Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets

All-natural supplement.  What is Vitacost ArthroPower For Pets? Just like humans animals are extremely active by nature and can experience age-associated changes in their health especially their joints. These age-related changes over time cause the “wear and tear” that may lead to gradual deterioration of joint cartilage leading to pain and stiffness. Research shows dogs can benefit from glucosamine chondroitin and manganese. ArthroPower™ for Pets contains a combination of these nutrients plus MSM and 500 mg of brewer’s yeast. How does Vitacost ArthroPower For Pets support health? Supplies glucosamine: A sugar produced in the body (and found in small amounts in some foods) that plays an important part in joint construction. It stimulates the production of "glycosaminoglycans" which are key structural components of cartilage. Supplies chondroitin: A naturally occurring molecule involved in cartilage health. Supplies manganese: A trace mineral that plays a part in joint cartilage production. It's also essential for chondroitin sulfate synthesis which is critical to the organic matrix of bone. Supplies MSM (methylsulfonylmethane): An organic source of sulfur necessary for the structural integrity of connective tissues. Why choose Vitacost ArthroPower For Pets? A safe natural way to help your pet. Hearty bacon flavor your pet will love! PLEASE NOTE: The tablet size of this product has changed. Still featuring the same great formula it is now available in a slightly smaller easier-to-take size. .  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
30 out of 34(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaToschi
fromLong Branch, New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
My dog loves this supplement
 April 13, 2014
"My dog thinks she is getting a treat when I give her this supplement. I give her this supplement in the middle of the day or when it is not convenient to give her the liquid supplement that she gets with breakfast and dinner. It's a system that has worked very well for her and made a big difference in her comfort and ability to move."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LMF1961
fromTequesta, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Preventative medicine
 April 4, 2014
"I just purchased this items for my two Shepherds. They gobble them right up and seem to like them. Thanks for offering a great product at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imlm
fromBolingbrook, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love how well this product works
 March 9, 2014
"I was buying a similar product from my vet for 3x the $, but found that Vitacost carried a product with the same ingredients. I ran out and didn't think anything of it until my dog couldn't get up the stairs. Her back legs were giving out. I quickly re-ordered the ArthroPower and after just a couple days back on it, she was back to climbing the stairs without assistance. Now I know it actually helps her and I can afford to purchase it also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MORROBAY
fromLOS ANGELES
Age:75+
Gender:Female
THE PRODUCT SEEMS TO BE WORKING FOR MY DOG
 December 9, 2013
"HAVE TRIED OTHER PRODUCTS,
THIS VITACOST ARTHROPOWER FOR MY DOG,CHEWABLE
TABLETS IS AGREEING WITH MY DOG .
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lnzy
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is my third purchase.....
 October 30, 2013
"so for my dogs, this product is working very well indeed, I have two 13-year-old mixed breed dogs and a 9-year-old Lab. All were getting stiff and creaky. The Lab now thinks he is a puppy again, and the other two are certainly a lot more loose and seem much more at ease. They don't look at me reproachfully when it is time to go outside, they all now pile on top of each other at the door! I mix these wafers in their food at night, so it is a non-issue for them to take this supplement. Thanks Vitacost!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayGP
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works Great
 June 14, 2013
"Had been using a more expensive powder joint supplement and this one is easier to give and works just as well if not better"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chanceroos
fromEly, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent value
 May 6, 2013
"Just started using product. I am a nurse so I go by the labels. This is the right stuff, in the right amount for the right price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steffo
fromRacine, Wisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product but packaging is in question
 March 25, 2013
"I have been using this product for my 12 year old Basset Hound Lola and believe it to be a great product. I have no way of knowing how she would be without it. My only problem with the product is it's packaging. It used to come in the same bottle as it now does but a lot more cotton was packed inside the bottle. This apparently kept the product from becoming damaged while being handled in shipping. This order and the last two have come with many broken tablets and a lot of powder from crushed tablets in the bottle. I would much prefer to pay a few nickles more and get better shock absorbing packaging."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoJake
fromDanville, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
 January 1, 2013
"This is my second order of ArthrowPower. I have an 8-year-old German Sheperd. I can really tell the difference in how he moves around as they tend to have problems with their hips as they get older."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lindypin52
fromSutherlin, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Has great ingredients but my dogs don't like them
 October 17, 2012
"This product is probably really good for the dogs, but neither of my dogs like them, despite the fact that it is bacon flavored, and they both love real bacon. My dogs won"t eat them, even hidden in other food."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
recommedation
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 21, 2012
"Great product at a wonderful price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pettez
fromPa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better than without
 August 16, 2012
"My giant breed girl has joint issues with her size and age. I started her on the more expensive stuff, then found this. After the expensive stuff was all and did its job (I definitely saw improvement with it), I put my girl on this. I can't say that it would have done the same job initially as the expensive stuff but she is definitely better using it than being without. I'd recommend it based on my experience that if you get your pet under control with the expensive stuff, this may maintain it and you save some $$. That is what it is doing for us so far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
merinrm
fromNv
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Dog refuses to eat it
 November 28, 2011
"I got this for our old Queensland Heeler and he refuses to eat it, even mixed in his food, it's a battle. I am going back to the jerky with joint supplements. He gobbles that up. Even the other 2 dogs refuse these tablets, and none of my dogs are picky eaters."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nascarmom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
awesome product
 June 21, 2011
"I have used this for 4 years for my 9 y/o lab. She looks great and runs and plays like a 2 y/o."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
svan3
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
My Dog Loves'em
 May 10, 2011
"Our Great Pyr. seems to like the chewable wafers. Much easier to give than a pill or capsule."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madch
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Deal
 April 13, 2011
"Great product for a great price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
merkins
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Price, Great Product
 March 12, 2011
"My Australian Cattle dog loves these. Not so much for the Anatolian Shepherd. She likes the Naturals-of-Vermont-Hip-Joint-extra strength chicken liver flavored chewables."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DealMeIn
fromNaperville, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good product, but tabs are HUGE
 October 18, 2010
"My cat will eat these, but only if I break them up into small pieces.
Seems like they are made for big dogs because the tablets are quarter size.
They have great ingredients and full amounts of both Glucosamine and Chondroitin, just wish they came in cat size tablets."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sukilady
fromNassau, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good value but not a likeable flavor
 July 3, 2010
"I think the cost and effectiveness of this product is good but none of my dogs have liked the flavor so I have to crush them into Liverwurst to get them to take them, which is added calories every day to dogs we are trying to keep at a healthy weight. I would love to see this product made into a soft, 'tasty',low calorie, beefy chewable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 200 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golfnut130
fromNew York, ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 June 22, 2010
"My Irish Setter is approaching 10 years of age. About a year ago, his hips started bothering him. About three months ago I introduced him to Arthripower. He seems much improved since starting the doggie vitamins, which I call candy and give him as a reward for good behavior."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next