Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Arabian Musk -- 0.25 fl oz

  Use SunShine SPA perfume oils as a pure and simple alternative to synthetic commercial perfumes which may contain harsh chemicals and animal products and may be tested on animals. SunShine SPA products are 'cruelty free'. Rub a drop of your favorite (non-irritating non-photosensitive) perfume oil onto your skin and enjoy its mood enhancing aromatic qualities.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 13(69%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Arabian Musk -- 0.25 fl oz
Review 1 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Arabian Musk -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdhealthcoach
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Arabian musk- Bold and a bit spicy-he likes
 August 26, 2014
"This fragrance was attractive, yet a little more bold and tad more spicy than I prefer. I tried it, and he liked it.
I later tried it with honeysuckle, as other reviews suggested. I liked it much more, as it was softer and more pleasing to me. The arabian musk and honeysuckle together balance each other. I will wear this combo often, probably not every day, though.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Arabian Musk -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frugaldiva3
fromLeominster, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing warm scent.
 March 4, 2014
"This musk has such a warm and long lasting scent. It's subtle & sexy. Perfect for my preference for special nights out with my husband."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Arabian Musk -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
salybags
Arabian Musk Oil
 October 27, 2011
"I used to use this perfumed oil 20 years ago. Then suddenly I couldn't find it anymore. I was so happy to find it on Vitacost. It is exactly the same scent as years ago and the price is right! Thank you Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Arabian Musk -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MrsSoup67
fromToms River, NJ
Age:35-44
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very Nice
 October 2, 2011
"Not at all what I expected from something with a name like Arabian Musk. Much more subtle and more what I would call a "skin" musk. Very soft and nice but not very long lasting."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Arabian Musk -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ELAD
fromRICHMOND, VIRGINIA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
unremarkable
 June 30, 2010
"The oils are too watered-down."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Arabian Musk -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlepaws
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
warm scent
 March 25, 2010
"Really enjoy this oil,it's just as good as the vanilla one,would highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Arabian Musk -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nancyjo
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Highly Subjective
 February 27, 2010
"This is a matter of personal taste- the scent was cloying. Not something I enjoyed smelling on my skin. Not terrible, just not me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Arabian Musk -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rivka
fromAberdeen, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just okay
 December 6, 2009
"Being a musk-addicted person for many years, I just had to try this essential oil. It is just 'okay' in my opinion and lacks the really nice 'sexy' musk fragrance that I love. It is soft and pleasant but just doesn't 'do it' for me so I will keep looking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Arabian Musk -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naiyana
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Lovely
 September 27, 2009
"Really nice musky amber scent but not at all too heavy. Lingers all day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Arabian Musk -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zingiber
Same good formula
 May 24, 2009
"I was worried that the scent may have changed with the label (this is what happened with the Woodspice perfume oil) but the Arabian Musk is still the same wonderful fragrance that Sunshine Spa has been putting out for years. It is a warm musk that softens and stays clean smelling, it doesn't morph into something "off" like a lot of fragrances do."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Arabian Musk -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gynchygap
fromLoveland, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great oils
 July 22, 2008
"scent is light, not to heavy, just the right amount of musk scent, love to mix with some of the other sunshine scents.
recommend
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sunshine Spa Perfume Oil Arabian Musk -- 0.25 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product