Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules

Ideal form of vitamin D supports maintenance of healthy bones and teeth cellular function and proper functioning of the immune and nervous systems.*. What is vitamin D? Vitamin D is a fat-soluble vitamin that is naturally present in very few food sources. Its functions in the body are wide ranging from contributing to bone health to supporting immune function. Vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) is the same form of vitamin D that the body manufactures when skin is exposed to ultraviolet (UV) radiation from the sun.  Vitamin D3 may be more than three times as effective in raising concentrations of vitamin D in the bloodstream and maintaining those levels for a longer time.*. How does vitamin D support health? Contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Supports proper functioning of the immune and nervous systems.*. Promotes the intestinal absorption of calcium.*. Supports fetal skeletal development and tooth enamel formation.*. Contributes to healthy levels of phosphorus in the body.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin D3? Is the preferred form of vitamin D identical to the type manufactured by the body when skin is exposed to UV sunlight. An ideal way to obtain vitamin D as few foods contain vitamin D in sufficient quantity to meet Daily Value levels. Provides 4000 IU of vitamin D3 per 1-capsule serving. Each bottle contains 300 servings. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.702 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
45 out of 47(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sensitively
fromvancouver, wa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good value
 July 29, 2014
"I love the quality and the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mabijibo
fromReston, Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I found what I was looking for..
 May 2, 2014
"I'd been searching for Vitamin D3 in a compounded form online, which turned out to be a complicated and confusing process. So I went to Vitacost, as I'd used them in the past and have been happy with their products. I found this product, which fit the requirements I had, ie high dosage, large quantity, and in the form of cholecalciferol, plus the price was good. So I bought a bottle for myself and my daughter, and I'm happy with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hues2
fromSouth Carolilna
Age:65-74
 February 28, 2014
"I have been ordering my Vitamin D3 from Vitacost since my physician's assistant recommended I order on line, several years, ago. Never a problem. Immediate delivery. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bjean
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 1, 2014
"I take 1 each day, has gotten my 'numbers' up so Dr. is happy"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
falaladonna
fromUS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
no soybean oil
 December 28, 2013
"I like the fact that this is a higher potency in a dry capsule. Usually they come in softgel only, and my son can't have soybean oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jokermma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 20, 2013
"good product, good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jflynn82
fromMillville, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Quality D3 with minimal additives
 December 14, 2013
"I'm always looking for a good price on quality D3, but with the fewest amount of additives possible. I especially like how these capsules can be twisted open, and the contents added to my green smoothie. That way I don't have to consume the unnecessary gelatin in the capsule itself. That being the case, I find these capsules preferable to any of the other gel or tablet forms."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthfan1
fromToronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would buy again!
 July 15, 2013
"Great product and fast shipping. Would definitely order it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
proman
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 June 15, 2013
"I appreciate the fact that the capsule is so small as I take a handful of pills each morning. Also appreciate that I only have to take 1 capsule instead of 4. Awesome product and highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iweis1
fromOlivebridge, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
High dose, low cost
 June 14, 2013
"Finally a dose of D3 high enough to require only one a day and in a quantity and price that is the most affordable I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbara1345
fromTacoma, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I would recommend
 June 12, 2013
"Has greatly improved my blood test for E"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curlicue
fromSt Charles, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Value and Dosage
 March 9, 2013
"My doctor recommended that I take 4000 IU of D3 every day. I was thrilled to find that dosage in a single small capsule, and with 300 in a bottle for the Vitacost brand, it's a great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chiqi2
fromCentral Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
another great vitacost product
 September 15, 2012
"My gynecologist suggested I start taking a Vitamin D3 supplement. The first and only place I looked was Vitacost. I've purchased many different items from them for several years; I've always been happy with the product, cost and delivery. Good quality stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mareserg
fromClemmons, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Review with an exception
 January 13, 2012
"I am a strong supporter of Vitamin D3 and really like this product so that's not up for debate. However, even though I was mad at myself for ordering the wrong type I still gave it five stars.
I usually order the 'softgels' but mistakenly ordered the capsules instead. But it turned out that the capsules are the mini type so it has not been a problem swallowing them at all.... that was a big relief for me.
I would add though that it's a good idea to thoroughly check the labels before ordering so that you don't order the wrong type.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyOne
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 6, 2011
"This D3 product has been very effective in getting my test results into the range my physician recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyful236
fromStrongsville, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vit D3 capsules
 October 19, 2011
"I think D3 is extremely important but I do prefer the soft gels to the capsules.
Also bought the soft gets to put on my skin. Punture the soft gel and apply to the skin directly. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flagranny
fromflorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 April 27, 2011
"My Dr. recommened that I take D3 and this one works well for me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinky1941
fromOlympia, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Sunlight in a Bottle
 November 11, 2010
"Here in Olympia, with the often overcast climate, I use this product to supplement any lack of Vitamin D due to little sunshine. It is a wonderful product at a very reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jazcat
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Indispensible Nutrient at a Terrific Price
 September 3, 2010
"All the latest research points to D3 being one of the most important nutrients needed by the human body, and this formulation and price offered by Vitacost simply can't be beat. The only reason I rated the effectiveness as 4 stars instead of 5 is that it's hard to feel the effects of vitamin D3 working, but I know I'm getting what I need from this critical nutrient!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 4000 IU - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liliboom
fromFrance
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 26, 2010
"bon rapport qualite/prix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next