Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Therapeutics Terry Covered Bath Pillow Natural -- 1 Pillow

Relaxation Therapy. Take a break and rest your head back on our comfy bath pillow.  Designed for maximum pleasure we added terry cloth to deliver plush comfort -- and suction cups for convenient positioning in the tub.
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Therapeutics Terry Covered Bath Pillow Natural -- 1 Pillow
Review 1 for Earth Therapeutics Terry Covered Bath Pillow Natural -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
madonnalou
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
You can do better
 July 26, 2014
"This is an inflatable pillow with a terry-like cover. It does an ok job of propping your head up while relaxing in the tub. It isn't really comfortable though and the suction cups don't work very well. One out of the four works on mine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Therapeutics Terry Covered Bath Pillow Natural -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicesmilegal
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Happy With This
 February 4, 2014
"I recently purchased this and I have no regrets. I like all of their products. It's very comfy. Can't take a bath without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Therapeutics Terry Covered Bath Pillow Natural -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PaintGirl
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 October 29, 2013
"Generous size and decent quality. The suction cups don't stick to my tub though. It's not that big of a deal. It's waterproof, so if it slides into the bath it doesn't matter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Therapeutics Terry Covered Bath Pillow Natural -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BMJ1
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Decent bath pillow
 May 14, 2013
"I have used Earth Therapeutics bath pillow for about a year and it has only recently developed a leak. I use the pillow maybe twice a week. In between uses, I open the valve and hang the pillow over the shower head or curtain rod to dry, so I have not had an issue with mildew or bad smell. I think the less frequent usage and allowing the pillow to deflate between uses has increased its life span. This pillow material is thicker than most inflatable bath pillows so the construction is higher quality. The terry cover is a nice touch. The suction cups do have trouble holding on, but I don't leave it attached between uses, so it holds on well enough for my needs. I am getting ready to order a new one to replace my current one. I can recommend it to others, however, I don't think this pillow will hold up to heavy use, but I do enjoy the comfort it gives me in my bathtime."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Therapeutics Terry Covered Bath Pillow Natural -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grannieannie53
I love it!
 November 5, 2011
"I'm loving my new tub pillow. The suction cups work great on my tub. I wet the cups before sticking them and they hold great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Therapeutics Terry Covered Bath Pillow Natural -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAG2
fromAvon, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Exactly what I hoped for!
 June 22, 2011
"Priced right, and hard to find. Received order immediately. Extremely happy with product and purchase!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Therapeutics Terry Covered Bath Pillow Natural -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheFarmersDaughter
fromWestern KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very Pleased
 February 12, 2011
"Expected that this would be like the bath pillows that I buy locally that only last a week or so before they spring a leak - but NO! This pillow has much stronger seams and I'm very pleased!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Therapeutics Terry Covered Bath Pillow Natural -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLO426
Awesome Bath Pillows
 July 12, 2010
"I love this pillow. They are so hard to find in stores and now I purchase them online. I have got them from other companies and they were horrible but these are the best ever! Good quality, thick terry cloth cover and very comfortable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Therapeutics Terry Covered Bath Pillow Natural -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
topcritic
What good is a bath pillow if it doesn't stick?
 January 29, 2010
"My six year old son wanted a bath pillow, so I ordered this one. I am very disappointed, because the suction cups don't stick. The pillow slips down into the water! I recommend that you purchase a different bath pillow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Therapeutics Terry Covered Bath Pillow Natural -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christen
fromBurbank, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
suction cups that don't stick
 August 5, 2009
"I bought this pillow recently, and the quality overall is good. The terry is nice and the natural color is warm. The only trouble I have with my particular pillow, is the suction cups (4) don't stick! Some are warped, or convex instead of concave, so they don't stick to the tub without peeling off. With a little effort or some water under each cup (to provide more stick), I can get some of the 4 cups to stick for a short time - I found my pillow slipping from the tub wall soon after sticking them. Other than that, its a nice size (standard for a bath pillow), and is otherwise comfortable. Good price. Most get a puncture hole within time anyways.
Still would recommend, as your body weight can hold it in place."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Therapeutics Terry Covered Bath Pillow Natural -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ASHMAN
A MUST FOR ANY TUB
 October 28, 2008
"The right size, shape and price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Earth Therapeutics Terry Covered Bath Pillow Natural -- 1 Pillow
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product