Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Scrubs & Exfoliants or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Tangerine -- 23 oz

Simple • Pure • Natural. Vegan. A Blend of Dead Sea Salt and Herbal Infusions.  . Give your skin the gift of radiance. Gently exfoliate and deeply moisturize your body with fine granules of mineral-rich Sea Salt and a nourishing blend of Ayurvedic Oils. The refreshing aroma of Tangerine renews the body and mind revitalizing all your senses. Experience the luxury of this wonderful Spa treatment in the comfort of your own home.  . Let Sunshine Spa Reveal Your Most Radiant Self.  . Sunshine gives us warmth. It lights our way. It gives us life nurtures us and helps us grow. With this inspiration we have created the Sunshine Spa line of skin care and hair care products. These pure and simple formulas are designed to work in harmony with nature. Give your body the fresh and natural pampering it deserves.
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Tangerine -- 23 oz
Review 1 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Tangerine -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
basde
fromDelaware
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love all these sunshine spa scrubs
 May 19, 2014
"What more can I say - love them all. The salt ones are a little harsher than the sugar scrubs but sometimes I need that extra exfoliation. Nice tangy smell (like tangerines). Very moisturizing. As with the rest of these scrubs, be sure to clean out the bottom of the shower after using or you'll kill yourself next time getting in!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Tangerine -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posh23
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing Smell & Effective Product
 May 14, 2014
"I love this brand -- I have used the vanilla scrub by this same brand and it's also amazing. This tangerine smell is great too and the scrub I highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Tangerine -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gjmrjpi
fromPort Washington, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome for my skin
 November 30, 2013
"Love how smooth my skin feels when I use Sunshine Spa Herbal Scrub. The tangerine aroma is refreshing, too."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Tangerine -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tayaya
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
misled by good reviews
 March 18, 2013
"Having had a bad experience with spending money on terrible body scrubs I took time reading reviews for this product on two different websites. All those positive reviews convinced me that would be a good product. Well it is not; it's in fact one of the most disappointing purchases I've made recently. The scrub leaves an unpleasant filmy residue that can be removed only by a lot of soap, hot water and scrubbing with a rough sponge. I used it only once and dont want to use it ever in my life. I do not recommend this product!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Tangerine -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
venusrio99
fromTampa Bay,FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Restore & Glow
 February 25, 2013
"this scrub is absolutely great for sloughing for winters dryness & restoring a healthy & glowing appearance even to my sun damaged legs & arms, don't miss your toes,heals & even your finger nails/cuticle's it's like quick instant manicure treatment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Tangerine -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleHoney
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic Scrub!
 January 28, 2013
"Very fine sea salt grains, delicious light tangerine scent, natural oils and ingredients...this is one of the best salt scrubs I've tried! My skin feels smooth and clean afterwards, with a light sheen of oil, and my bathroom smells fantastic. The only caution I could have for this is to make sure you massage it GENTLY on your skin if it's sensitive; my skin got a bit raw when I rubbed it in too vigorously."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Tangerine -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keekster
fromSarasota, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the sunshine spa herbal salt scrubs!
 August 22, 2012
"Besides the lavender, this is one of my favorites!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Tangerine -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NRGgal
Good Value
 May 21, 2012
"Subtle fragrance, good consistency. I'd never tried a salt scrub before, so can't compare it, but on its own, I think it's a good product and value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Tangerine -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kblaine
fromConroe, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really nice scrub
 May 18, 2010
"This is a really nice scrub. Not too abrasive and leaves a soothing oil on your skin afterward. I willl buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Tangerine -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annie7
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells yummy, feels great
 March 3, 2010
"I use this in every shower. It feels great on my skin; I can tell it's exfoliating. The granules dissolve, which is when I know to apply some more on a different part of my body.
I love the smell. My body feels soft and silky after my shower. It also works great on my feet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Tangerine -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Embyr
fromDorchester, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for Itchy, Dry Skin
 February 20, 2010
"I got poison ivy on my wrist a few years ago and ever since it's been maddeningly dry and itchy in the winters. I would wake up at night from scratching it in my sleep. Using Sunshine Spa's Salt Scrub every day plus a good moisturizer keeps it from getting so dry and keeps me from going crazy from the itching!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Tangerine -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shutterbug4Dogs
fromNorth Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Makes skin soft
 October 24, 2009
"I like how soft this item makes my skin. It is oily and the salt can burn if you have any cut or abrasion. It does make the shower floor slippery after use. So I have to clean the shower floor after using, but it is worth it to me because of the way this product makes my skin feel. No need to apply lotion after a shower either. I'm buying more today."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Tangerine -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoxanneinCA
great for dry skin
 July 11, 2009
"I shower in medium-hot water, turn the water off, and then scrub with the salt scrub. Then rinse in hot water. Heating your skin allows the oils to soak in and the hot water removes the excess oil. The scrub removes all the desert dried skin. I'm 60 and I have the skin of a 45 year old - ask my friends! And I love the smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Tangerine -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christlike
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Moisterizing
 November 15, 2008
"I like this product as it gives a good bath scrub. It's a bit too oily but no need for after bath lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Tangerine -- 23 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product