Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sponges or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge

Safe gentle and effective germ proof cleansing. . Not tested on animals. Sensitive Skin Therapy. Earth Therapeutics® has devised a special process that heat-seals safe gentle anti-bacterial agents into the fibers of this cleansing sponge.  This revolutionary barrier prevents the growth of bacteria on the sponge even before it has a chance to settle.  So there is no transfer of impurities from one washing to the next.  Each cleansing begins with a fresh slate. Germ-Proof Your Cleansing Regimen. Perfect for anyone with problem skin needing special care this anti-bacterial sponge gently sloughs away surface impurities within a healthy germ-free cleansing environment.
Overall rating:
4.771 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
33 out of 35(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Review 1 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megz7985
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great exfoliator
 April 3, 2014
"This sponge makes my skin feel so soft after each use. It's definitely a product I'm going to keep buying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSG3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great sponge
 March 13, 2014
"This is a great shower sponge."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very effective yet gentle.
 March 10, 2014
"I ordered X 2 of these . So pleased.. as the product is excellent. Love the soft sponge .. wrapped in effective yet gentle, cotton webbing. Ingenious design. I can whip up mounds of suds in shower / tub.. with a good bar of soap.. or a bath gel . The size is perfect too... not too large , nor too small. I am finding that the first sponge .. seems to be lasting and lasting, for a couple of months at least.. so the value is there as well. I rinse the sponge out after each use and hang on a peg in the shower to dry..as there is small attached loop. The exfoliation aspect is excellent for all over the body.. yet not too scratchy... as with some others. This is my all time favorite sponge type exfoliator , to date."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashmere1955
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent sponge
 October 28, 2013
"Great sponge for bathing and in the shower. No bad odors and excellent exfoliator for the skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emsy
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 May 1, 2013
"I used to purchase a very similar product here in Melbourne, unfortunately the retailers no longer stock it. It is my favorite body sponge/exfoliator and I was extremely excited to see that vitacost do. when I place an order for my vitamins I never fail to order a few to keep in reserve. I would be shattered if vitacost no longer had it available."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamabear99
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the anti-bacterial factor
 February 11, 2013
"Great product, especially for kids who may not rinse sponges out properly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anonymous8792
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 15, 2012
"I've been using this product for about two months and it still looks and smells new. I previously used loofahs but became concerned about bacteria so I switched to this product. It rinses well and I like how it gently exfoliates while I wash. So far I am very happy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Feels Great!
 August 13, 2012
"I'm ordering my second one of these, even though the first was still working well after a year of use! I love the way this feels- better than a washcloth (which I've never liked) or a loofah. This holds soap well, but squeezes easily and feels nice on the skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisan28yrs
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
no bacteria
 January 10, 2012
"doesn't smell after one month of use, so that's good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smatis
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
 January 1, 2012
"I have been using these for over a year. My previous synthetic sponges that hung from my shower rack used to turn the tile grout a gross shade after a few weeks. You know, pre-mold. Anyway, these sponges don't do that and I KNOW they are working."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 December 4, 2011
"Nice, nice, nice! I used this for the first time after doing 3 hours of yard work. I felt so clean after using this sponge, it cleaned well, but was gentle at the same time. I will definitely buy this product again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammiebjp
fromSeattle WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Sponge
 August 31, 2011
"Great to use in the shower and bath and exfoliates the skin in calming way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aware
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nice Sponge
 April 17, 2011
"Love scrubbing with this thing - feels good. I've used it way more than the recommended 3 months. I can see it slowly breaking down, but still holding up. I've switched to their exfoliating sponge recently and like that too - stimulating."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
auntrie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Good Product
 August 10, 2010
"I have used this product multiple times over the past several years and think it is much better than a loofah or puff. I also like that it's anti-bacterial."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
I like it!
 June 2, 2010
"It lasted the 3 months and is still going without any smell. Antibacterial properties obviously work! Bought a facial sponge from another company and it started to mildew in a week! Great exfoliation!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
selhibilow
body spnge
 April 18, 2010
"I buy this sponge because of its supposed anti bacterial properties.
Ive bought many of them and like them.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best sponge ever!
 April 4, 2010
"I absolutely LOVE this sponge! I'm a germ-a-phobe so it is perfect for me! I no longer have to worry about sanitizing my sponges! These last about three months and are worth every penny. I only wish Vitacost.com carried the little antibacterial face sponge!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoky1
fromTn.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
nice sponge
 February 16, 2010
"Nice quality product. Retains it's shape and stays fresh and odor free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bsamson
fromCa
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works
 January 15, 2010
"Makes it easier to get more dirt out of your skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Therapeutics Anti-Bacterial Body Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedGreen
Highly Recommended
 September 16, 2009
"I really like this sponge. It has lasted me a long time and is a great value for what it costs. I'll be buying more in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next