Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tools & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush

Mind Body Therapy. Get a handle on this dual function massage brush with Earth Therapeutics® ERGO-FORM™ non-slip ergonomic grip.  Its special "wave-groove" construction gives you secure leverage as you soothe stimulate and exfoliate.  Regular exfoliation is important because it unclogs pores -- allowing skin to release toxins trapped inside the body.  A cushion of mini massage balls relaxes tense muscles and stirs up circulation while a plush matting of semi-stiff bristles gives skin a good buffing.
Overall rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
11 out of 15(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Review 1 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromoregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Brush worked great until it broke after a month!
 October 21, 2011
" I only used this brush for a month and it broke. The wood is turning black. My shower is so clean and I hang it to dry. I had a brush like this (but a different brand) for 6 years and it never broke and turned black. I was very disappointed. It worked great for about two weeks. Bristles were not to hard not to soft. I guess it is cheap for a reason! Who knows maybe I got the only one that was made poorly! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 September 21, 2011
" Great brush "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Split and came apart after one use
 December 19, 2010
" The brush was slightly split when I received it. I didn't bother to return it because of the price. The second time I used it it split apart completely. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just Right
 July 6, 2010
" Many bath brushes (including the high-end expensive kind made from quality hairbrush manufacturers) are WAY too harsh for normal skin - I don't think the manufacturers actually test out their products first. Are they scrubbing yaks?
This one is a super find - a good value for the price and gentle enough without being wimpy. Just right! I don't know what to make of the 'bimples' on the other side - must be some kind of massage thing - but the brush is just what one needs for the value. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best for dry brushing; soft but effective.
 December 14, 2009
" I bought this brush, along w/ the Yerba Primo Tampico brush. I like this one better, as the brush bristles are softer, not as harsh. I have washed it many time, & it's still good. I recommend this for dry body brushing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Broke right away
 September 9, 2009
" Within a week of receiving this brush, the head cracked and the handle fell off. It's not worth the shipping to return so I still use the head to scrub and massage which works nicely. Very good at scrubbing my legs. But I probably won't buy again since it broke so easily. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSHARPSBURG, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
never liked dry brushing until
 July 9, 2009
" I had this brush...this is perfect ...not too soft ..not scratchy...perfect ! makes my skin glow... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great body brush
 May 24, 2009
" My son loves this brush also. It's great for the body. Get you very clean. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great body brush
 February 27, 2009
" This brush is not to stiff or harsh. It's gentle enough to be used lightly on my face. Even my girls have tried it, but it is a little hard for them. I love it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Looks good and works well
 January 28, 2009
" This brush is the appropriate length and the rubber on the handle makes it comfortable. Good buy! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
ok
 January 3, 2009
" Brush is very soft, not stiff enough for backscratching. Color darkened and looked dirty immediately. Won't wash off. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 29, 2008
" This brush is soft enough to be comfortable but rough enough to exfoliate. I initially bought it to help clear up my back breakouts (which it did) and I have started to use for my whole body instead of a washcloth. It's definitely better than any other brand I've tried. I have to buy a new one every couple of months but that's the case for any body brush you use daily. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 September 29, 2008
" great for body exfoliation / dry brushing. Not too hard or too soft. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good brush for the price
 September 28, 2008
" I like this brush and keep ordering it b/c of the price, but be ware that the bristles do harden after about 2 months of use and you'll have to replace it that often. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Earth Therapeutics Massage Brush Ergo-Form -- 1 Brush
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product