Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Brushes & Scratchers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush

Vegetarian Standard. For Bath and Body. Made from the fibers of the Japanese palm plant this brush is perfect for the bath or for dry air massage. Wet or dry this brush revitalizes by exfoliating dead skin and promoting blood circulation.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 21(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Review 1 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Briea
fromForest City, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 30, 2014
"I wanted an exfoliating brush that I could use in the shower to remove my dead dry skin cells. The fact that this brush is made of all natural fibers was my reason for purchasing the Earth Therapeutics Brush. After my first use, of the Fuzz Brush, I noticed my skin felt soft and the flakes were gone. The brush is the perfect size and the handle is strong so it is easy to brush your skin. I love that it also helps with the circulation of your blood. I start at my feet and brush upwards towards my heart. The fibers of the brush are strong but not harsh. I no longer feel the need to use body lotion after bathing."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salvosister
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great brush!
 April 13, 2014
"I have always suffered from dry skin. Read an article about 'dry brushing' and how beneficial it is for the body. Bought another long handled brush and used it a couple times, but the long handle was more dangerous than beneficial. Tried this one (and bought another for my travel bag). Best brush ever. Google dry brushing and read the benefits of doing this and then you too will be wanting this one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaDee
fromBronx, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mom keeps brush very close!
 April 23, 2013
"I purchased this brush for my 83 y/o mom who has limited mobility. She says she keeps it right by her recliner and uses it dry for stimulation and to relieve any itch. She appreciates the short handle."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homeschoolmommyto9
fromPerry county Pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wondrful tool to use as a beginner brusher!
 April 16, 2013
"I was surprised at the stiffness of the brush. After i learned the correct pressure( doesn't take much) I love it.
Being new to brushing I was delighted in how it made me feel. I would recommend this to anyone. Great back scratcher. Hubby loves it!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 29, 2013
"A little rough at first but softens up over time, especially in the shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yramesor
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is sturdy and theraputic.
 November 7, 2012
"I have been using this product for many years. I had been able to find it at some local stores. Now, however, it has disappeared from the shelves. I use this natural brush for dry brushing and when I take a shower. It is excellent for stimulating your skin as well as a good cleaner. I am glad I discovered you have these brushes in stock. I will continue to buy them and view the many other products you offer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
marble
fromSalt Lake City
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works ok
 October 20, 2012
"The bristles are a little stiffer than what I anticipated. I wash it out daily but it takes a long time to dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
softer than expected
 May 20, 2012
"I wanted a real scrub brush and got a softish scrub brush. It also had a funny chemical smell the first couple of times I used it. It's ok now, but it will not last very long as some of the bristles are already falling out (used 3 times). Will choose a different product next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jigglyporcupine
fromMount Dora, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Way cool!
 May 15, 2012
"My daughter originally purchased one of these and raved about it. I was sold... and bought one, love it! Everyone should have one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewMommy
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
For a good scratch..
 April 23, 2012
"... Use this! This brush is amazing!!! I lathered on some shower gel and buffed away. Lovely experience for the itchy body!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoniH
Best Brush!
 January 8, 2012
"I've been using these body brushes for over 10 years. They are amazing. I use it in the shower with Dr. Bronners, removes dead skin instantly. Use wet or dry."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MollieGurl
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Purchase For The Money
 March 29, 2011
"I haven't really "gotten down and deep" with this product yet as far as bathing goes, but I have used it as a dry brush, and it's marvelous!
I like the short, grippy handle and its material. It is so "usable" and "practical."
The price wasn't bad and it's definitely "a keeper."
I'd recommend it to anyone desiring a good dry brush -- or bath brush!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tuesdaygirl
Great Value - Fast Service
 January 4, 2011
"Ordered to replace a similar product purchased several years ago (which I completely wore out) and for gifts. These brushes are great in the shower and were much appreciated by the recipients. Shipping was FAST--had worried I wouldn't receive them in time for Christmas. but they arrived in plenty of time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chuck562
fromCentral Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Loses firmness & shape after wash but still works
 September 29, 2010
"I wasn't pleased w/ the first two ET body brushes that I purchased, but I bought this one because it is a completely different style from the others that I owned. This brush is rough when first used, but after the first wash it becomes pliable, so much that I have bent some of the bristles on the brush during use. I would have preferred that it retain its sturdy original shape, but it still works. Of this shape and style, this is the first brush that I have used, so I can't compare it with others, but I can say that it gets the job done."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bizzz
 March 5, 2010
"It's easy to use so I dry scrub more often. My skin feels great and my liver is happy too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
qmax
 February 26, 2010
"I really appreciate the firmness of this brush. Unfortunately, the bristles shed, continuously."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avdosha
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great brush!
 February 1, 2010
"Once you wet it, it's not as harsh as when it's dry. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shutterbug4Dogs
fromNorth Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Awesome brush
 October 24, 2009
"I bought this and let it sit for several months....it just looked like it would hurt when used. On the contrary, this brush is fantastic and soft. I use it in the shower and bath. Love it and am getting a second one for travel."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yazzy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
nice back brush in shower
 October 23, 2009
"no problems with mildew yert in shower. Nice back brush with natural feeling bristles. Recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Therapeutics Fuzz Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pammi
fromMI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this brush!
 April 20, 2009
"Excellent for dry brush massage! And, if used in the shower, it's soft and great for body scrubbing. Dries quickly when hung up. Have never had a problem with mold or mildew. I use it mainly for dry brush massage - wash it out weekly and let dry outside in the sun."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next