Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Scrubs & Polishes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz

Simple Pure Natural. A Blend of Dead Sea Salt and Herbal Infusions.  . Give your skin the gift of radiance. Gently exfoliate and deeply moisturize your body with fine granules of mineral-rich Sea Salt and a nourishing blend of Ayurvedic Oils. The soothing aroma of Lavender calms the body and mind deeply relaxing all your senses. Experience the luxury of this wonderful Spa treatment in the comfort of your own home.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Review 1 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treadsoftly
fromAustin, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ditch the Loofa
 February 16, 2014
"I've used this product for many years and order it especially during the winter for it's moisturizing properties. One doesn't need a loofa when you use this scrub. The lavender is my most favorite scent, although I've tried several of the others, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dakota1337
fromElizabethton, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This scrub is great!
 December 14, 2013
"I have to say this scrub is the best one I have used to date. My skin needs no other moisturizer. The scent is amazing. I will order this product again and again!H"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deevined
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Exellent product!
 November 24, 2013
"leavs the skin soft and shiny but not too oily. and the smell is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdlaws
fromCentral Massaschusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love!
 November 15, 2013
"I just ordered this the other day, it's my first salt scrub. I had used one in a hotel bathroom recently which is how/when I realized that I needed to own one! This scrub has a great, natural lavender scent, and tons of oil. I only use it for my hands, not sure if I'd like it on my whole body as it does leave you pretty greasy looking, but I had bought it for my hands only so I'm not disappointed about that. This jar will last forever since I'm only using it for hands... bonus!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLOBIE
fromMassachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delightful
 October 29, 2013
"My niece turned me on to this product. It is just wonderful, I keep one in my bathroom and one near my kitchen sink.
I highly recommend buying this, you will love love love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
southerner5
fromthe sunny south
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this scrub
 October 17, 2013
"I absolutely love this scrub. It exfoliates well and leaves my skin very moisturized. I find the scent pleasingl. It is a product I will certainly keep buying.
The label says to use caution because it will make your tub SLICK. It does!! Be aware of that.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkjade23
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing Scrub at such an amazing price!
 July 4, 2013
"This scrub is amazing...makes your skin silky smooth and I only use a small amount. The scent is just wonderful...you feel you're in lavender field. Relaxing...much less money than most other scrubs out there of the same quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvcarly
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great smell and softens skin!
 June 3, 2013
"Love it! It made my skin so soft! Gave some as gifts on Mother's Day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clouddancing
fromLancaster, Ma.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT SCRUB !!!!!!
 June 1, 2013
"GREAT PRICE AND LOTS OF SCRUB FOR THIS VITACOST PRODUCT. IT LEAVES YOUR SKIN FEELING LIKE BUTTER. NO NEED TO APPLY LOTION OR OIL AFTER USING THIS PRODUCT. THE PRECIOUS OILS ARE IN THE SCRUB AND IT LEAVES YOU RELAXED AND REJUVENATED ALL AT THE SAME TIME. BE CAREFUL WHEN USING SALT SCRUBS IF YOU HAVE A CUT OR JUST SHAVED; AS THE SALT WILL BURN. OTHER THAN THAT ====IT'S A WINNER !!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KareBear27
fromFt. Lauderdale, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Amazing Body Scrub
 May 10, 2013
"I've used another salt scrub before from Whole Foods and it was good too, but this one is just as good if not better. The salt is not too fine and not too thick, so a little goes a long way. It leaves your skin smooth and moisturized. The oils and ingredients are amazing, all natural. Smells really good, very light. Will def buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jewel0816
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High Quality Salt Scrub
 January 14, 2013
"This is an excellent quality salt scrub. I despaired of ever finding another high quality lavender scrub with essential oils when my supplier discontinued their lavender scent. I love the lavender for the smell and healing/relaxing properties. This product is great! No toxic preservatives or additives. Leaves the skin fragrant, soft and silky. Great for dry, winter skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chikpea
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Luxurious Spa-like Quality!
 November 17, 2012
"When my husband raves about a bath product, you know it has to be pretty noteworthy! We both love how it feels on the skin - just enough exfoliation and washes off with a moisturizing oil. It smells great and has long lasting effect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keekster
fromSarasota, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 August 22, 2012
"I love the texture of the salt on my skin! It is really fine, unlike the other brands which are thicker. The oil and salt makes my skin soft and smoothe. I also love the smell of lavender...very calming to the senses!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegnchick
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
AMAZING PRODUCT!!!
 July 4, 2012
"Better than the delux spa products - this salt scrub is AMAZING!!
Wonderful aroma, silky smooth skin and glowing sheen makes the scrub a WINNER!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bathlover
 January 31, 2012
"leaves your skin silky smooth , great for a relaxing bathing experience"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purveyor
fromMiami
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT SCRUB
 May 11, 2011
"This scrub is absolutely divine!!!! It exfoliates without scratching, leaves you moisturized without being greasy and the smell is heavenly!!! Will definitely purchase again"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMTW
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 31, 2010
"This is a fabulous product that moisturizes as well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Item
 May 22, 2010
"I loved the scrub, it doesn't leave the shower oily after use. I have been useing it every other day and my skin feel's amazing!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
animalsareawesome
fromNew york
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very effective
 March 29, 2010
"I've tried other brands and types but must say that this one is my favorite"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunshine Spa Herbal Salt Scrub Lavender -- 23 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dawngs
fromBoiling Springs,SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
leaves body silky
 February 15, 2010
"This product really leaves your skin feeling soft & silky.It also smells wonderful. It is a great value for a product with sea salt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next