Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Scrubs & Polishes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz

Simple. Pure. Natural. Paraben Free. 100% Vegan. Let Sunshine Spa Reveal Your Most Radiant Self.  . Sunshine gives us warmth. It lights our way. It gives us life nurtures us and helps us grow. With this inspiration the Sunshine Spa line of skin care and hair care products was created. These pure and simple formulas are designed to work in harmony with nature. Give your body the fresh and natural pampering it deserves.  . A blend of Organic Brown Sugar and Herbal Infusion.  . Give your skin the gift of radiance. Gently exfoliate and deeply moisturize your body with delicate Brown Sugar crystals and a nourishing blend of Ayurvedic Oils. The aroma - sensual Vanilla with zesty Orange - heightens your senses enlivening the body and mind. Experience the luxury of this wonderful Spa treatment in the comfort of your own home.
Overall rating:
4.808 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbee58
fromDwight, Il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!!
 December 31, 2013
"After reading the positive reviews on this scrub I decided to try it. And I love it!! It worked great!! It's lightly scented and works wonderful!! I highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrysgirl1
fromFt Myers, Fla.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good value
 October 16, 2013
"I picked this sugar scrub because of the ingredients, size and price and the scent. I was happy with my choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
REDLOCS
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells wonderful
 June 22, 2013
"I suffer from very dry skin and this products hits the mark! Leaves my skin very soft and I don't have to use an extra moisturizer if I don't want to after showering."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ErinL
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE this!
 June 7, 2013
"I have used many salt & sugar scrubs over the years and I just LOVE this one. It smells amazing! I highly recommend this - my legs get dry (especially in the winter) or sometime razor burned and this helps with both of those things."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AussieGreek
fromMelb. Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Has a lovely fragrance.
 April 9, 2013
"I've been looking for a sugar scrub for quite some time, this is exactly what I wanted. Sugar is a great exfoliate and the orange & vanilla scent is very light & refreshing. Lovely product, will definitely purchase this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missy4
fromBeaumont, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
OMG!!!!
 February 3, 2013
"Superior at leaving your sking soft and moisturized!!! The moisture left behind is oily, however, it is the best I've ever used. Was in love with the Alba but this blows it away. Sorry Alba."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LittleHoney
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Luxurious Scrub
 October 18, 2012
"I appreciate the natural ingredients in this scrub, and it really made my skin feel smooth and moisturized. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the scent; I think I would have preferred it to be a bit more citrusy. It's definitely one of the better scrubs I've tried, though, in terms of effectiveness - my skin felt amazing after I used it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
solvi
fromnorway
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
sunshine spa brown sugar scrub vanilla orange
 September 22, 2012
"exellent , scrub perfect, best i ever have tried, and smell heavenly !!!! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
readinglabels
 September 2, 2012
"Ummmm. This smells like an orange lollipop. Plus it makes your skin so soft from the scrubbing of the sugar and the oils. You don't need lotion after your shower or bath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
namiwood
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
goood
 July 11, 2012
"very good"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AmberLights
fromPasco, WA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Loved this scrub!
 June 17, 2012
"Wonderful smell and left my skin feeling silky and smooth!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reenie4
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Such a treat!
 April 26, 2012
"This is the best body scrub I've ever owned, and from the day it arrived I told myself I never wanted to be without it. The smell is wonderful, and the natural oils are so moisturizing that there's no need for lotion after using the product. Because this scrub is sugar-based and all-natural, I have had no irritation at all since I started using it on my sensitive skin. I even had a friend try it on her hands, and now she wants a jar, too! I use the orange vanilla scrub at least once a week, and it's especially a must after a hectic day. Just make sure to clean the bottom of the shower after using to avoid slipping!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWest Chicago, Il
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The absolute best of its kind
 February 13, 2012
"Ive tried tons of variations of scrubs. The salty ones can sting if you have any nick/cut anywhere. There are some great sugar ones that are so ridiculously overpriced that I cant bear to use them, almost. But this particular brand is better than anything of its kind. It effectively exfoliates but so drenches with moisture that its never ever harsh. Smells divine, Is unisex (my husband cannot be without it), is a great price. We buy it in bulk. Sorry, but its SO much better than the cheaper Alba botanicals version in EVERY way.. Dont waste your money on that one."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceily
fromClarksville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great stuff for the over 50+ gang
 July 17, 2011
"I've used sugar scrubs before and this scrub is a great value for the money. All women need to pamper themselves. This scrub gives your skin a deep down smoothness almost close to a baby's skin. I love it and have my g/f's using it now! Buy it, you won't be disappointed. I use it one time a week. Wish I knew about this 20 years ago! My daughter-in-law turned me on to these type of scrubs approximately 3 years ago!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabeInTech
fromGreater Los Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
OMG - best scrub I've ever used
 January 23, 2011
"This scrub really, really softens skin and doesn't sting (salt scrubs sting.). It's not too oily; the scrub takes awhile to dissipate; it's thick and rich; and it does smell terrific."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaMT
fromSouth Pasadena, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favorite scrub and best value
 August 18, 2010
"I love this scrub. It smells great and has a great consistency. Best value for the cost too. Thank you Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liquidmind
fromCT
Age:55-64
Duration of use:61-180 days
I Love This Stuff!
 April 15, 2010
"The brown sugar is an excellent exfoliate; as the sugar melts its leaves behind a sweet scent and a light film of oil on the skin. There are no chemicals in this scrub! It's great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YvetteL
fromGilmanton, NH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good but greasy
 March 31, 2010
"It works great as a scrub and has a nice faint scent but the liquid that is in the container with the sugar is very greasy. If I use this scrub on my legs before I shave, I don't have to use any shave cream which is good but if I use it anywhere else, even using my soap after doesn't get all the greasy feeling to go away. It makes the floor of the shower slippery too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mahoganyone
fromLynwood, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Silky Smooth Skin
 February 11, 2010
"I enjoyed the smell, the texture and the feel of my skin after using this product and will use it on a daily basis!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunshine Spa Brown Sugar Scrub Vanilla Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BostonBuyer
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this scrub!
 December 13, 2009
"This scrub has the yummiest scent! It's wonderful on my skin -- rubbing away the dead skin cells from my elbows and knees. It makes my skin soft, but doesn't wreck my tub. I highly recommend it. I also love that it's all natural ingredients -- which is very important to me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next