Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush

Vegetarian Standard. For Bath and Body. Made from the fibers of the Japanese palm plant this brush is perfect for the bath or for dry air massage. Wet or dry this brush revitalizes by exfoliating dead skin and promoting blood circulation.
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 27(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Review 1 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dettelyn
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great exfoliator...
 October 28, 2015
"I have only had it for a short time so I cannot comment on its durability, but it is well made. I was skeptical when I first got this brush because the bristles seemed too harsh. But once the bristles got wet with the warm water and soap, they softened and it worked beautifully exfoliating. The only negative for me personally is that the handle is somewhat short and difficult to work with but it still deserved a 5 star."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kozlov4ik
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not soft and shaky
 October 16, 2015
"This is my first tool for dry brushing and I don't find it soft and mild. Also the holder is quite shaky and seems unreliable. But the bruch does its job thoigh."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HMTaylor15
fromColumbia, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Dry Brush
 September 21, 2015
"I purchased this brush to start dry brushing with. It's the perfect size and the bristles aren't too rough, just right. I've noticed the handle is a little bit flimsy, but not too bad. Overall, I would recommend this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZenJoJo
fromCentral Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent for exfoliation & increasing blood flow
 September 16, 2015
"Our skin is our largest organ - so it only makes sense that we should get rid of the dead skin cells! This was recommended on another site and it's so reasonably priced - I ended up purchasing another one for my husband. I use it 3 times a week before I shower - such a great feeling! This product is also natural and doesn't retain all those skin particles like some others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mollyt
fromDenver, CO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
So far so good
 May 18, 2015
"I use this to dry brush in the mornings before I shower. It is really invigorating to my skin and helps me wake up. I'm excited about all of the benefits that dry brushing can have. I have only been using it for a few weeks so far and while it feels great, I have not yet seen any visible changes. I will have to use it for a bit longer but my first impression is a positive one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarynaSt
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best brush for dry massage
 March 6, 2015
"I use this brush for dry massage every morning before oil massage and it works great. My skin is very soft and clean after this and I do not have to use soap that is too drying for me"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Briea
fromForest City, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 30, 2014
"I wanted an exfoliating brush that I could use in the shower to remove my dead dry skin cells. The fact that this brush is made of all natural fibers was my reason for purchasing the Earth Therapeutics Brush. After my first use, of the Fuzz Brush, I noticed my skin felt soft and the flakes were gone. The brush is the perfect size and the handle is strong so it is easy to brush your skin. I love that it also helps with the circulation of your blood. I start at my feet and brush upwards towards my heart. The fibers of the brush are strong but not harsh. I no longer feel the need to use body lotion after bathing."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salvosister
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great brush!
 April 13, 2014
"I have always suffered from dry skin. Read an article about 'dry brushing' and how beneficial it is for the body. Bought another long handled brush and used it a couple times, but the long handle was more dangerous than beneficial. Tried this one (and bought another for my travel bag). Best brush ever. Google dry brushing and read the benefits of doing this and then you too will be wanting this one!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaDee
fromBronx, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mom keeps brush very close!
 April 23, 2013
"I purchased this brush for my 83 y/o mom who has limited mobility. She says she keeps it right by her recliner and uses it dry for stimulation and to relieve any itch. She appreciates the short handle."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homeschoolmommyto9
fromPerry county Pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wondrful tool to use as a beginner brusher!
 April 16, 2013
"I was surprised at the stiffness of the brush. After i learned the correct pressure( doesn't take much) I love it.
Being new to brushing I was delighted in how it made me feel. I would recommend this to anyone. Great back scratcher. Hubby loves it!
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 29, 2013
"A little rough at first but softens up over time, especially in the shower."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yramesor
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is sturdy and theraputic.
 November 7, 2012
"I have been using this product for many years. I had been able to find it at some local stores. Now, however, it has disappeared from the shelves. I use this natural brush for dry brushing and when I take a shower. It is excellent for stimulating your skin as well as a good cleaner. I am glad I discovered you have these brushes in stock. I will continue to buy them and view the many other products you offer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
marble
fromSalt Lake City
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works ok
 October 20, 2012
"The bristles are a little stiffer than what I anticipated. I wash it out daily but it takes a long time to dry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
softer than expected
 May 20, 2012
"I wanted a real scrub brush and got a softish scrub brush. It also had a funny chemical smell the first couple of times I used it. It's ok now, but it will not last very long as some of the bristles are already falling out (used 3 times). Will choose a different product next time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jigglyporcupine
fromMount Dora, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Way cool!
 May 15, 2012
"My daughter originally purchased one of these and raved about it. I was sold... and bought one, love it! Everyone should have one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewMommy
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
For a good scratch..
 April 23, 2012
"... Use this! This brush is amazing!!! I lathered on some shower gel and buffed away. Lovely experience for the itchy body!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoniH
Best Brush!
 January 8, 2012
"I've been using these body brushes for over 10 years. They are amazing. I use it in the shower with Dr. Bronners, removes dead skin instantly. Use wet or dry."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MollieGurl
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Purchase For The Money
 March 29, 2011
"I haven't really "gotten down and deep" with this product yet as far as bathing goes, but I have used it as a dry brush, and it's marvelous!
I like the short, grippy handle and its material. It is so "usable" and "practical."
The price wasn't bad and it's definitely "a keeper."
I'd recommend it to anyone desiring a good dry brush -- or bath brush!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tuesdaygirl
Great Value - Fast Service
 January 4, 2011
"Ordered to replace a similar product purchased several years ago (which I completely wore out) and for gifts. These brushes are great in the shower and were much appreciated by the recipients. Shipping was FAST--had worried I wouldn't receive them in time for Christmas. but they arrived in plenty of time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chuck562
fromCentral Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Loses firmness & shape after wash but still works
 September 29, 2010
"I wasn't pleased w/ the first two ET body brushes that I purchased, but I bought this one because it is a completely different style from the others that I owned. This brush is rough when first used, but after the first wash it becomes pliable, so much that I have bent some of the bristles on the brush during use. I would have preferred that it retain its sturdy original shape, but it still works. Of this shape and style, this is the first brush that I have used, so I can't compare it with others, but I can say that it gets the job done."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next