Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Brushes Sponges & Loofahs or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush

Mind Body Therapy. Get a handle on this dual function massage brush with Earth Therapeutics® ERGO-FORM™ non-slip ergonomic grip.  Its special "wave-groove" construction gives you secure leverage as you soothe stimulate and exfoliate.  Regular exfoliation is important because it unclogs pores -- allowing skin to release toxins trapped inside the body.  A cushion of mini massage balls relaxes tense muscles and stirs up circulation while a plush matting of semi-stiff bristles gives skin a good buffing.
Overall rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
11 out of 15(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Review 1 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sandralina
fromoregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Brush worked great until it broke after a month!
 October 21, 2011
"I only used this brush for a month and it broke. The wood is turning black. My shower is so clean and I hang it to dry. I had a brush like this (but a different brand) for 6 years and it never broke and turned black. I was very disappointed. It worked great for about two weeks. Bristles were not to hard not to soft. I guess it is cheap for a reason! Who knows maybe I got the only one that was made poorly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovley
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 September 21, 2011
"Great brush"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ifiddle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Split and came apart after one use
 December 19, 2010
"The brush was slightly split when I received it. I didn't bother to return it because of the price. The second time I used it it split apart completely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arielbird
fromTucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just Right
 July 6, 2010
"Many bath brushes (including the high-end expensive kind made from quality hairbrush manufacturers) are WAY too harsh for normal skin - I don't think the manufacturers actually test out their products first. Are they scrubbing yaks?
This one is a super find - a good value for the price and gentle enough without being wimpy. Just right! I don't know what to make of the 'bimples' on the other side - must be some kind of massage thing - but the brush is just what one needs for the value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
minju
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best for dry brushing; soft but effective.
 December 14, 2009
"I bought this brush, along w/ the Yerba Primo Tampico brush. I like this one better, as the brush bristles are softer, not as harsh. I have washed it many time, & it's still good. I recommend this for dry body brushing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bekky
Broke right away
 September 9, 2009
"Within a week of receiving this brush, the head cracked and the handle fell off. It's not worth the shipping to return so I still use the head to scrub and massage which works nicely. Very good at scrubbing my legs. But I probably won't buy again since it broke so easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
REDHEAD2
fromSHARPSBURG, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
never liked dry brushing until
 July 9, 2009
"I had this brush...this is perfect ...not too soft ..not scratchy...perfect ! makes my skin glow..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sexxyvoice
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great body brush
 May 24, 2009
"My son loves this brush also. It's great for the body. Get you very clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YellowRoseMomma
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great body brush
 February 27, 2009
"This brush is not to stiff or harsh. It's gentle enough to be used lightly on my face. Even my girls have tried it, but it is a little hard for them. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teee
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Looks good and works well
 January 28, 2009
"This brush is the appropriate length and the rubber on the handle makes it comfortable. Good buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
yazzy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
ok
 January 3, 2009
"Brush is very soft, not stiff enough for backscratching. Color darkened and looked dirty immediately. Won't wash off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nycgal
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 29, 2008
"This brush is soft enough to be comfortable but rough enough to exfoliate. I initially bought it to help clear up my back breakouts (which it did) and I have started to use for my whole body instead of a washcloth. It's definitely better than any other brand I've tried. I have to buy a new one every couple of months but that's the case for any body brush you use daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maam
 September 29, 2008
"great for body exfoliation / dry brushing. Not too hard or too soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Razz
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good brush for the price
 September 28, 2008
"I like this brush and keep ordering it b/c of the price, but be ware that the bristles do harden after about 2 months of use and you'll have to replace it that often."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product