Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Earth Therapeutics Loofah Body Scrubber -- 1 Loofah

Loofah is a natural vegetable cleansing fiber that exfoliates away the dead skin cells and surface impurities. Effectively unclogs pores - allowing skin to breathe freely naturally. Skin feels fresh healthy and revitalized. A mainstay in European spas and Asian baths this vegetable sponge is valued as the key to better health
Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
10 out of 15(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Body Scrubber -- 1 Loofah
Review 1 for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Body Scrubber -- 1 Loofah
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
organicskies
fromCentral Arizona
Age:55-64
Nice Price
 June 18, 2014
"This product is priced right but it is a wee bit too soft for my liking and waaaaaay too short. I like long loofahs, long enough to stretch behind my back and hold with both hands to scrub back and forth. This piece alas, falls waaaaay short. But, it's better than nothing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Body Scrubber -- 1 Loofah
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flower4
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Waste of Money
 May 29, 2012
"This loofah is as hard as rock even when soaked in hot water. The only thing it's good for is taking the hard skin off the bottom of your feet like a pumice stone. Way too harsh for the rest of your body."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Body Scrubber -- 1 Loofah
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ecv168
fromnew york, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
hard
 May 14, 2012
"it is too big and not soft. cumbersom to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Body Scrubber -- 1 Loofah
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LikeNaturalProducts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great exfoliator
 September 17, 2011
"I love this loofah, it is natural, inexpensive and does a great job exfoliating rough skin. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Body Scrubber -- 1 Loofah
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sundaymonet
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
loofah
 May 15, 2011
"This product works great,in the shower the Loofah softens and provides a great scrub."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Body Scrubber -- 1 Loofah
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YurtDweller
fromOhio
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great loofah!
 January 16, 2011
"After going to South America and seeing loofahs being used for everything, I decided to join the crowd! I bought 10 of these loofahs and they are great! I tried showering with one whole and it was just way too big! I've cut mine in half down the middle and also in half again across to create 4 loofahs out of one and it is great now! This way you get a little handle to hold onto it. It is not scratchy, and works very well. I use it with Dr. Bronners magic soap and it lathers very well - I have not had any lathering problems. I will buy 10 again when I need them! I even use them for washing dishes! No more junky synthetic sponges, these loofahs are great, ecologically friendly, and I can compost them when I am done with it! I love these loofahs!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Body Scrubber -- 1 Loofah
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DEBONAIR
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Large sponge
 September 20, 2009
"Originally it was too big and molded on the bottom. I had to cut it down to use and now it is OK but I have had better Loofas."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Body Scrubber -- 1 Loofah
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cocoalover
fromPacific NW
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
hard to use
 January 26, 2009
"This product is not scratchy or harsh like you might think, but soap does not suds on it and it is not effective for using in the shower for cleansing your body. For this reason I will not buy it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Body Scrubber -- 1 Loofah
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yazzy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good product, good value
 January 3, 2009
"Good quality loofah. Just the right size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Body Scrubber -- 1 Loofah
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweetbabydoll
fromZumbrota,MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good scrubber
 September 4, 2008
"Does a good job when used scrubbing thoroughly on the body.Only then it will make it smooth."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Body Scrubber -- 1 Loofah
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
not sure
 August 19, 2008
"Very large. I cut mine in half. It stays stiff. Does a O.K job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Body Scrubber -- 1 Loofah
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kalaniw
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
May be good for someone else
 July 15, 2008
"Ok, maybe I just don't get it, but this one didn't do much for me. I had a hard time getting it to do anything. It wouldn't clean my skin at all and I had to really work it. So probably not the best thing for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Body Scrubber -- 1 Loofah
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product