Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Scrubs & Exfoliants or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Peppermint Rosemary -- 23 oz

Simple Pure Natural. Aromtherapy. Vitamin E. Created to exfoliate moisturize and nourish the skin Herbal Salt Scrubs smooth away dry dull skin from the surface uncovering the radiant healthy skin beneath. Your skin is left feeling silky smooth deeply moisturized and glowing with good health. Sunshine Herbal Salt Scrubs contain world renowned Celtic Sea Salt gathered from the protected salt reserves of France. These precious salts are known for their incredibly high mineral content and the healing and restorative powers they have on the body. Gathered by hand with wooden spoons and pails no machinery is allowed to pull the salt from the Earth. This makes Celtic Sea Salt one of the purest salts available.  . Five Therapies in one special product!  . Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrubs incorporate the luxury of five different therapies used for centuries to heal the body and mind. By bringing these ancient healing modalities together we have created unique product for you to enjoy in the comfort of your own home. Peppermint Rosemary is Sunshine Spa's energizing blend invigorating to both body and mind.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Peppermint Rosemary -- 23 oz
Review 1 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Peppermint Rosemary -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymama58
fromCape Cod Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 7, 2014
"Great product! Great price! I use on my legs after shaving them, leaving them silky smooth!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Peppermint Rosemary -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pls822
fromFarmingdale, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Definitely - A Must Have!
 January 13, 2013
"I use this scrub in the shower, and I love the way the peppermint makes my skin feel like it is "healing". Of all the products I have purchased from vitacost, this is absolutely the best find! This is not a dry scrub, it is packed with skin loving oils. Just a caution, it does make your bathtub slippery, so you will want to spray your tub down after your bath or shower. I have also tried the lavender also, which i love also, but does not give you the same tingle as the peppermint. Also love the price for such a fantastic treat. I have paid much more for scrubs, but this is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Peppermint Rosemary -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ntpncc
Relaxing, cooling, and opens those pores.
 September 14, 2012
"It's a great product by leaving your skin soft. The product should be shaked before using because the oils will seprate frome the salt. I would make sure to use a little soap on your bath/shower tub because it will leave a oily slippery film."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Peppermint Rosemary -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluelace7
fromKilleen, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Definitely a must have
 April 3, 2011
"With age has come dry flakey skin. This stuff makes me feel young again. The scent is not as strong as its more expensive counterpart, but it does the job just the same. It is also a bit drier, not as much oil in the salts. But is is much less expensive and it is just as effective."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Peppermint Rosemary -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pirata
fromFlagstaff, Arizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great exfoliant, aroma not so much
 October 8, 2009
"I was really dissapointed with the smell of this product. The scrub itself works well, leaves the skin very smooth and hydrated. But if you are looking for a minty fresh rosemary scent, (which I was) this lacks. Total dull aroma."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Peppermint Rosemary -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
legendary
fromSouth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good alternative
 March 22, 2009
"This one was almost as good as the more expensive Deep Sea Cosmetics brand. The only difference is the fragrance in the Sunshine Spa is not strong enough. But it was about 66% cheaper so I didn't mind."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Peppermint Rosemary -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lupin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Our favorite of the Salt Scrubs
 January 7, 2009
"this is our favorite Salt Scrub. The salt grains are coarse, the oils luxurious, the scent not overbearing. even my husband loves it for soothing his coarse construction hands - cracks, dry skin... In the desert, a product like this is essential!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Peppermint Rosemary -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stella
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 17, 2008
"I use this every day in the shower. It is very effective for dry skin. I prefer Origins brand but that one is very, very expensive. This one is excellent, very affordable and Vita Cost offers it at a great price. Thank you!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Peppermint Rosemary -- 23 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product