Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Perfume Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz

Simple • Pure • Natural
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
23 out of 28(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Review 1 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturelady2
fromSun City, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vanilla perfume oil
 January 23, 2014
"I love the fact that this perfume does not have chemicals in it. It rubs in well and leaves no oily residue. The vanilla scent is fresh and yummy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocoglo
fromTEXAS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
true vanilla scent
 July 25, 2013
"I love this scent! It has a very likeable vanilla smell. I love vanilla scent but had a hard time finding one that smelled true. This does. I mix it with the rose and sometimes the honeysuckle. Both are excellent. The scent is great for the summer as it is not very overpowering. I do reapply occasionally to keep the scent fresh. It is a great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SuperGreen8
Nice enough perfume
 February 10, 2013
"The smell is pleasant enough but I was hoping it'd be even more vanilla-esque."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
carrijoy
Artificial
 November 22, 2012
"Smells wonderful but gets only one star because a list of ingredients isn't provided. This product is almost certainly artificial, and not "all natural" like some reviewers purport. I contacted Sunshine Spa asking for an ingredients list and they never responded. If a company is free of artificial fragrance it's highly unlikely that they would hide it. I've used all-natural vanilla scents and this is nothing like it.
I'd be very happy (but surprised) if this turned out to be nothing but essential oils. Until an ingredients list is provided I'm going to have to stop purchasing this product :(.
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalLadi
fromSouth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 September 6, 2012
"This is exactly what I was looking for. I use it at night and it pretty much last thru out the night."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Morg
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells very good but doesn't last.
 December 16, 2011
"This is a very smooth and beautiful smelling Vanilla but it isn't very lasting. More than likely this has been diluted with a carrier oil."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenny297
fromWinchendon, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful Yummy Scent!
 October 3, 2011
"I love the smell of vanilla and this oil is just perfect. It has a warm and inviting scent. While wearing it someone told me i smelled like warm cookies! I was surprised at how small the bottle really is. You only need alittle bit and for me it lasts all day & the oil tends to "kick in" when your body temp rises. I would def buy again and try other scents!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typhoon
fromAZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Interesting
 August 11, 2011
"I really like that this perfume is all natural, major plus there! As for the scent, I'm not crazy about it when I first put it on, it reminds me of vanilla scented inscense. I like it much better after I've had it on for a while and it changes to more of a Vanilla Absolute smell. I have to say this perfume has staying power and it even holds up in the Arizona heat!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mi55Dai5y
The Best Vanilla Fragrance!
 July 13, 2011
"This is the best vanilla fragrance I have found. Mixed with the sandlewood essential oil, vitamin e oil, and water makes a great after bath splash."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ReviewIt2
fromThe Burbs, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
doesn't last
 October 3, 2010
"idk if i'll reorder this. i might just because (it says) it has no animal ingredients and there's no animal testing. i NEED a vanilla perfume of some kind, and they all seem to be synthetic and/or very animal unfriendly. it was a nice-smelling vanilla, i think. i ran out of it so quickly that i can just barely remember! i believe it was also very light smelling in addition to being very temporary. i guess that's what you get for the price. maybe it's the animal product that helps with potency?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlepaws
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
nice oil
 March 25, 2010
"Love the smell and the smooth oil,good quality.It has a nice side effect,makes your skin very soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
earthygirl
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
So Relaxing
 December 17, 2009
"The scent is pure, soft, and relaxing. The scent is one of the best I have smelled, and I have nosed a few. A little goes a long way. You will use it so often you will soon wish it came in larger quantities."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rivka
fromAberdeen, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just okay
 December 6, 2009
"I love a good vanilla oil and especially love to mix it with musk. The Sunshine Spa brand vanilla fell short in my opinion as did the musk which I tried with it. The fragrance is a very soft vanilla but just lacks the really great vanilla fragrance I have had in the past and am still looking for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitacost4life
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nice Scent
 November 16, 2009
"This is a wonderful smelling perfume oil with just the right amount of vanilla. My only wishes are that the bottle could be a bit larger and that the scent would last longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheyenne58
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
If you love vanilla
 October 10, 2009
"I really like this scent. Not too sweet, very warm. I like to use some at bedtime. I wish it lasted longer. I have ordered this twice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
solerex
fromTwin Falls, Id
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
smells great
 September 22, 2009
"The smells stays with you all day long. Don't apply to strong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iasomie
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice smell, good quality!
 September 7, 2009
"Is the first time when I try this Vanilla Oil and I love it! Real vanilla, good quality and great price! I would buy it again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Motts
fromLos Angeles
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Weak Vanilla
 July 26, 2009
"This is a weak vanilla with a very poor fragrance throw. The scent is not rich or deep enough for my taste. I'm disappointed in this purchase; I was expecting more."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalme
fromColumbia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great perfume alternative
 April 14, 2009
"I recently threw out my toxic department store perfumes, and I am very happy with this vanilla oil. What a deal, this should last a long time. Not too strong and a very comforting smell. Can't wait to try some of their other scents."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Vanilla -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imagine81
fromIA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 17, 2009
"I love this product! I am allergic to all perfumes so this natural product is a great alternative. It smells great and lasts for a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next