my 12 year old Basset Hound Lola and believe it to be a great product. I have no way of knowing how she would be without it. My only problem with the product is it's packaging. It used to come in the same bottle as it now does but a lot more cotton was packed inside the bottle. This apparently kept the product from becoming damaged while being handled in shipping. This order and the last two have come with many broken tablets and a lot of powder from crushed tablets in the bottle. I would much prefer to pay a few nickles more and get better shock absorbing packaging."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoJake
fromDanville, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
 January 1, 2013
"This is my second order of ArthrowPower. I have an 8-year-old German Sheperd. I can really tell the difference in how he moves around as they tend to have problems with their hips as they get older."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lindypin52
fromSutherlin, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Has great ingredients but my dogs don't like them
 October 17, 2012
"This product is probably really good for the dogs, but neither of my dogs like them, despite the fact that it is bacon flavored, and they both love real bacon. My dogs won"t eat them, even hidden in other food."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
recommedation
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 21, 2012
"Great product at a wonderful price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pettez
fromPa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better than without
 August 16, 2012
"My giant breed girl has joint issues with her size and age. I started her on the more expensive stuff, then found this. After the expensive stuff was all and did its job (I definitely saw improvement with it), I put my girl on this. I can't say that it would have done the same job initially as the expensive stuff but she is definitely better using it than being without. I'd recommend it based on my experience that if you get your pet under control with the expensive stuff, this may maintain it and you save some $$. That is what it is doing for us so far."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
merinrm
fromNv
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Dog refuses to eat it
 November 28, 2011
"I got this for our old Queensland Heeler and he refuses to eat it, even mixed in his food, it's a battle. I am going back to the jerky with joint supplements. He gobbles that up. Even the other 2 dogs refuse these tablets, and none of my dogs are picky eaters."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next